Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not like our last set
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 13, 2013

I purchased a set of Eddie Bauer flannel sheets last year, which were a heavy flannel and had a good tight weave. So, I thought I would get a second set like the first, in a different color. However, these have a loose weave, and the flannel is not very heavy. I checked the labels, and they are named the same--but this set has a different quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lint is terrible!
 from Crofton, MD,  Feb 7, 2014

I washed the sheets in cold water before putting them onto the bed. The amount of lint was so bad that I had to empty the filter 1/2 way through the drying! When the sheets were on the bed, the lint got onto our bedclothes!! The second time I washed them, the amount of lint was still bad in the dryer. Again, when we put the sheets onto the bed, the quilt and bedclothes had lint on them. I was very surprised, as wle bought them because of the Eddie Bauer brand, thinking it would be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy in Seattle
 from Seattle Area,  Nov 14, 2013

The sheets are warmer than I expected and I'm looking forward to the winter months when they will be appreciated even more! I'm a person that likes to find cool spots once in awhile and the flannel doesn't give me that cool feeling where ever I roam haha.! I bought a Comforter to go with the sheets from Overstock also and I am definitely toasty.. ready for the winter ahead. Thank-you overstock... I'll be back again soon... Tuttleone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
winter warmth
 from Washington dc,  Feb 18, 2014

Purchased the hunter green sheets. My husband and I are hapy with the colour and texture. Very soft sheets. Definitely keep us warm on these cold northern winter nights. Woukd buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Flannel Sheets!
 from Fairfield, California,  Dec 27, 2013

I have 6 sets of flannel sheets and the Eddie Bauer are clealy the best set, very soft, excellent fit on king size very deep mattress bed. Plan to buy more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from New Lenox, Illinois,  Feb 18, 2014

Needed new sheets for a bed that was upgraded from queen to king. These were perfect. Warm and comfortable sheets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfy sheets
 from midwest,  Feb 4, 2014

My son loves these sheets. He was wanting hotel quality sheets for Christmas and so far all he's had to say is how much he loves them. Highly recommend these if you're looking for heavy and good quality sheets

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy
 from Minnesota,  Jan 24, 2014

i gave the sheets as a Christmas gift to my Father-in-law & he absolutely loves them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color (forest green, solid)
 from Fallbrook, CA,  Jan 17, 2014

I bought these for my 25 yr old son who likes his bedding to be soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a matching set
 from Seattle,  Sep 15, 2014

I bought the queen flannel sheet set in the color Dark Pine. I am annoyed because while the pillow cases and fitted sheet match each other reasonably well (and also meet my expectation for "dark pine"), the flat sheet is a very different shade, I'd call it an army green. Due to the hassle of returning and then resuming my search for a set of dark green flannel sheets, I have chosen to keep this set and am hoping the mismatch won't be too noticeable when they are on the bed. After the initial wash/dry, there was lot of lint in the dryer but I expect that for the first time through. They are a little thinner than expected, but acceptable. I did notice some minor sewing defects when folding the sheets, but no big deal. It's not quite cold enough here for flannel sheets yet so I haven't put them on the bed to see how bad or passable the mismatch looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin sheets
 from Missouri,  Aug 1, 2014

I think Eddie Bauer is a wonderful company but I was quite disappointed with these sheets. I was expecting wonderfully soft and thick sheets, but these are quite thin. I also thought there sheets were made in Portugal but these are made in Pakistan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets very well made. Fit was excellent .
 from Belle Fourche,SD,  Jan 30, 2014

Prompt delivery as always. Sheets are very warm and comfy. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eddie Bauer Sheets
 from South Shore, KY,  Jan 17, 2014

Love these sheets. Very soft and warm. The colors are just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissapointed
 from new orleans, la,  Jan 15, 2014

I have had **** flannel sheets in the past and they were wonderful. This batch was a dissapointment. They were thinner than they should have been and not combed on both sides. The began to pill after the first wash ( so before they even made it to the bed). The set we bought at Target is much better. Nicer stitching, softer cotton, and after 4 years have still not pilled. And they were HALF THE PRICE! This was a second rate batch for sure. From the looks of the comments, it seems the quality may not be consistent throughout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 Sheets to the Wind
 from Golden, CO,  Oct 5, 2014

Every few years, I replace my winter flannels as the old ones said goodbye. This year was that time for me, I ordered two patterns from Eddie Bauer. I have bought their sheets in the past and was looking forward to the same warm, thick, comfy sheets of the past. What I received were sheets that are thinner in material, with less warm qualities than before. I compared these new sheets to some of the better parts of my old one. The old one felt still nice and thick will the new one is just not as nice. Also, if you want to use the pillow cases, beware as they are much slimmer than those of old. The pillows get bigger, these pillowcases come with less width, go figure! Since with both sleep warm, I thought I give these two sets a try. If I don't like them, next year, I'll try another company. On a positive note, I did like the patterns I picked out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Childrens' warm sheets for winter!
 from Hunt Valley, Maryland,  Sep 20, 2014

This is the second Eddie Bauer flannel sheet set I've purchased for my grandchildren and they're loved by my children and grandchildren alike! They have adorable patterns for little ones to go to bed to, and are soft, high quality, well-fitting flannel sheets. I'll get more in the future, I'm sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sheets
 from Missouri,  Sep 3, 2014

I washed these sheets before using and they were wonderfully soft on the bed. Less expensive and comparable quality as department stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, Cute sheets
 from Rapid City, SD,  Jul 8, 2014

These are not the best quality flannel sheets you can purchase, but they have held up well this year and the penguins are cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eddie Bauer flannel sheets
 from Roxbury, CT,  Jul 2, 2014

Washes & dries well, keeps it rich dark green color and rich softness. Timely delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cozy!
 from Caledonia, NY,  Apr 7, 2014

I've slept on flannel sheets year round for over a decade, so I think I can identify a good quality sheet. And this is it. Thicker than cheap flimsy flannel sheets, but still very soft. I LOVE climbing into bed and snuggling in these sheets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought