Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 1, 2013

This set is Beautiful! it looks WAY more expensive then the price. the color is just as shown in the picture and the curtains purchased seperately on Overstock.com of the same color match perfectly. really wows up a room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Alabama,  Feb 3, 2013

This comforter set is beautiful!! It is even prettier in person than on the site! It is very warm!! It is well made, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plum delicious
 from The Oregon coast,  Sep 27, 2013

Was searching for something in plum to compliment silvery gray walls. This is absolutely gorgeous! The comforter is really soft and cozy feeling. Except for one issue - I would have marked the quality Excellent. The bedskirt and the Euro shams are a bit chintzy looking because of the material used. My solution was not to use the bedskirt but my own crocheted one. With all the pillows piled on in front of the Euro size ones - you only see the tops anyway. Someone had complained that the 3 decorative pillows were scratchy! Well - only two are, but you don't sleep on those little pillows anyway - they are for "dressing up the look"! By the way, this set comes in a very nice compartmentalized plastic zippered bag for storage. Super happy with the whole process - delivery was quick, quick, quick!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It made the room
 from Baltimore, Md,  Jul 16, 2013

Surprised my sister by doing her room in gray and purple. Waited for it to arrive to see what paint matched. Did and accent wall and this comforter set was lovely. The silver/gray accent pillows made the room seem elegant. the comforter is a great wight and the shames and everything just worked well together. I was able to easily match the colors with other coordinating materials for addtional pillows and runners. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its Ok.....
 from Texas,  Sep 1, 2013

I purchased this set for my King size bed. I would defiantly say that the sizing is off...it leaves very little to hang on the sides (and I don't even have one of those really high mattresses). The shams are a bit itchy and the throws look a little cheap. On the bright side, the comforter is comfortable; its a nice breathable cotton. Not that I wouldn't recommend this set, but if you looking for something on more of the elegant side, this is not for you.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from FL,  Apr 30, 2013

The color is beautiful. The product is well made well and really adds class to the bedroom. I would suggest this item to my friends

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Comforter Set
 from Stockton, CA,  Apr 5, 2013

The Duchess Plum 9-piece Comforter Set arrived promptly and I put it on my bed right away. The queen size is just right for the bed although I thought the full size was the right one for my bed which is a daybed. I just have one issue with this comforter set and that is the applique is only on one corner of the comforter and not on all the corners. But in summary, I'm more than satisfied with it, so all is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel like a princess in this bed!
 from new york, ny,  Apr 2, 2013

I love this comforter set. I was concerned as it was my first time buying from Overstock. The colors match the picture and the set comes with so much! I guess I didn't read the description well and almost threw out the set with the euro shams still in it. I love how fluffy the comforter is. My only concern would be the pillow that comes with pearls sewn on it - it doesn't seem like this pillow will keep all the pearls after an extended amount of time. I plan to keep my eye on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice for the price!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 27, 2013

this set is beautiful and the color is just like the picture online. I am very satisfied with it and I am usually very picky..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Moultrie, Ga,  Mar 24, 2013

I absolutely love this comforter set. it looks and feels wonderful. I debated on this item for a while and finally ordered it, I am so glad I did. My bedroom looks like a luxury purple themed hotel room now. Did I mention that its comfy? Its so fluffy and I now have so many pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't wait to see this in my new home!
 from Greenville, IN,  Jun 25, 2014

Purple is my favorite color and I can't wait to see this in my new home next week! The color is exactly as shown!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Set
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Mar 20, 2014

I was somewhat skeptical of the material and design, but this comforter set is fabulous! Great quality! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a glamorous addition to their bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Joppa, Maryland,  Mar 6, 2014

I love my new comforter set. The comforter is soft and comfortable, so glad I have discovered Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duchess Plum 9 piece comforter set
 from Texas,  Mar 5, 2014

The colors match my bedroom perfect!! I will buy a smaller size for a wedding gift.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from CT,  Mar 5, 2014

Our room is grey and this set really looks awesome in the room. Very warm and inviting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay - but there are better out there
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 3, 2014

Typical you get what you pay for. Cheap. Save your money or invest a bit more money and buy something more worthy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was great and my daughter loved it.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 28, 2014

Looks great on bed, colors are really great go with the room and my daughter loves it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple comforter
 from spring texas,  Feb 18, 2014

Beautiful color and great quality. Just did not go with our current decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duchess plum 9 piece comforter set
 from California,  Feb 7, 2014

This was a very pretty set. The colors were true to picture. The fabric of the comforter was of poor quality. Muslin??not sure of fabric name. I returned it due to fabric quality. Too bad as it is very pretty...The return was very easy. I will continue to shop with overstock as I have had positive shopping experience with them & no hassle returns..

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Purple...love it!
 from Chicago IL,  Feb 4, 2014

Shipping was a lot sooner than expected! I loved the quality and the color is perfect for my purple and silver bedroom...the cover is very warm...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lakhani 8-piece Plum Comforter Set
Today $85.99
Compare $94.97
Save 9%
(5)
Metropolis Atwood 8-piece Comforter Set
Sale $94.49
Was $104.99
Compare $159.99
Save 41%
(4)
Back to top