Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Florida,  Feb 28, 2008

The color is gold but has an orangey cast to it. The jacquard is only on one side, the reverse is just plain loop, and not that good. The wash cloth is actually a finger tip towel and is listed as such on the package. The hand towel is too large and doesn't fit well on an average towel bar. I am returning these. Very disappointed. Don't think they are worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Oct 17, 2008

The towel is smaller than a normal bath towel but still works as well. I like the 2 different textures on each side of the towel. I have washed them several times and they are holding up well and the look great. Remember this is a towel set, I actually thought I was getting 6 towels but you get 2 towels, 2 hand towels, 2 wash clothes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My First Egyptian Towels
 from AZ,  Feb 6, 2008

These towels sort of shriveled up when washed. Therefore they are not as attractive after being washed, and I use them in the guest bathroom where my hope was that they would be stunning. Maybe that is what this type of towel does. I have never used Egyptian before. They are a pretty color though so I will use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 from Southern California,  Aug 18, 2008

These are the most luxurious, soft, absorbant towels I've ever experienced. I usually purchase larger towels, but these are perfect. I have already placed another order. They're beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a little piece of heaven
 from Montana,  Jun 23, 2008

Extremely soft, reminds of the towels at a fancy spa

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appearance/Size
 from Montana,  Jan 6, 2008

The towels have a high quality appearance, however once removing them from the package, the bath towels seemed really small. Other than size, they are great towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great towels
 from VA,  Jan 6, 2008

I bought 3 sets of these towels and I am thrilled. They are very absorbent, and are also very rich and pretty looking. They wash well and keep their colors too. Would buy again and again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful as always
 from Maryland,  Nov 29, 2011

I get all my sheets from overstock and haven't been disappointed yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Waste of Money
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 18, 2011

I do not write a great deal of reviews. However, I had to write this one in hopes of preventing someone from wasting their money. I purchased these in yellow. While carrying them to the laundry room, they got all over me before reaching the washing machine. I'd hoped that this problem would be resolved after washing and drying. To my surprise, the problem worsened. You'd need an additional bath and a new set of towels to remove all of this towel off of your body. They are not worth me putting forth the effort to send them back. They will decorate my closet only. I am almost at a loss for words that a company could manufacture a product of such poor quality. I really don't like wasting money and these towels are a total waste of money. Believe this review, I come in total truth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap towels
 from nv,  Nov 5, 2011

These towels were unbelievably thin. I got towels at Walmart for half the price and double the quality. These towels are worth about 3 bucks each.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !!!!!
 from ND,  Sep 22, 2011

Love the towel set..Very soft-great color..Would make a nice gift or an addition to your own bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR WAS PERFECT !!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from New York,NY,  Dec 20, 2010

I bought those towels for my cottage.The color is so nice and cheerful. Worth any penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced
 Nov 6, 2010

They have these exact same towels, and even use the same product picture, on the website for a big-box discount store for half the price, plus you don't have to pay shipping if you have it sent to the store. I looked at these in the actual store and they are thin and cheap - I didn't even want to pay the $16 the discount store is asking for the set of 6 and I certainly won't pay over ***** here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointed
 from White Plains MD,  Jul 26, 2010

the quality of these towels is fine - soft, plush, absorbent. however, the bath sheet is a totally different color from the hand towel and wash cloth. I wanted to use them as part of the "show" for my bathroom, but these will be just regular towels for usage now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptian Cotton
 Jul 8, 2010

These towels were purchased for a Bridal Shower gift. They were beautiful,high quality,& beyond my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 26, 2010

I love these towels. I just remodeled my bathroom and they are perfect. Excellent quality for the price and colors are pefect. I love Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 Jun 3, 2010

these are not very high quality towels..however the price & number they are fine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
towels
 from california,  Apr 6, 2010

These towels are so soft, great color and very well made, I would put these towels in any home. Love them. they look great against my nwine color walls. Wanda overstock has great items, I have had no prombles with their products

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer in Person
 from Langhorne, PA,  Mar 26, 2010

I recently received this set of towels and not only are they thick and luxurious (thirsty towels), but actually are more beautiful in person. I was first drawn to the towels because I was looking for the color lavendar for a spring update to my bathroom. I am so pleased I chose these because the quality is fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shrunk
 from Central Coast California,  Mar 24, 2010

These sheets shrank about 20% and what was a loose fit is now a struggle to get the fitted sheet on the bottom and the top sheet now fits like a double on a queen bed. Pillow cases also shrank and barely fit a standard pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought