Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Cheshire MA,  Jan 3, 2013

Great style and material and the price was awesome. Many compliments on this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking
 from Atlanta,  Nov 23, 2012

I was exited to put this in my spare bedroom, but when I opened the quality is very poor, the thread s are coming loose and the stuffing is poor and lumpy. As it happens when things are "set " to look great .. they let you down !! this did in a mayor way !!! I had to return it ..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is great, quality...eh
 from Maryland,  Nov 7, 2012

I love the color purple and was immediately drawn to the comforter set when I saw it. What I didn't like, once I actually had a chance to see it up close and actually use it...once you've made the bed, and smoothed out the wrinkles...it never really gets that "straightened"or finished look, that comforters with box stitching have, so I envision that after a few more washes, the stuffing on the inside will shift and become more lumpy. There are a few stitches, intermittently sewn onto the comforter to keep the stuffing in place BUT if you're like me, and you like your bed to actually look made and not just smoothed over without lumps and bumps from the stuffing, then this product may not be for you. It did come with lots of pillow shams and a couple of accent pillows, and bed skirt,which is nice, but overall, if I didn't have to pay shipping for the return (mailing box was fairly large), I probably would've returned this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from Southern California,  Sep 2, 2012

This is a nice comforter for the price. It is not super-heavy, but for here in SoCal where it does not usually get very cold it is perfect. I hate being too warm at night. The Colors are a little hard to match up because the grey is almost a lavender-ish grey, but very pretty. I am still looking for sheets to match. The comforter itself is VERY soft, feels nice and fits great on my King size bed. It covers the mattress which is 15" deep. I don't think that this comforter set is extremely high end, but seems well made and a good value for the price paid. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase and it really brightened up my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Money
 from Tropics of Texas,  Aug 31, 2012

The color of this comforter set is a rich purple with red undertones and it's embroidered detail is a light grey-silver color. The embroidered detail is beautiful but since it is embroidered and not printed onto the fabric you should take care when handling/washing this comforter. I do not recommend this comforter in homes where pets get onto your bed as it would be quite easy for them to snag the embroidered threads. This comforter is lightweight. If you're like me and you like sleeping in a warm cocoon like environment you will need additional blankets to maintain warmth. The fibers in this set are synthetic and my only complaint is the static they create. The quality of this set is good for the money but if your expecting a super high end product you will be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDINGH COLOR
 from Lithonia, Ga,  Jul 6, 2012

SENT THIS SET TO MY BABY SISTER IN LOS ANGELES-SHE LOVES IT....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was not the right color
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Apr 16, 2012

Love the pattern, but the color was totally off. I was looking for a deep mauve, this is more burgandy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the sale price - it was worth it - I was expecting better quality and the king size was pretty small for my bed - Maybe they run small - WIsh I had gone with CAL-King ... Colors are good - design is nice ... all in all a good purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from D.C.,  Apr 3, 2012

I was sceptical about this purchase but I really like the look. The color is a very pretty purple/plum and I was impressed that the design is embroidered onto the spread. It is fairly well made and the extra pillows and shams complete the look for an awesome price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price, great comforter for everyday use
 from California,  Mar 27, 2012

I truly got a great deal on this comforter. It's stylish and comfortable for everyday use. I have a seperate comforter that's got all the lace and decorations, but it's difficult to use everyday. My kids jump on the bed and I'm afraid they will destroy it. I'don't worry about that with this one, aside from that I still got a better deal than Target or Wal-mart. That's cool in today's economy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it but.....
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 2, 2012

I like the set. But I do have to agree with the other reviews that the embroidering can get caught and snag on things. I liked this because of the color, but I wish it wouldn't snag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Elk Grove,  Mar 1, 2012

It's pretty, but when I washed it, there were some tears and a lot of wrinkles. It is not heavy, it feels like it's filled with polyester.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sansational
 from chicago,  Feb 26, 2012

i love it , not only love the color but fit right on my bed, n the price is fantastic

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Feb 21, 2012

beautiful color and very impressive on the bed ... perfect match for my master decor

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin
 from Stamford Ct,  Feb 7, 2012

The look is very cheap.. And the comforter is very thin..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top