Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Plum delicious
 from The Oregon coast,  Sep 27, 2013

Was searching for something in plum to compliment silvery gray walls. This is absolutely gorgeous! The comforter is really soft and cozy feeling. Except for one issue - I would have marked the quality Excellent. The bedskirt and the Euro shams are a bit chintzy looking because of the material used. My solution was not to use the bedskirt but my own crocheted one. With all the pillows piled on in front of the Euro size ones - you only see the tops anyway. Someone had complained that the 3 decorative pillows were scratchy! Well - only two are, but you don't sleep on those little pillows anyway - they are for "dressing up the look"! By the way, this set comes in a very nice compartmentalized plastic zippered bag for storage. Super happy with the whole process - delivery was quick, quick, quick!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 1, 2013

This set is Beautiful! it looks WAY more expensive then the price. the color is just as shown in the picture and the curtains purchased seperately on Overstock.com of the same color match perfectly. really wows up a room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Alabama,  Feb 3, 2013

This comforter set is beautiful!! It is even prettier in person than on the site! It is very warm!! It is well made, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It made the room
 from Baltimore, Md,  Jul 16, 2013

Surprised my sister by doing her room in gray and purple. Waited for it to arrive to see what paint matched. Did and accent wall and this comforter set was lovely. The silver/gray accent pillows made the room seem elegant. the comforter is a great wight and the shames and everything just worked well together. I was able to easily match the colors with other coordinating materials for addtional pillows and runners. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its Ok.....
 from Texas,  Sep 1, 2013

I purchased this set for my King size bed. I would defiantly say that the sizing is off...it leaves very little to hang on the sides (and I don't even have one of those really high mattresses). The shams are a bit itchy and the throws look a little cheap. On the bright side, the comforter is comfortable; its a nice breathable cotton. Not that I wouldn't recommend this set, but if you looking for something on more of the elegant side, this is not for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from FL,  Apr 30, 2013

The color is beautiful. The product is well made well and really adds class to the bedroom. I would suggest this item to my friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Comforter Set
 from Stockton, CA,  Apr 5, 2013

The Duchess Plum 9-piece Comforter Set arrived promptly and I put it on my bed right away. The queen size is just right for the bed although I thought the full size was the right one for my bed which is a daybed. I just have one issue with this comforter set and that is the applique is only on one corner of the comforter and not on all the corners. But in summary, I'm more than satisfied with it, so all is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel like a princess in this bed!
 from new york, ny,  Apr 2, 2013

I love this comforter set. I was concerned as it was my first time buying from Overstock. The colors match the picture and the set comes with so much! I guess I didn't read the description well and almost threw out the set with the euro shams still in it. I love how fluffy the comforter is. My only concern would be the pillow that comes with pearls sewn on it - it doesn't seem like this pillow will keep all the pearls after an extended amount of time. I plan to keep my eye on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice for the price!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 27, 2013

this set is beautiful and the color is just like the picture online. I am very satisfied with it and I am usually very picky..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Moultrie, Ga,  Mar 24, 2013

I absolutely love this comforter set. it looks and feels wonderful. I debated on this item for a while and finally ordered it, I am so glad I did. My bedroom looks like a luxury purple themed hotel room now. Did I mention that its comfy? Its so fluffy and I now have so many pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eddie Girl
 Jun 17, 2016

This is one of the most beautiful things I own. In the process of redecorating after 10 years and I am over the moon about the results. This item is the cherry on my sundae. Photo does not do it justice. Would love to have the same item in reverse colors. Example: Virtually gray with plum vine and accent. OMG excited just thinking about it. Please see if your manufacturer can make that happen. I will be a spokesperson for life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 23, 2016

The comforter has a beautiful design but it's basically on one side of the comforter. While still beautiful, not the greatest quality. It's suitable for the guest bedroom though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Mom
 May 11, 2016

Love this set. Held up great and makes the room look so pulled together... like a designer did it! Extra pillows are a nice touch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After just a couple of month's use, looked old
 Apr 26, 2016

I used this comforter for a couple of months and the pearls on the throw pillow started coming off, the comforter started piling, it shrunk in the washing machine...it did not hold up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors!
 Feb 4, 2016

I was excited about my set! I really like it, however, the quality is not the best. It is ok, though. One of the "pearls" on the decorative pillow came off. Luckily, I was able to find it and sew it back on. A lot of them were loose, so I tightened them. Also, the comforter does not lay smoothly, but it works. The colors are beautiful together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs Cottos
 Jan 23, 2016

really looked nice and was exactly what I expected...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 Jan 16, 2016

Can't comment on long term quality. Simply found one I liked better for less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rhonda
 Dec 29, 2015

This comforter set is very pretty. Only down to it is the material is not forgiving. It wrinkles very easily. Will move it from master bedroom to guess bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nr
 Dec 21, 2015

pretty. as shown in picture. not very soft

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much nicer in person.
 Dec 21, 2015

My daughter loves it, I love it, fast shipping, great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought