Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set for the Money
 from Tropics of Texas,  Sep 12, 2012

This comforter set is a rich plum (purple) color, however it's not as dark as the photograph. The embroidered thread design is a semi-matte silver color. The bed skirt, piping and backs of the shams are a light soft grey color. The design element on the comforter and shams is Embroidered onto the fabric, (usually for this price point you would only get a screen printed motif). Due to the fact that the design is embroidered I would not recommend this set for households with pets, children, etc. as it would be quite easy to snag, break and pull the threads if not handled carefully. As stated in other reviews this comforter is very light weight. If your like me and want that feeling of sleeping in a warm, snug cocoon....you're gonna need another blanket. My only complaint is (on a really dry air day) the static electricity this set creates...my old comforter was 100% cotton so I didn't have this problem. Again, this set is Beautiful for the price paid. I shopped for over a year looking for a comforter that I actually liked at a price point I could actually afford. This set is simple, romantic and modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice color. a great weight for Florida.
 from tampa,fl,  Feb 14, 2012

good colors not too bright,light weight for florida.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from MN,  Jan 29, 2012

This bed set is amazing! It is very soft,cozy & comfortable. My husband was very impressed! I also have a friend who went and ordered the same thing the next day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Stunning
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

So much prettier in person. Just put it on my bed & its absolutely stunning! The fabric is so soft & cozy. The comforter fits my queen size bed perfectly. The Euro Shams are a perfect fit as are the regular shams. The deco is embroidered so I wouldn't recommend laying allover the comforter & shams since the threads can be pulled out easily. This set is completely functional & decorative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier than I expected
 from New Jersey,  Jun 13, 2012

This is a pretty set which is very true to the on-line picture, especially in regards to color. The throw pillows are a little lacking in regards to fill. However, given the fabulous price, it's a great bedding ensemble that met my needs as a spring/summer comforter set . If you are looking for a nice ensemble without a huge ticket price, this really does the job nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 17, 2012

love it! Brightens up my room. The decirative pillows are adorable, a nice touch :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!
 from atl,  Jan 20, 2012

Perfect fast and reasonable! Couldn't be happeir! Thank u overstock!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Columbia, TN,  Dec 30, 2011

The comforter is very pretty and good quality. It is also warm and fits the bed perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 25, 2014

I do like this comforter set. Designe is great. I ended up returning it just because it was to much purple in my bedroom. Othervice I would keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Mar 19, 2013

I like the comforter set. It is light and confortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way cute!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 24, 2013

It's cute and light weight enough to be year round...and thin enough to go into my washing machine! Paired it with deep amethyst and shark fin grey accents and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from BRONX, NEW YORK,  Feb 12, 2013

I PLAN TO GET MORE OF THESE TYPES OF COMFORTER SETS WITHIN THIS WEEK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen set
 from West Orange, NJ,  Feb 9, 2013

This was my first purchase for my new queen bed in 2013! I am very happy with all I got for a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this.
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Feb 5, 2013

This is an awesome comforter set. The material is very soft, and the embroidery is not scratchy. It is very warm, and I love sleeping under it. Price was great and quality is good. Pillow shams are a little large, but that gives me an excuse to buy new pillows. Very good deal for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a gift
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jan 29, 2013

I bought a whole set for my son and his wife for Christmas....Along with "fleece sheets"...(like sleeping in heaven).....They LOVE IT!!...Now they want a new bed.....I would recommend.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice comforter
 from chicago, il,  Jan 21, 2013

i really love the comforter i bought. It looks nice and elegant and matches my bedroom decor nicely. will order from overstock again in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedding
 from Kentucky,  Jan 19, 2013

The color of this bedding set is true to color and very comforting. I was expecting some type of cheap flimsy set but that is not the case at all. I feel I really got a lot of "bang for my buck" you might say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 17, 2013

Light in weight, but warm, cozy and SUPER soft fabric. Looks gorgeous and is quite true to the picture. Great price, great comforter - Love, Love, Love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedding for the price!
 from new jersey,  Jan 13, 2013

The comforter is a little lumpy. I know within a couple of washes, it will lump up. In the meantime I am going to enjoy having a beautiful bedding set! It looks magnificent! I feel so rich tonight!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 Piece comforter set
 from Davenport, Florida,  Jan 8, 2013

This set is more than I expected. The color is regal and adds an elegance to my bedroom. The comfortor and skirt are a perfect fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought