Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pure Coziness
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 19, 2012

I love this comforter. I love the plaid, I like everything about this comforter. It's soft and very warm but at the same it's not too thick and bulky making it very easy to manage. The size is perfect, though the production description say for both full and queen size beds, it is still big enough to cover my queen size bed leaving enough for drapery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Comforter!!
 from Southern NJ,  Dec 14, 2012

The colors in this comforter are muted and gorgeous. There is a great deal of brown in it. It is lightweight but very very warm. I've had to turn the heat down even further at night and am comfy and cozy. I thought the pricing on the comforter was wonderful and expect to have lots of wear out of it as it is a good quality. Even the cats love curling up on it to sleep. I couldn't be more pleased with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warmest and certainly the softest comforter!
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jan 21, 2013

I bought this as a surprise for my husband. He was fully unimpressed when opening the package and said, "Oh...a blanket." I was not deterred. I washed it and put it on the bed with clean sheets. Two mornings later he said, "This is the warmest comforter I've ever had. It's soft too." Praise indeed! It truly is very soft (both sides), and my feet are never cold in bed anymore. The color is understated, but I would not replace this comforter. It's quite perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comforter
 from Porter,Maine,  Dec 18, 2012

This is a very nice comforter for the money. It seems to be well made and is very easy to clean. We are very happy with how comfortable it is. It is very soft and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from MO,  Nov 17, 2012

Looked like it did in the pictures. Very soft bedding. Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eddie Bauer Nordic Plaid Red Comforter Set
 from Bryson City, NC,  Jun 10, 2013

It has a soft finish and is easy to clean (machine wash) great for kids. It fit my "cabiny" feel which is what I was going for in that room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed room cover
 from South Milwaukee,  Feb 18, 2013

The quality of this soft bed spread cover is amazing. The feel is very soft and cozy. The plaid side complements a cover underneath that I use to layer my bedding. The underside is brown and also soft. It has not pilled and our animals like to lie on it to snooze. It fits our queen size bedding but is not overlarge. It has a masculine or traditional look to it but then it is a Eddie Bauer product which tends to make things like that. I do not like polyester feeling bed linens and this is not that type of bedding. You will be amazed at the sleep experience with this cozy bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Ft Belvoir VA,  Mar 13, 2013

The comforter is wonderful. We are very pleased with the quality and looks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and just the look I wanted
 from SW Wisconsin,  Feb 5, 2013

If you like the look, just buy it. It will blend with many different styles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality lighter comforter
 from franklin, tn,  Feb 2, 2013

Nice color and weight. It's a little lighter so it can be used as an all seasons comforter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Comforter
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 25, 2013

This comforter is warm and the colors are exactly what is on the website. Great quality and the 4 shams are great to have. I had no problem getting accent pillows to match, The whole package is awesome, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre
 from Dallas, Tx,  Nov 25, 2014

I bought this because the reviews were very good----everyone talked about how soft and warm it was. Yes it is soft, but it is not thick and fluffy as it appears in the pictures. It is thin and flimsy. It did hang over the edges of the king bed properly which is a plus. However, because it was so thin and flimsy, I had to go buy another comforter and add over it to make the bed warmer and more comfortable appearing---in the end I ended up paying double what this cost initially. I was very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice set
 from Pa,  Nov 24, 2014

this comforter set is worth every penny and some very warm looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comforter
 from Malibu, Calif,  Nov 22, 2014

I really am enjoying this comforter. I live in a fairly warm climate, but nights can get a bit chilly here along the coast and this keeps me nice and warm. Love the colors/patterns and it seems to be made of good quality. I just wish I could find matching pillow cases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm, soft, light weight. and durable. We love it
 from Layton, UT,  Nov 15, 2014

We have had the comforter for about a month now and we love it. One thing that attracted me to it was the fact that it was not all white. I wanted something with a little color. This one fits the bill. I saw a review or two stating that theirs was more of a purple color instead of read. Ours looks like the picture. I did some checking and found that there is a purple and brown version being sold on another site. So, I expect that they were sent the wrong one. The first thing I noticed is how light weight it is. I was afraid it would not keep us warm. Well, no problems there. We have had a couple of cold nights now it has kept us at a perfect toasty toasty temperature, but not too warm. My wife has had trouble keeping warm in the past, but not with this comforter. It is also very durable. We have a dog that has an incontinence problem. We try to keep her out of our room. However, she managed to sneak in and got on our bed. My wife noticed right away, but not before she managed to pee on the comforter. Well, the first thing we noticed was how the pee did not soak in, but puddled on top., which saved the mattress below. The comforter washed like a charm and looks as good as when we took it out of the box. The only negative I have to say has to due to its size. We saw other reviews that recommended buying a king size for a queen mattress. We took their advice and we are glad we did. The king size fits perfect on our queen mattress with memory foam topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Illinois,  Nov 8, 2014

Got the king size and fits my queen size bed with plenty coverage on the sides. Well made not too heavy but nice and warm. Colors were true to picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small for thick mattress
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 28, 2014

A nice looking comforter, but undersized for thick mattresses. My mattress is a 14" memory foam king. Seems the king size comforter would be better suited to a queen bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than good actually
 from North Carolina,  Jul 31, 2014

Beautiful soft comforter right out of the box. I would have given this 5 stars had it been a little longer. It does fit my bed but another couple of inches would be nice. Beautiful rich colors and a very soft to the touch material even before washing. I have searched long and hard for a comforter that had both the look and quality that I desired in a comforter and this one meets the bill. I bought another Eddie Bauer for my guest room at the same time I bought this one and it is just as nice. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Comforter Set
 from Buena Vista, VA,  Jul 22, 2014

I gave this to my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. We loved the color combo, and it is holding up very well especially with their doggie child. Would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors off
 from maryland,  Jun 26, 2014

more purple in person. sending it back because I need brown

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought