Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This comforter set is beautiful!!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 11, 2012

I recently purchased a black leather bed and was searching everywhere for a black n white comforter set that i didnt think was cheesey looking or cheap. When i saw this i instantly fell in love n prayed when i got it home and saw it in person i would still feel the same....its absolutely gorgeous! I am super thrilled that i made the decision to buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Nov 1, 2012

Love this comforter set, It's high quality, love all the pillows that come with it. It is exactly as pictured, it was delivered within a week, for the price you honestly can't beat it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful.
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 12, 2012

The black scroll on the comforter is on the left lower corner of the king-sized set. The appliqué is very nicely done. The decorative throw pillows are exceptionally nice. The only problem is that I only received 7 of the 9 pieces in the advertised set. It was missing the 2 euro shams. But, I love the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set!
 from Connecticut,  Dec 11, 2012

I was extremely happy with this purchase! The comforter is all cotton, bright white and beautiful and doesn't make me feel suffocated at night because it's so heavy (I personally don't like heavy comforters, so if you do, this isn't the set for you). The black pattern isn't ironed on (as I originally feared) but sewn giving it real personality. And the pillows are my favorite part! They have one that is velvet, one with a cutout pattern, and one that is satin with pearls! This was a perfect addition to my Victorian Gothic style bedroom and I would highly recommend this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Survived Dog Pee
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 15, 2014

I already wrote one review for this comforter but I'm back again to say I love this comforter even more. One of our dogs who is on her last leg with us if her behavior doesn't get better soon found her way into our bedroom and completely soaked our comforter in bright yellow urine, all the way down to our mattress pad. I was absolutely devastated because I'd read some of the other reviews that said they weren't happy after washing the comforter, that the quality was poor, and I pretty much thought our comforter was ruined, and promptly ordered another one (I love it that much). But I still wanted to try and get the stain out. So I used a stain stick on all of the stains and then washed the comforter on the delicate cycle, warm water, with bleach. The first wash showed no results - still big bright yellow - but I decided to do it all one more time, and after the second wash, with an extra rinse cycle, the stains were GONE! But we still had the next test: the dryer. Because the comforter has the look and feel of a duvet I was concerned about the material inside clumping up. I dried it on the delicate cycle as well, and after it was finished, pulled it out and air dried it the rest of the way over our bare mattress (since the mattress pad was in the wash anyway). I noticed at the top of the comforter it looked like the material inside had shifted away from the edge leaving a weird noticeable gap so what I did was flip the comforter around and let the top hang off the bed hoping maybe gravity would help. It did! Everything is back on the bed as it was. Underneath the comforter I have a soft white fleece blanket (since it's winter) and Egyptian cotton sheets under that. The layered look and feel is amazing and I look forward to curling up in my bed every night!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size: Too small
 from NY,  Dec 30, 2012

I purchased the king size set for my new master bed matress. The comforter was the only thing that I took out and it was way, way too small for my bed. The picture shows an over lap from the top of the matress of about 12-18 inches (enough to cover the side/thickness of the matress). This comforter maybe hung 4 inches to the right and left sides of my mattress. Once you get 2 people under it there is not enough to cover you both. The quality of his cotton comforter seemed good otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing and is super soft!!
 from Chicago, Il,  Feb 5, 2013

This comforter set looks awesome!! It has just the perfect amount of black on the pure white background. Not only does it look elegant but it is really comfortable and warm. I love walking into my bedroom to see my beautiful comforter set. I actually get excited to make my bed every morning!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I used to trust amazon review
 from Charlotte nc,  Dec 26, 2012

Despite reviews that say this set was beautiful and quality, it's cheaply made, basically two sheets with batting in the middle and some appliqué. I kept it because we had a house showing, but it wasn't worth the money. You could buy better for half the price at Anna's

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 4, 2012

I love this set. Accent pillows are beautiful and the comforter and shams are so soft. Looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected!!
 from California,  Apr 6, 2014

The photo of this comforter is so pretty. I received it & it was so NOT what I had expected! First off, it was so wrinkled, I had to steam the wrinkles out, which took forever. But sadly they come back! You must be extremely cautious with this comforter because its really not practical. We thought it would wash better then it did. After following instructions for washing, it came out looking so BAD!! Wrinkles, wrinkles, wrinkles. I wish I could get a different comforter, this one just doesn't look as it should. Very disappointed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duchess 9 pc comforter set
 from Arkansas,  Feb 13, 2013

Item shipped was not complete. But Overstock got me the missing pieces ASAP. Very pretty but not the best of quality. Shows wrinkles very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you hate to iron don't buy it!
 from MI,  Sep 18, 2014

For the price the quality is fine and the set looks very nice. I washed is before putting it on the bed and what a nightmare. I spent over an hour ironing the comforter and the shams were so bad that I rewashed and ironed while they were wet. If you plan on using this other then just for show I wouldn't recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WASHABLE AS STATED!
 from Katy, TX,  Aug 6, 2014

DO NOT BUY! Item states that it's 100% machine washable, that IS NOT the case! Bought this item 6 months ago and just washed it for the first time. The filling is not tacked down to the comforter so when you wash it the inside filling gets all jumbled up in the middle of the comforter and you can't fix it. You are then stuck w/a comforter you can't use. Contacted customer service because I consider this defective. Only option was to exchange for the same item, which is pointless since who wants a white comforter you can't wash or I return it and they will give me a partial refund but can't tell me how much. Could be *** who knows? It's up to the warehouse. Who would risk that? I'm stuck w/this junk. Also, the picture looks like it's really good quality, it's not. The comforter is very thin, like a thin white sheet. If it weren't for the filling you could see right through the material. Due to that, it wrinkles easily and stays wrinkled all the time giving you a messy look. There is another review stating the same thing about the filling. The pillows are nice that come w/it but the comforter is a huge disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from Columbus ohio,  Mar 25, 2014

It was nice until it was washed. Fell apart in wash

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Fredericksburg, TX,  Mar 13, 2013

Looks exactly as is pictured. The comforter is a bit small for my king size bed but still looks nice...just not much overhang on the sides. I have a tempur perdic mattress that tends to get hot so this is perfect! It's nott too think but still looks nice and keeps me warm! Very beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 from Houston, tx,  Dec 27, 2012

LOVE IT!!!! PERFECT SIZE...GOOD FABRIC, PILLOWS,SHAMS CUSHIONS ...LOVE IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 27, 2012

I was initially very concerned about buying a comforter online. I couldn't be happier! This comforter set is stunning! It is soft, comfortable and absolutely gorgeous. It looks far more expensive than it really was (thanks to o.com) and an incredible deal for the price. I love it! It looks exactly like the photo!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bedset
 from Winter Garden, FL,  Oct 18, 2014

This comforter set is beautiful! The Shams and Euro shams are very large and accommodate large pillows (which I love)! The comforter and bed skirt I would rate as average. It is a nice quality, but I would have expected the comforter to be more Plush. The decorative throw pillows are very pretty and well designed! For being over **** it would have been nice if the sheet set was included, But overall I really like this comforter set and I am happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Panama City, FL,  Sep 5, 2014

Design pattern was on the opposite of what the picture shows. Wrinkled like crazy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but high maintenance!
 from Panama City Beach, FL,  Aug 28, 2014

The quality if great, the design is beautiful. It is pure white and black which often times is not the case. You think you're getting white and when it comes in it's off-white, this is black and white and very pretty. I would recommend to a friend with a caveat that it is a high maintenance spread. It looks beautiful, just like it's picture, but only if it's freshly steamed to get the wrinkles out. It's cotton and wrinkles like cotton. It wrinkles up overnight. So if you want it to look like the picture ALL THE TIME, you better be willing to spend about 30-45 minutes every day steaming the wrinkles out. I tend to steam it before I'm going to have guests. In between, I'm not so happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought