Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Plum delicious
 from The Oregon coast,  Sep 27, 2013

Was searching for something in plum to compliment silvery gray walls. This is absolutely gorgeous! The comforter is really soft and cozy feeling. Except for one issue - I would have marked the quality Excellent. The bedskirt and the Euro shams are a bit chintzy looking because of the material used. My solution was not to use the bedskirt but my own crocheted one. With all the pillows piled on in front of the Euro size ones - you only see the tops anyway. Someone had complained that the 3 decorative pillows were scratchy! Well - only two are, but you don't sleep on those little pillows anyway - they are for "dressing up the look"! By the way, this set comes in a very nice compartmentalized plastic zippered bag for storage. Super happy with the whole process - delivery was quick, quick, quick!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 1, 2013

This set is Beautiful! it looks WAY more expensive then the price. the color is just as shown in the picture and the curtains purchased seperately on Overstock.com of the same color match perfectly. really wows up a room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Alabama,  Feb 3, 2013

This comforter set is beautiful!! It is even prettier in person than on the site! It is very warm!! It is well made, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It made the room
 from Baltimore, Md,  Jul 16, 2013

Surprised my sister by doing her room in gray and purple. Waited for it to arrive to see what paint matched. Did and accent wall and this comforter set was lovely. The silver/gray accent pillows made the room seem elegant. the comforter is a great wight and the shames and everything just worked well together. I was able to easily match the colors with other coordinating materials for addtional pillows and runners. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its Ok.....
 from Texas,  Sep 1, 2013

I purchased this set for my King size bed. I would defiantly say that the sizing is off...it leaves very little to hang on the sides (and I don't even have one of those really high mattresses). The shams are a bit itchy and the throws look a little cheap. On the bright side, the comforter is comfortable; its a nice breathable cotton. Not that I wouldn't recommend this set, but if you looking for something on more of the elegant side, this is not for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from FL,  Apr 30, 2013

The color is beautiful. The product is well made well and really adds class to the bedroom. I would suggest this item to my friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Comforter Set
 from Stockton, CA,  Apr 5, 2013

The Duchess Plum 9-piece Comforter Set arrived promptly and I put it on my bed right away. The queen size is just right for the bed although I thought the full size was the right one for my bed which is a daybed. I just have one issue with this comforter set and that is the applique is only on one corner of the comforter and not on all the corners. But in summary, I'm more than satisfied with it, so all is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel like a princess in this bed!
 from new york, ny,  Apr 2, 2013

I love this comforter set. I was concerned as it was my first time buying from Overstock. The colors match the picture and the set comes with so much! I guess I didn't read the description well and almost threw out the set with the euro shams still in it. I love how fluffy the comforter is. My only concern would be the pillow that comes with pearls sewn on it - it doesn't seem like this pillow will keep all the pearls after an extended amount of time. I plan to keep my eye on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice for the price!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 27, 2013

this set is beautiful and the color is just like the picture online. I am very satisfied with it and I am usually very picky..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Moultrie, Ga,  Mar 24, 2013

I absolutely love this comforter set. it looks and feels wonderful. I debated on this item for a while and finally ordered it, I am so glad I did. My bedroom looks like a luxury purple themed hotel room now. Did I mention that its comfy? Its so fluffy and I now have so many pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This comforter is very true to the picture. It's so comfy and snugly. Light to medium weight, perfect for AZ weather. I am thrilled with my purchase. It looks very elegant and really made the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denise D
 Apr 3, 2015

Just average made nothing extra special

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aa
 Mar 5, 2015

the pillow shams are tearing at the corners and I only have had them for a month, the material is cheap! would not purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glenda Outlaw
 Mar 3, 2015

It is an excellent piece that I love very much purple is my favorite color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Feb 17, 2015

Product is as presented. Bold color with a good look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Feb 4, 2015

Looks fabulous. It is hard to find a great plum for the bedroom. Elegant and practical for a house with 3 dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color purple was exactly how it appeared online. The accent pillows are very pretty. The only thing negative that I would say is that the comforter is not that thick, but since I am using in Florida I guess that could be a good thing. It looks amazing with my grey walls...Love it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super pretty w/ bling & sparkle
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 14, 2015

I purchased this set for a home staging of a custom property on the market for sale. The property has wool patterned navy carpet and custom tuscan paint on the walls. This set was absolutely perfect to set the stage for MLS photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice design
 from MA,  Dec 23, 2014

love the design but the material is cheap was deceived a bit especially it not that cheap!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its just ok
 from williamsville, NY,  Dec 23, 2014

The comforter is very nice and so are the pillows however, the comforter is not heavy at all its very light. I prefer a heavy comforter. Also I ordered a California king size, even though I only have a king size bed and it just fits...if I had ordered a king it would have been too small..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought