Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soooooo Comfy
 from Lincoln, NE,  Aug 16, 2014

I was just so thrilled when I pulled this out of the bag, I am new to overstock and I am in love with my new bedding set. It is more masculine looking than I would like ( My husband loves it) but it is soft, squishy, and the perfect place to sleep. I might buy this again in another color for my sisters birthday. The only thing to note is that the "red" stripe in the plaid is actually brown, so if you are looking for something to go with your red curtains this is not it. I paired mine with chocolate colored sheets and I think it looks really nice. I think this would be a great gift for a boyfriend or son. It definitely gives off a cabin vibe.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Altadena, CA,  Aug 22, 2014

The comforter is thick and soft and the pattern is pleasing. Only complaint is that it did not arrive as scheduled and missed our departure so I had to return it and re-purchase it to have it shipped to my son at college. That appears to have been UPS's fault.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice; is good, but not excellent
 from Brentwood, CA,  Aug 21, 2014

The color scheme is not as blue as the picture, it is more subdued and green; which ended up being fine for me, but if you want the blue; that is not what I got. The navy is also very dark. It is an okay product, but the comforter is not as thick as what I would think 'alternative' down would be; on the thinner side, and not 'oversized' enough to really notice it. There were plenty of stray threads hanging out here and there on the whole set. With that said, it also looks nice on the bed and it washes well too. All in all I am please with this product; it was good enough.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter!
 from Republic, MO,  Aug 18, 2014

I bought this comforter for my son's bed. He has a queen bed but it sits really high and he has a 4 inch memory foam on top of the mattress so I bought a king size comforter to fit. It is honestly the nicest, most comfortable comforter I've ever purchased. It is so soft and the quality of the material is obvious. I would love to find a comforter like this for my bed. It is perfect for a teenage boy's room. I wish it would have come with sheets and a bed skirt and maybe some coordinating decorative pillows but I think it was well worth the money spent. I am extremely pleased with this purchase. It is also very warm and snuggly underneath it. My son loves his new comforter as well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ONE OF A KIND COMFORTER!!!!
 from west palm beach, florida,  Aug 11, 2014

This comforter is excellent...Not to heavy or to light...Has the great shape of a dwn and it doesn't lose its fluffiness....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and warm!
 from Hamilton, OH,  Aug 7, 2014

I bought this comforter set for my sixteen year old son. I went back and forth between the Woolrich Hadley Plaid comforter set and the Eddie Bauer set. I'm so glad I chose the latter. Not only was the set less expensive but the colors are just as beautiful but without the peacock blue that customers complained about in the Woolrich set (I requested a swatch from another site). The predominant colors are navy and a couple different shades of green with a little brown and cream to finish out the plaid. I do wish the shams were a bit bigger to accommodate plumper pillows but the set looks really nice on the bed. I haven't washed the comforter yet but intend to stick to the directions on the label and keep my fingers crossed that it comes out nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Connecticut,  Jun 28, 2014

I was looking for something "country" for use in a guest room that has blue furniture with wood trim. This was just the ticket. Haven't used it, but I can tell that it really works in the room and it looks like it will hold up. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice soft comforter
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Jun 10, 2014

I was trying to save money because this is for my son's first apartment at college. It is very soft and pliable and sleeps cool. He really likes it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 from Arkansas,  Apr 14, 2014

I bought this for my 8 year old's room and we both love it. Super soft, warm, and well made. Heavy enough to keep him warm but light enough for summertime. He says "It's like sleeping in a cloud!" Wish the sham was a bit larger but would still definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from AR,  Jan 11, 2014

I love this comforter! I'm typically warm at night, so I was a little nervous buying this. And while it is warm I don't get overly hot like I do with some other comforters I've had.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Comforter!
 from O'Fallon, IL,  Nov 22, 2013

This comforter is incredibly SOFT! We got this for our son's room (he is 19) and it is absolutely gorgeous and high quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen size too small
 from New York,  Oct 25, 2013

Nice comforter but the size of the full/queen comforter is 88 x 88. Does not fit queen size bed at all!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top