Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty design and looks great in person
 from North Florida,  Jan 21, 2013

I read a few reviews so I was kinda leary of this duvet. I washed it before putting it on and I was happy with the result. The green is probably the color of an actual lime. It looks great on the bed. I didn't think the material was too thin. The only thing I am not happy about is that the design on the left pillow sham makes it so the opening has to face towards the center of the bed. The sham is like a traditional pillow case...you have to slide the pillow in. I am not sure how else to explain it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from Richland, WA,  Apr 10, 2014

Totally beautiful duvet! It looks awesome in my bedroom and is very soft after washing. The photo is very true to color. Stark white and bright lime green. Get this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Easton PA,  Jan 18, 2013

For a fairly inexpensive set, I was pleasantly surprised. The material has a nice sheen to it (not quite satin, but enough to be a little reflective and draw attention to it. I got the gray which was nice and subtle and ended up contributing to how I plan to paint the bedroom (three light gray and one dark gray wall). Note that the shams are just standard pillowcases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sheets but thin
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

I got the green color and I do like these sheets a lot though they are quite thin. The green color is a really nice, bright, Granny Smith apple color and they are soft. My only concern is that the thinness of the sheet means they might rip or tear easily. I've only had them for a few weeks so I can't say just yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from New Jersey,  Dec 24, 2012

I couldn't be happier with this duvet cover set. Our bdrm looks so chic and I love it. The green color looks exactly like the picture. I just have to find some matching decorative pillows now :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Apr 30, 2015

The color is absolutely stunning in person. The cover is very soft and lightweight. As other reviews have noted, the shams are not very heavy duty. They are more like pillowcases than strong shams. However, this was not a problem at all for me. I sized up after reading other reviews, and that was definitely the right choice. We have a queen sized bed and got a king comforter with this king duvet cover, and it worked perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely design
 Apr 21, 2015

Both my husband and I love the fresh look of the Silent Woods Duvet Cover Set. We have the white and grey pattern. Combined it with grey pillows and green lamps in the bedroom. Material feels silky, although it's cotton. Downside: I have a bit trouble to get it wrinkle-free out of the drier. May be different for someone with a newer machine. I ironed duvet covers once and another time just placed them folded at the bottom of the sheet pile until I used them next.. (Ironing for lazy women ;) Overall, I recommend this design for its fresh look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Happy
 Apr 10, 2015

For the price I wasn't really expecting too much. The set was for a guest bedroom. They are so lovely and soft and vibrant! I wish they fit on my bed...a great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Mar 30, 2015

I switched to this color for spring. The only minor thing I'm not crazy about is the pillow case. It's not a sham, although I knew that when I purchased it. But the white and green print is fresh and clean looking and it's so cozy with my down comforter, I don't know what I'll do when it's too warm to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet!
 Mar 26, 2015

The duvet looks great and is super comfortable. And I love that I can change the thickness of the bedspread for the insert. That way it can be cooler in the summer and warmer in the winter. I purchased the white with grey leaves. Beautiful color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice duvet for the money
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 24, 2014

Nice price, nice feel to the duvet. color was pretty close to my screen. Would describe it as a dull green apple is the closest I can come to. My only complaint -- The pillow shams are just pillow cases, and they are both printed the same way, thus I can't face both pillow cases towards the center of the bed like my crazy OCD dendancies want me to! I also forgot to read the measurements and to buy a comforter with the same measurements, I just bought a king, on both products. Had to return the 1st comforter and purchase a different one with closer measurements to this duvet. Got a king so I would have overhang and both people could be covered on a queen bed. Is just big enough for what I wanted. The overhang covers the top mattress, but not all of the box springs. Seems to be warm enough for spring nights here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pop of color in the bedroom.
 from Decatur, AL,  Jan 28, 2014

I wanted the bright, light green in the bed linens, but not a large chunk of it. This duvet cover was the solution. The leaves are a fresh "nature element" in the room, and the color was exactly as pictured. I'll be ordering more for my other bedrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 22, 2014

Feels really good on your skin , super soft and nice a real deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking duvet cover
 from Weymouth,MA,  Nov 3, 2013

The duvet cover colors look exactly like the picture. Really nice quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors true to picture and very soft
 from madison WI,  Oct 10, 2013

The green of the leaves are true to the picture and the material is nice and soft. It does get wrinkled but I don't mind. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the duvet but the pillowcases were very long
 from Sydney Australia,  Oct 5, 2013

I love it, love the colour, its very soft and washes well. Excellent choice of colour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the simple design. I've been looking for a new duvet set for awhile, did't want anything too trendy or traditional, like nature but not floral designs. Material is a bit thin, but that makes it light and airy for summer. I prefer this style of sham, without any flanges. The only problem was a couple of dust stains (from the factory or during packaging?), one of which I caught and spot cleaned before laundering and prevented from setting, the other which I didn't. I will need to see if it washes out with the next laundering. Overall a nice simple design without being too traditional or feminine. It is a silvery grey, with a touch of sage or dusty blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious, modern and extremely soft!
 from England,  Jul 22, 2013

This duvet looks so chic and non-cluttered in the bedroom. It instantly updates the space into a modern look. I chose the gray and white pattern...and it is so soft you just want to sink into, on top and be on this duvet. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet
 from Manhattan Beach, Ca.,  Jul 18, 2013

Super soft and bright and Summery. Once I added a bedskirt and accent pillows, it was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice duvet
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Jul 10, 2013

Very nice, soft duvet cover and shams. The background is a true, bright white and the leaves and branches pattern is a soft gray color. I ended up ordering a king-sized one for my queen bed based on other reviews, and I'm glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought