Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, don't like the color
 from Florida,  Apr 26, 2011

I purchased this in the stone color but Iit has a green tone to it that I'm not crazy about. Maybe it's the lighting in my room but it's definitely not the brown tone I was expecting and doesn't look the same as the picture. Other than that, the quality is nice and it is pretty heavy. It's also soft and I've washed it twice and the wrinkles fall out unlike my last cover which I had to iron so that's good. We put it over a down blanket and it is warm but not too hot. In the winter we'll switch to a heavier down comforter and I'm sure it will be nice and toasty. Besides the color issue, I would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WRONG INFO FOR SIZE
 from Washington State,  Jan 16, 2011

I couldn't be more disappointed in this duvet. Not because of the material, but because the information stated that the size for the Full/Queen was 90 x 102. IT IS NOT!! The actual size is 87 x 90. I searched for a long time to find a duvet that would fit the comforter that I have and this should have been it. I should have known better. The sizing that Overstock listed seemed a little large for a Full/Queen. Overstock needs to review the descriptions of the products they offer more thoroughly! I'm sending this back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for taking time to write a review for the Egyptian Cotton 1000 Thread Count 3-piece Damask Stripe Luxury Duvet Cover Set. We apologize you were not satisfied with your purchase. We have reviewed our description and found that we had the wrong dimensions listed. We have updated our description to state the correct dimensions. Again we apologize for any inconvenience.
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Jan 14, 2011

It was hard to find a Duvet cover big enough to fit our Calif. King down comforter. This in very close. It is soft and has a GREAT feel and looks wonderful on the bed as we do not use a bedspread. It is only about 2 inches short in the width and 4 inches short on the length, It still fits very well. I HIGHLY recommend this Duvet. I do wish there were some ties to hold the comforter in at the top. I had to solve the problem by placing sticky backed Velco on the comforter and the inside of the Duvet. Don't know what will happen when I wash it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect except for size
 from Camano Island, WA,  Oct 28, 2010

I started out by buying one set in a queen size and when I put it on the bed, it fell short, literally. It's really sized better for a full size bed. But I liked it as a throw for my full sized down comforter so I kept it. Next I bought the king size and it's really a queen size. It is still a little skimpy on my queen sized bed but works. I prefer to have bed covers that drape over the bed nicely and these don't do that. The up side is the cotton is really soft and the colors are beautiful. Another down side though is that they are heavy! I wasn't anticipating that. I got used the the extra weight of sleeping under two sets of these (now that its cold I've been using both the king and the queen on the bed), but it could be a problem for some people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate Colored Duvet Set 1000 Thread
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 4, 2011

I was looking for a new duvet set, and this one surpassed my expectations for the price. Anyone interested in a 1000 thread count duvet set should know that these are heavier than what you might expect. Spots wash away with just a little soap and water on a sponge, so it's very easy to spot clean too. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a 1000 thread count. This is a button duvet set, with the buttons hidden.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly to what was shipped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Florida,  Apr 13, 2013

I searched for a king duvet cover for some time and finally decided on this one b/c of the reviews and the stripes. It felt pretty thick and stiff when I received it so I was a little worried (I live in FL, it gets pretty hot). I've washed it a few times and it's still stiff feeling. Also, our comforter doesn't stay centered in this duvet cover, I'm constantly shifting it so our comforter isn't on only one side of the duvet. It's thick, hot, stiff and my comforter doesn't stay centered in it...I'm frustrated with it everyday. I'm really sad b/c I love the stripe look and I spent a lot (more then it's selling for now) for this duvet and I hate it:( I would have given it one star but I like the stripe look so I gave it 2. I guess I'll be hunting for a new duvet again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Precisely what I expected
 from Midwest,  Apr 7, 2013

I ordered a king size duvet even though the bed is a queen because I like to have extra blanket on the sides. I wish that overstock sold the shams separately. King sized pillow shams obviously do not work with standard size pillows. I also wish there was a larger variety of colors, as I would buy them for other bedrooms. A great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet Set!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 9, 2011

We recently purchased the All-season Luxurious Down Alternative Comforter, Item#: 11397515 (which is a great comforter) and wanted a new duvet set to go with it. After searching through several duvet sets sold by Overstock, as well as reading the reviews - we decided on this duvet set. It was a great purchase! I recommend washing the duvet set before placing it on the bed - ours had a "manufacturing" smell to it, because it had been stored in its plastic sleeve. So, we washed the duvet set before placing it on the bed and its fantastic!. We liked it so much we purchased a second one in a different color to provide us with a little variety. In fact, I wish they had more colors, like blue, because we'd buy a third set for the guest bedroom. However, the two we purchased for the master bedroom are great and wearing well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but hot
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

This is a beautiful Duvet Cover. It is definitely a quality find. My only complaint is that it is very warm. Living in Los Angeles it is too warm to sleep under a good part of the year. If you are from a colder place I would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this duvet!!!
 from Costa Mesa Ca,  Oct 19, 2012

This Duvet is beautful and really soft which is exactly what I wanted. Its a really good quality and being that its 1000 thread count should last a really long time. It is a thicker fabric do to the high thread count, I rarely write reviews but I would recomend this duvet. You wont be disappointed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, holding up well
 from Veneta OR,  Aug 26, 2012

I rate this good vs excellent because I didn't set out to buy something top of the line. The duvet looks sophisticated without being stuffy. It is holding up well to washings. Not loosing sheen or becoming matted. I'm very happy with the purchase, and of course with the overstock.com discount that I got.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 2, 2012

I absolutely love it! High Quality. I got the platinum color and it is as pictured. blueish with a tint of gray. Someone mentioned the platinum color had a green tint which I completely fail to see any green tint. The duvet is thick and soft. I sleep a lot more comfortably at night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved this duvet cover. It is heavy and substantial. It feels like someone wrapped you up in luxury while you were sleeping. I would never settle for anything less now that I've tried this...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic beauty
 from ohio,  Mar 8, 2012

Very pleased with quality and color, just as pictured. I got the platinum (grey), looks great with crisp white sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit heavy.
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought this to replace a similar looking duvet cover that we had bought in Europe and worn to shreds after 10 years. I liked our old one because it had cut our corners to allow you to pull the down comforter up if it began to slip inside the duvet cover and also because it was high thread count but lightweight. This product is a bit heavier and does not have the corner features, so the edge of the duvet cover does not have any comforter inside it sometimes when I manage to pull it away from my cover hogging husband at night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick Fabric
 from Villa Rica, GA,  Jan 11, 2012

This is a wonderful duvet & sham set. They have held up very well & don't wrinkle in the wash, which is great because I hate to iron! The subtle stripe pattern really dresses up the bed & makes it look larger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOFT & WARM
 from Missouri,  Nov 21, 2011

I have a down comforter that I also got from overstock and I LOVE it; however, it has started losing feathers and they are going everywhere. I decided to get a duvet cover to hopefully stop the feathers from getting out and so far it has worked. I LOVE this duvet cover, it is soft and warm. I was worried about not find something as soft as my down comforter but this is perfect. I would highly recommend this. I got the copper color and it is beautiful. Very happy with this. One thing I wish was a little better was when I got the box it was very messed up and had a big hole in it. Otherwise I am very happy with this purchase. Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from PA,  Sep 22, 2011

Very nice Duvet and feels like a quality product. I love having a duvet over the comfortor to protect it and limit the frequency of washes. It was not too difficult to put on and since putting on I have not had any problems with the comfortor moving around independently of the duvet. My wife's only gripe is that she thinks it is too "stripey" and shiney, but it was what I expected from the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover
 from Tennessee,  Sep 19, 2011

This is a really great duvet cover. Its very soft & comfortable and I have already washed it several times. I have seen similar duvets in stores which are much more expensive so the price is right. My only complaint is it seems to be a little short. I bought a king size for my Queen bed & it barely hangs over the end of my bed. Its the perfect lengh for the sides of my bed. I have a sleigh bed so you cant really tell but keep this in mind if you have a larger bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color I wanted
 from Long Beach, NY,  Aug 30, 2011

I was excited to get this, but very disappointed by the color. I wanted a real copper color, but this was much darker and browner. I sent it back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual duvet was much darker than the site. More a boppery brown than copper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed still, but I didn't take it out of the package since the c
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top