Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 2, 2012

While this rod was relatively easy to install and I love the added elbow space in the tub, the end caps do not stay in place. I am always pushing them back into place after every shower. The rod has been up about 9 months and has become rusted and pitted. Just before hanging this rod my bathroom was redone with a very powerful exhaust fan that keeps everything dry,even with the hottest of showers so I do not undertand the rust. I am shopping for a new rod.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Suffolk, VA,  Nov 17, 2010

Well, I've been wanting a curved shower rod for a very long time. I finally ordered this one. I installed it and the ends don't sit flush so the little covers don't sit perfectly over the ends. Kind of disappointed. I'll have to figure out a way to get the ends filed down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item rusting.
 from Yuba City, CA,  Nov 7, 2011

I purchased this curtain rod in June 2011 and was very pleased when I received it. It was a bit difficult to install, but looked great when completed. However, after daily use by one person, the rod is rusting and not just in a small area or two, but the entire rod has rust spots. Also, the end caps starting coming off and will not stay locked in place. I received a credit from O and ordered another rod, but different manufacturer. I do not recommend this curtain rod; especially not in chrome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality poor. End caps come loose and there's no way to keep them locked in place. The entire rod is rusting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking,good price
 from California,  Jul 3, 2011

Very nice looking. I love the space that a curved rod provides, like adding another foot of elbow room to the shower, and the price was excellent. The caps that cover the screws tend to pop out on occasion, but other than that I have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly how site advertises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Functional.
 from Natick, MA,  Jun 28, 2011

The rod is simple and function, easy to install. I wish I had ordered the chrome, but the nickel finish is fine. It does show up the water stains a bit more than chrome would, but it is fine as a rod.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, modern, curved shower rod.
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

This is a very good quality,curved shower rod with a brushed nickle finish, I ordered this rod for use in the bathroom of a small apartment I am renovating and upgrading. I wanted it to have a more updated appearance, which is one of the reasons I ordered this rod. It matches the new faucets and hardward I installed and completes the clean, modern appearance of the bath. I am very pleased that the rod will be permanently attached to the wall with screws, which will provide more stability than other types. This product appears to be of very good quaity, meets all my requirements in both appearance and quality, and should last for many years. I would give this shower curtain rod a very good rating for cost, quality and appearance and will probably purchase more for use in future property renovations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved shower rod
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 6, 2013

The item arrived promptly and provides an elegant touch to our bathroom renovation. The extra space it adds to the shower is appreciated by our growing children.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally more room in the shower
 from Macungie, PA,  Dec 20, 2012

I love that extra elbow room the curved shower ring gives you. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creats A Larger Area
 from Georgia - "The Peach State",  Sep 4, 2012

Quality is great. I was able to locate studs just over the ceramic tile to get a tight and firm installation. The curve prides just enough additional room in a traditional 5 foot tub to make showering a more enjoyable experience for everyone. I'm glad I used this style tub shower rod. Overstock is the one place I seem to find just the right item. I've purchased clothing, ceiling fans, light fixtures, bedding, sunglasses and more over the past 6 years and will contiune to do so. Overstock is great company! Use them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curved shower rod
 from Lacey, Wa,  Mar 1, 2012

I purchased this mainly to keep water off the floor when showering in bathtub.Not only does it serve that purpose, it looks great, and finishes off the bathroom !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the shower seem much larger!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 27, 2014

Such a great purchase. Our shower is smaller than most. This helped a lot to make it feel larger.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Key west, fl,  Apr 26, 2014

This item was delivered quickly and was easy to install. It has made a great improvement to the space in the shower. Highly reccomend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Delaware,  Apr 17, 2014

Easy to install and they look like the more expensive name brand rods. Will find out over time whether they keep their finish, but at this time we are very happy with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from Dutch Country, Pennsylvania,  Mar 19, 2014

I purchases the satin nickel. The price is GREAT! Even lower than at *** Great quality and performs perfectly. Highly recommend this shower bar for it's easy installation and great look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Thibodaux, LA,  Feb 11, 2014

looks great and cant wait to use it in my new house

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for price
 from Crockett, California,  Dec 3, 2013

This is our second curved shower rod purchase. We liked the first one so much we had to buy another one for our guest shower. Good quality, true to color and easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Emeryville, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

We needed just a little more space in our loft shower and this was Perfect! Easy to install, Great Value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This shower rod is very stylish and elegant
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  Oct 24, 2013

I love this rod since it gives you extra space in the shower and it just looks elegant in the brushed nickel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit Perfectly in Our Bathroom
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 20, 2013

I knew the style I wanted for a shower rod before I even considered Overstock.com. After searching online and at stores I found the price was slightly cheaper at Overstock.com and I got free shipping because of another purchase. The shower rod was easy to install (or at least it appeared to be! This was not a job for me, but for my husband and he didn't complain) and all the "parts" were easy to work with. I would recommend this product and I am pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curve for the Shower
 from Garland, Tx,  Jun 27, 2013

Love the curtain rod as it curves to give more room in the shower space and keeps the liner.curtain off your body while you bathe. Easy to install and fit perfectly--use a portable drill to make this job go even faster-- and I had it up in less than 10 minutes! Well packed, so that was what took some time to unpack it in the 10 minutes--and to level it correctly before screwing in the holder to the rod. Saw one in a hotel I visited and loved it! Glad Overstock carried it. Arrived quick--and on time with no damage! Great price and a quality weight and finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top