Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from ct,  Oct 13, 2010

I was very happy with this quilt set as I have never bought from Overstock online before. The colors matched what you saw online. I bought a king size quilt and it fits my queen size bed perfectly without having to use a bedskirt. As I have two dogs I wanted a quilt with material not too thick so it would be easy to wash in a washing machine and this set is perfect for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rebecca
 from Jeannette, PA,  Aug 11, 2009

This is the first time I have ordered anything from Overstock.com and I must say I was very pleased. Although the color of the bedding came across on my monitor as a light aqua, it was actually sage green which is the color that is stated in the description. The queen-size quilt set fits very generously and looks lovely with gold curtains and a navy bedskirt. I know it sounds like a strange combination, but you have to see it to believe how good it looks. It is light enough for a cool summer night with the windows open, and with a light blanket undernearth will be perfect for winter. Thank you for providing such a good quality product at such a reasonable price. I will continue to shop Overstock.com for more bargains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 6, 2009

We were looking for a summer time bedspread and this quilt is perfect. I like sleeping with the temperature at 70 degrees and this keeps me warm but it's not too heavy. It is made of high quality fabric and the color is just like what is pictured, except prettier in person. I hung the shams over our curtain rod to make a valance, just wish I had another set of shams. I am very pleased and would recommend this for a summer time bedspread instead of a heavy comforter. With the addition of a blanket underneath it, we could also use it in the winter months. I also got it on sale, so it was an all around great deal for us. Love Overstock and tell my friends about it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK quilt - but drab colors
 from PA,  Oct 31, 2011

I waited for this one for so long - checking prices and looking for coordinating items for the room. By the time I went to buy it was out of stock. So when it came back in - I jumped on it! This is an ok item but not really pretty. The quilt I received is a drab green and the flowers are not at all vibrant on that drab background If you want a feminine floral with some vibrancy -- keep your money and keep looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on site the colors were MUCH nicer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE PERFECT QUILT FOR SPRING!
 from East Palatka, FL,  May 9, 2012

I am really pleased with this quilt. The colors are actually prettier in person than in the picture. Soft blue background with red blue & yellow flowers. The quilt is lightweight which makes it perfect for warm weather. My mattress is only 10 inches deep and the "hang down" is fine for my bed. If your mattress is very much deeper than that it may be a little small for you. All in all I am much more pleased than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Florida,  Mar 30, 2011

When I opened the package the quilt is just beautiful. I purchased a King size and it was definately a King size. Well, until I washed it!!!!!!!!!!!! Thats right, it shrunk to at least a Queen........The quilt no longer covers my top mattress!!!!!!!! I will have to rethink ordering form Overstock again. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bedspread goes with so many colors. The quilting feels lovely to the touch. Launders well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, like grandmother had
 from NYC,  Apr 3, 2012

Good quality but slightly small on our king size bed. Tough and durable though, and washes well. Good deal for the bed. King would have fit better on a queen size bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Measurements wrong
 from Minnesota,  Oct 11, 2011

The only reason I'm giving this a poor rating is because of the size. I needed the full 90 x 100, the actual spread is 88.5 x 98.5. The shorted few inches was needed, I was going to use it as a throw on a davenport.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally wrong, it was suppose to be 90 x 100
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's pretty and colorful!!
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 10, 2011

I read the reviews prior to purchasing the quilt. I bought a king-sized set for my new queen bedroom. I'm glad I did! The colors of the quilt look wonderful against the cherry stain of the bed. As my dogs sleep on the bed, I purchased a blanket (not O.com) to keep the quilt clean. It enhances the look nicely. I would like to see additional pieces, such as draperies, a rug, etc. available for purchase. I do believe my bedroom is a pretty place to relax!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture didn't do the quilt justice!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quilt is well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not far off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from New York City,  Jun 26, 2009

Looks better on my bed than it does in the photograph. Washes nicely also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful Quilt
 from Pittsburgh,PA,  Jan 11, 2013

I just received this set and it was the last addition to my "green room". I love the colors, but I do wish it was just a bit thicker. It will work for me nonetheless because I had also purchased the 530 count sheet set from "OS" to go on the same bed. The sage greens and punches of reds and yellows are perfect for a room that has sage green walls and a the moment, I am not willing to change! If you are going to get sheets I believe Ivory ( not white ) also would work very well with this combo. Nice set and the price is right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quilt is beautiful, but the king size is too small for a king size bed. My fault for not reading the reviews before I made the purchase. It works best, due to size, on a queen bed. It is a very good quality quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pretty quilt!
 from NYC,  Sep 5, 2014

This quilt is exactly what I wanted and looks beautiful. My husband declared it a floral print he doesn't mind on his bed as it doesn't look "too" feminine. Well, I didn't want that either! The colors are pleasing, the scalloped edge is nice and it looks great with the sage green, teal and turquoise colors in my bedroom. I can't speak for the shams (our king set arrived with standard shams which is silly) but I don't use matching shams anyway as I prefer to mix-and-match my prints and colors. Others have mentioned the quilts being too narrow, but for my 11" deep mattress (slightly inset into a wooden frame with no box spring) it's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eden's Garden 3 piece quilt set
 from Lake Arthur, Louisiana,  Oct 23, 2013

Rich colorful quilt that holds it shape even through the washer and the dryer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt
 from Louisiana,  Sep 27, 2013

I love the colors in this quilt. It washes well and holds its shape. It has been perfect for the summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to image and description!
 from Alton, Illinois,  Jun 27, 2013

The quilt arrived when they said it would and I am very pleased with the colors and style, they were exactly what was shown and describe. Although, I had read in reviews before I purchased, a warning to all that's when washing and drying, the quilt had a tendency to shrink....all of them do so take care when washing and consider air drying or a low temp heat is alway best to air on the side of caution as this is primarily made of cotton quilt... as are most. This was my first purchase from Overstock. Com and will not hesitate to order again prices and quality are awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from ND,  May 23, 2013

I ordered a queen size quilt and it did not even come close to fitting the bed. It did not fit either lenthwise or width. The size of the quilt was "Queen" not "Full/Queen". I was very disappointed as I did like the print of the quilt. The quilt was fairly thin and of fair quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More great quilts for our Inn
 from Manzanita, Oregon,  Apr 4, 2013

I just purchased an additional 4 of these quilts for our Inn. We already had 4 and they have laundered so well and look so pretty that I ordered more while I could still get them. A good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bedspreads are lovely!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 24, 2013

I was hesitant to order bedspreads on-line, but I couldn't be happier with this set. I have an antique twin bedroom set. These bedspreads look great. I was also very happy with the price. The picture does a good job of representing the colors. A friend saw them and said it looked like I had someone make them for me. I look forward to ordering more products from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought