Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Performs as advertised
 from Rural New Mexico,  Aug 9, 2014

The shower curtain is attractive, and a liner isn't needed to keep water from splashing out of the shower. The fabric is stout, but it lets a little light through, making the texture of the weave show more. I rated the quality "good" rather than "excellent" only because the hem on one edge of the curtain is puckered a bit. This doesn't affect the function, but it might trouble a true perfectionist. The curtain looks good in my bathroom, and I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Hemp Shower curtain is awesome!
 from Chillicothe, Il,  Nov 17, 2012

I needed to replace my canvas shower curtain of over 10 yrs and chose to try the hemp curtain this time around. It is fabulous! I really like having a natural material in the shower with me instead of plastic. It dries quickly after a shower and will wash up nicely. I must confess that the wonderful length of 74 inches is perfect if you have a very tall shower. However I do not and will need to alter it but that is a good concern to have....instead of being too short. It does stay in place, does not billow and the natural coloring will fit in any bathroom. I have a lace overlay and it looks really good. I would recommend this to anybody who is trying to get away from plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 7, 2014

I was excited to get rid of my typical shower curtain and plastic liner and go with something more natural. However, at this price point, I would have expected something of higher quality. I ended up sending the first curtain I received back because there was an error in the weaving in the middle of the curtain that left several of the strands laying across the fabric for a couple of inches and I was afraid if I trimmed them it would leave a hole. I was more satisfied with the look of the second curtain, though the color is much darker and the weaving is much rougher than in the picture. I washed it in cold water and hung it wet, per the instructions. However, it comes out very wrinkled and the wrinkles don't come out after showering as the instructions indicate. Also the hems are very puckered. All in all I am disappointed. I don't think I will send this one back because of the hassle, but I certainly wouldn't buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plain but nice shower curtain
 from Maryland,  Sep 25, 2014

I bought this for my husband's shower because he hates a plastic shower curtain that sticks to him and this one meets his approval. It has an olive green undertone so now I need to replace the rug but that's OK - it is a pleasant color. It's a little wrinkly the same way a heavy linen would look. I like it but it is a bit rustic looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hemp shower curtain
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 3, 2014

The color is right on. The product looks well made. Haven't used it yet. So far happy with product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive
 from Saint Louis MO,  Feb 7, 2014

Very wrinkled look. Perhaps it should be hung wet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price.
 Apr 21, 2015

The one thing I was concerned with was mildew. Turns out to not be an issue for us - we do live in Phoenix, though, so pretty much zero humidity. Even when the kids inevitably leave the curtain bunched up at one end of their shower it dries just fine - not the recommended method for drying it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 Feb 14, 2015

I looked long & hard for these. Love the natural fabric and the long length is perfect to hide an ugly bathtub. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought