Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome blanket
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 1, 2013

You will love this blanket! Bought a new king bed after years in a queen and found that none of our old queen/king blankets would stay tucked in at the foot of the bed which makes for a very bad night's sleep for us. Don't even get me started on what I had to do to all of our new sheet sets to get them to stay tucked in! Maybe it's because it's a platform bed without a box spring, but this is all new to us. Anyway, bought this when I saw the measurements were larger than other blankets and it's perfect! There's plenty of room to tuck at the bottom and enough hangs off each side to tuck there if you want to as well. It's a pure white exactly as the picture shows - in fact that picture could be of our new bed. It's lightweight but perfectly warm for January - we're using one extra blanket underneath for the winter and I think it will be perfect by itself in the summer when we run the air. It's machine washable although it says to wash it in a commercial sized washer, we did it at home in our extra large capacity. It came out fine but did take a long time to dry. Definitely get the tennis balls as recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Complaints
 from New York, NY,  Jan 4, 2014

My husband and I have never agreed on a blanket. The blankets I buy for us are usually too warm for him if they're warm enough for me. This is the first blanket that both of us agree on. It is lightweight, but warm. He hasn't complained once! And, as other reviewers have said, it is long enough on both sides to cover the bottom and give us both some "grab" room, and that means that we both have plenty of blanket to grab onto and move around with at night. I am thinking about getting a second and salting it away so that I don't live with the regret of having to part with it one day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The blanket I've been looking for!
 from Stayton OR,  Aug 5, 2014

I bought this blanket based on the great reviews and am very glad I did. I don't like a lot of puffy foo-foo on the bed and wanted a blanket that would also serve as a coverlet. The queen size Prima Loft covers both sides and the foot of my queen-sized bed very well. It's lightweight but cozy and warm, and has a crisp, clean and classy look. Despite the extra width and length, it doesn't drag or make me feel tangled or constricted when I move or turn over, which is a big plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic EB quality!
 from Sedona AZ,  Jun 21, 2014

Primaloft is closer to down than any other down alternative I've found. Breathes better and insulates without weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find! Oversized and loving it.
 from Picayune, MS,  Sep 28, 2013

This product is everything it says it is. I am from the south so this blanket can be used year round.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice, indeed!
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 31, 2013

Love the over-sizing. No fighting over who has all the covers. Light-weight for summer use with air conditioning. Crisp, clean look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EDDIE BAUER OVERSIZED BLANKET
 from LEAGUE CITY, TX,  Feb 26, 2013

I HAVE HAD PROBLEMS FINDING A BLANKET THAT WOULD COVER OUR SHEETS COMPLETELY THIS IS A WINNER, IT COMPLETELY COVERS THEM. LOOKS BEAUTIFUL ON OUR KING SIZE BED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep tight!
 from ohio,  Jan 11, 2015

I have moved away from colorful spreads and shams to favoring all white linens. This blanket is perfect-it's a comforter disguised as a bedspread. It's crisp, oversized, and adaptable to any decor...the warmth and comfort is an added bonus. I was very satisfied and overstocks delivery and customer service is beyond reproach.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality blanket
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 5, 2014

Ordered this blanket about 3 weeks ago and I am in heaven! this blanket has a high quality look and feel and the size is generous. I have a queen bed and the blanket reaches the frame on both sides and at the foot of the bed. I keep my house at 65 degrees while sleeping and this blanket keeps me warm but is not the type that makes you sweat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Blanket
 from Maryland,  Oct 30, 2014

I am very pleased with this blanket. I had a wonderful Eddie Bauer down alternative blanket that I got at Costco several years ago, and it needed to be replaced. While this cost about 3 times more -- it is generously sized, and the fabric seems to be of a very high quality. It's been washed once-- before I put it on the bed, and I think it looks good. I am expecting it to be like the last one I had, lightweight but warm. I'm glad to have found this. Love the down alternative as it is not nearly as bulky as a comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this for a spring/summer/fall weight comforter. It doesn't have a lot of fill, so it's 'neater' looking than a poofy overstuffed comforter. High quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and price.
 from Port Sanilac, MI,  Aug 4, 2014

I am very happy with this blanket. It fits our extra thick mattress perfectly and saved me a lot of money. This was the only place I could find on-line an oversized blanket in prima loft. It washes nicely and has the warmth without the weight that we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cozy
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 2, 2014

I like this blanket a lot, it's really nice and big so no fighting for covers. My only complaint would be it is a little warmer than what I was looking for. Not summer weight in my opinion as some other reviews stated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Blanket
 from Powder Springs, GA,  Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful product, excellent quality! I wish I had one for every bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy more...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 8, 2014

This blanket is relatively thin but I'm very happy with the generous size and softness. I'll definitely buy more of these in the future. It does wrinkle after washing, but does straighten out a few days out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally an oversized blanket/comforter!
 from Plains,  Apr 29, 2014

Why do most manufacturers produce undersized bedding? I want my blankets and especially comforters to hang below the sheets so I don't have to tuck them. Bedding has not adjusted much to the thicker mattresses of today, and it's very difficult to find a top layer that is properly sized. I am using this blanket to transition seasons when the down comforter becomes too warm. Don't expect the warmth of down because it's not the same, which is good. I am using it as a top layer comforter this spring and will take it off when the heat of summer sets in. It's bright white and seems to be made well, simple and clean looking. I pass on most blankets and comforters due to the meager dimensions. This one is the perfect size!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right weight for warm climates
 from Boca Grande, FL,  Apr 15, 2014

This blanket makes a simple resort like statement. It washes well and is soft. Best part for our us, is that the weight is comfortable for summer use. The only negative critique I can give it, is that I wish it was wider. Even though it is supposedly "oversized", the sides are short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and comfort
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Mar 19, 2014

So light and comfortable and covers my king size, pillow top mattress with a room to spare. Great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Wichita, KS,  Mar 5, 2014

Bought this after reading other reviews on it and they were spot on! Nice weight to it and the size is great for our new King bed...not too short on sides or length. Great choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best blanket ever!
 from Rindge, NH,  Mar 4, 2014

The best quality ever! I love the fact that the blanket is oversized so that it hangs over both sides of our king bed. I find that using two blankets works better for my husband that is a furnace (so he can take one off) while I keep two on me instead of the bulky down comforters. Love it and will buy more!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought