Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 2, 2012

While this rod was relatively easy to install and I love the added elbow space in the tub, the end caps do not stay in place. I am always pushing them back into place after every shower. The rod has been up about 9 months and has become rusted and pitted. Just before hanging this rod my bathroom was redone with a very powerful exhaust fan that keeps everything dry,even with the hottest of showers so I do not undertand the rust. I am shopping for a new rod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item rusting.
 from Yuba City, CA,  Nov 7, 2011

I purchased this curtain rod in June 2011 and was very pleased when I received it. It was a bit difficult to install, but looked great when completed. However, after daily use by one person, the rod is rusting and not just in a small area or two, but the entire rod has rust spots. Also, the end caps starting coming off and will not stay locked in place. I received a credit from O and ordered another rod, but different manufacturer. I do not recommend this curtain rod; especially not in chrome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality poor. End caps come loose and there's no way to keep them locked in place. The entire rod is rusting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Suffolk, VA,  Nov 17, 2010

Well, I've been wanting a curved shower rod for a very long time. I finally ordered this one. I installed it and the ends don't sit flush so the little covers don't sit perfectly over the ends. Kind of disappointed. I'll have to figure out a way to get the ends filed down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking,good price
 from California,  Jul 3, 2011

Very nice looking. I love the space that a curved rod provides, like adding another foot of elbow room to the shower, and the price was excellent. The caps that cover the screws tend to pop out on occasion, but other than that I have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly how site advertises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Functional.
 from Natick, MA,  Jun 28, 2011

The rod is simple and function, easy to install. I wish I had ordered the chrome, but the nickel finish is fine. It does show up the water stains a bit more than chrome would, but it is fine as a rod.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, modern, curved shower rod.
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

This is a very good quality,curved shower rod with a brushed nickle finish, I ordered this rod for use in the bathroom of a small apartment I am renovating and upgrading. I wanted it to have a more updated appearance, which is one of the reasons I ordered this rod. It matches the new faucets and hardward I installed and completes the clean, modern appearance of the bath. I am very pleased that the rod will be permanently attached to the wall with screws, which will provide more stability than other types. This product appears to be of very good quaity, meets all my requirements in both appearance and quality, and should last for many years. I would give this shower curtain rod a very good rating for cost, quality and appearance and will probably purchase more for use in future property renovations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved shower rod
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 6, 2013

The item arrived promptly and provides an elegant touch to our bathroom renovation. The extra space it adds to the shower is appreciated by our growing children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally more room in the shower
 from Macungie, PA,  Dec 20, 2012

I love that extra elbow room the curved shower ring gives you. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creats A Larger Area
 from Georgia - "The Peach State",  Sep 4, 2012

Quality is great. I was able to locate studs just over the ceramic tile to get a tight and firm installation. The curve prides just enough additional room in a traditional 5 foot tub to make showering a more enjoyable experience for everyone. I'm glad I used this style tub shower rod. Overstock is the one place I seem to find just the right item. I've purchased clothing, ceiling fans, light fixtures, bedding, sunglasses and more over the past 6 years and will contiune to do so. Overstock is great company! Use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curved shower rod
 from Lacey, Wa,  Mar 1, 2012

I purchased this mainly to keep water off the floor when showering in bathtub.Not only does it serve that purpose, it looks great, and finishes off the bathroom !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homeowner
 Aug 15, 2015

Not happy with; the materials were cheap and liner/curtain made it droop. We ended up tossing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The shower rod looks great and seems to be of good quality, but it keeps sagging, even after many attempts to secure it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

In order to use this model you need to have the ability to screw this into your walls. There is no easy set option so if you have tile this is not a good choice. Overall though it looked very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted that Hotel look and I got it with this shower rod, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Fixit
 Jun 22, 2015

easy install and great added room in shower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
private
 Jun 19, 2015

Easy to install n looks great...just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Rod
 Jun 6, 2015

Like the finish looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michelle
 May 23, 2015

We have a very small tub/shower combo so this is the perfect solution. My husband put it up right away and it is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved Shower Rod
 Apr 21, 2015

This made such a difference in the bathroom, it makes the area in the bath tub appear larger, very pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Donna J R.
 Mar 28, 2015

Love the color! I liked it so well I ordered another set just like it. Quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought