Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
warm
 from de,  Jan 5, 2012

worth the extra money. warmer than expected.very light weight. haven't seen a feather yet after 1mo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Ohio,  Dec 5, 2011

Very full fill. Very warm, and comfortable. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ready for winter!
 from Reston, VA,  Oct 11, 2013

This is a high quality comforter. Our temperatures have started to change in our area - and I put this on the bed a couple of nights ago - very warm (a little too much for now - but will be great as the winter fully arrives). There was no smell and it is not too heavy for one person to shake it out - even though it's king size! Very pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great down comforter, just as described!
 from Maryland,  Oct 3, 2013

When the package arrived it was just as described and came in a well marked plastic case. We've had it for a few weeks and keep it in a duvet cover. It's a king size and fits the king size bed perfectly. We fluff it every couple of days and the fill doesn't move around too much. It also doesn't loose a lot of feathers. It provides good coverage and is warm all the time. We don't need any other blankets or covers to stay toasty warm. We're happy with the product and would purchase again if we had another bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressive
 from Minnesota,  Oct 1, 2013

Very impressive. Just got yesterday; no weird smell, nice white color. Baffles are sewn completely shut. Fluffs up nicely. WAY to big to fit in my little dryer if I wanted to, anyhow. Haven't seen one feather ! Not messy. I would recommend to anyone. Not too hot/ not too lightweight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great down comforter
 from Boston, Ma,  Sep 26, 2013

This down comforter is great, but as others have mentioned, it will arrive in the mail very compacted and flat. Once you fluff it out it is fine. It is extremely warm (not for summer!) and light. The only negative comment I have is that the package it came in was very bare - there was no place on the package or the comforter itself that states it is 600 fill power, so I was a bit hesitant to keep it, not knowing if I was really getting what I thought I paid for. Ultimately I put it on the bed and was happy with it so I decided to take that risk. I would recommend this product if you are looking for a good quality down comforter at an affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality duvet.
 from New York, NY,  Jul 26, 2013

As other reviewers mention, this is a warmer duvet. We have an "all season" that is better for summer, but this one is fluffier and warmer. It feels luxurious due to the fluffy factor. I worried that "oversize" in the queen might mean it doesn't fit into our duvet covers, but in fact it fits perfectly and without the extra fabric hanging off our other "regular" queen duvet. The baffle box construction is excellent for loft and for keeping feathers in place. We've not had a single stray feather in a week of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eddie Bauer 600 fill white goose down comforter
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  May 3, 2013

They are wonderfully warm light well made with high quality cotton covers that are crinkly . The goose down never shifts and they fluff up beautifully. I've used them all winter in Boston and have never been cold at night though I keep my rm temp at 60F. I am more than pleased with these comforters they are expensive but top shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY, very warm comforter!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 1, 2013

I purchased this comforter for our new bedroom set - it seems to be very high quality, but is just too darn hot for us to keep. We keep our house at 62 at night, but this was still too warm for us to sleep comfortably. Sadly, I will be returning it. This would be good for people who like to be very hot while sleep, sleep alone or keep their houses freeeezing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a Baby
 from Chicago,  Jan 30, 2013

I purchased this comforter as a replacement comforter. The down shifted in the one I currently have and I hate it. I called O customer service to make sure he Baffled was a closed stitch (closed stitch does not allow the down to shift). The customer service departement could not verify this information but they were very nice. After receiving the comforter in the mail, I contacted the manufacturer in Ohio and they confirmed (based on the product item number) the baffled construction was closed therefore there would be no shifting of the down. The customer service for the manufacturer was very nice and professional. The first night we opened the window and the bedroom temperature was somewhat chilly. But, my husband and I were very comfortable under our new comforter. The is a medium weight down comfortable and it was perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 from Vermont,  Oct 18, 2012

Not too heavy but will keep you warm all winter. The squares will keep the down from shifting. This is one of the most comfortable comforters I have ever had. All I can say is WOW! Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goose Down Comforter by Eddie Bauer
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 13, 2014

Purchased the Eddie Bauer Goose Down Comforter. People - get one while you can. I love this comforter. Although I am not using it currently because of our summer season, I am delighted with it. Previously we had a Cal King goose down comforter, but it wasn't really large enough for our bed. This one is considerably larger and the product is exceptional - quality, size, etc. I just know we will love it come this winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made attractive down comforter
 from Carmel, NY,  Jul 18, 2014

I have always found Eddie Bauer products to be excellent, and have a down comforter from them in use for over 20 years and still going strong on cold nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from south dakota,  Jul 10, 2014

Everything I would expect from a comforter from Eddie Bauer! Great durability, warmth and fluffed right after I put it in the dryer. Love the fact that it can be machine washed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Medina, OH,  Mar 13, 2014

Did a lot of research on down comforters, The last down comforter from overstock was a good value, however, the fill always fell to the sides. This comforter has stitching all the way through in each pocket. It is only 75% fill, but if it were any more I would be too hot. It does make a crinkle sound when it moves around on the bed, but who cares it is a great value and very warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from seattle, wa,  Dec 24, 2013

you get what you pay for, and this definitely is not cheap. i mainly bought this because i was on the fence about the other down comforters. i almost got an XXXXXXX, but it seemed inconsistent.. anyways, i bought this specific down comforter because of this is a name brand that i know and trust. the item itself is very nice and fluffy. [i didn't do the drying machine method, all i did was fluff it up by shaking it a bunch of times, over a few days] . overall, i am very satisfied with this purchase. it keeps me warm at night, and i can bury myself into it, and it is super soft. i ended up getting duvet, so i don't know what the actual fabric feels like, but i'm sure it is nice. ps: the baffles are closed, which prevents migration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter is sooo soft
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 23, 2013

Great product. Just what I was looking for. I bought 2

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goose down comforter
 from NJ,  Oct 15, 2013

The product was as I expected. It stays in shape well even when shaken. If anything the outer cover could be softer. It is a little noisy when you move around at night but not a big deal.... Overall I am pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Muncy, PA,  Sep 20, 2013

I love this comforter. It is soft and cuddly. Very nicely made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Rural Arkansas,  Jul 24, 2013

It's really too soon to tell, I unwrapped it yesterday, no odor and looks nice but I was disappointed it was so flat I I thought it would be fluffier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought