Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Feather Bed
 from New Mexico,  Dec 27, 2009

I had a feather bed that I liked, but the main problem was leaking feathers all the time. This one is both polyfill and feathers. The combination is much better if you want a feather bed. It fluffed up almost instantly when I put it on the bed. It holds its shape. There were a couple of spots where quills poked through the cover after sleeping in it about a week, but they were adjusted by shaking it out. So far, no feathers have leaked out and it has been over 2 weeks. I highly recommend this if you are looking for a reasonably priced, soft and cozy feather bed that doesn't leak feathers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream On Featherbed
 from Idaho,  Sep 7, 2010

I chose this featherbed due to high ratings from other reviewers. I have not been disappointed. We have a VERY firm memory foam mattress and this featherbed has made it so very comfy and cozy and much better to sleep on. No more cold mattress when getting in bed; no more 'hot' spots at hip or shoulder joints. Does not appear to clump and stays puffy. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 13, 2010

Extremely comfortable, fantastic price! I love this featherbed, you may want to consider a cover for it though, to make washing easier and keep feathers from poking you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Feather Bed
 from VA,  Mar 24, 2011

Wow. I have been having trouble sleeping through the night. I'd wake up every few hours. I also have sciatica and the pain would wake me up. The uncomfortable pressure points from my mattress (which is kind of old) would aggravate it. After purchasing the feather bed I sleep much more soundly, usually only waking up once, and not because of any pain. I couldn't afford a new mattress, so this was a great fix! It feels amazing. I fluff it about once every week and a half. I love curling up in bed to sleep so well! I did a lot of research and read many, many reviews and I am very happy I chose this feather bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible featherbed
 from Texas,  Feb 29, 2012

I have had this featherbed for 9months. This is the BEST featherbed I have ever had. I bought one for my daughter. A friend of mine bought one and can't stop talking about how comfortable it is. I did buy a cover and sleep on that directly and don't squish it under the sheet. I love that it is reversible and flip it from head to foot and right to left. Has cured all my husbands ages and pains. I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Gainesville, FL,  Aug 31, 2011

I have to start by saying that I've never owned a feather bed before so I have nothing to comare this to... my initial impression when opening the package was that it was heavy and seemed to be good quality. The quilted stitching seems to keep the feathers from bunching up too much in one area. After sleeping on it I felt that it definitely added a layer of softness to the bed but I could still feel some of the hardness of the bed underneath. I have since added an inexpensive egg crate foam pad under the feather bed and for me that is the perfect combination. I keep a mattress pad on the top so if there are any feathers poking out of the feather bed I'm not aware of them. It does get depressions in it so it needs to be fluffed. Every morning when I get up I pat the bed where I slept and every time I change the sheets my husband and I shake it. That seems to be all it needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it
 from Stillwater, OK,  Jul 30, 2013

We have a Tempurpedic matress and it was great at first but now is too hard for me. I researched at length different options and several message boards recommended this topper. It wasn't what I was expecting. It's not as thick, first of all, and second of all it was hard. Oh, and hot! Luckily returns are easy with Overstock so I just returned it and got my money back minus shipping. I ended up getting a Wamsutta Cool and Fresh topper at *** and so far I love that one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy...
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

My only suggestion to buyers is to put this product under a water resistant mattress pad to avoid having the feathers poke you as they naturally make their way through the fabric. Yes this can be a bit of a pain when shaking out the pad, but frankly i think its worth it. I love this feather bed. I purchased two (one as a spare) and it's a big hit with my daughters friends during sleep overs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great choice
 from Jersey Shore,  Oct 21, 2011

Ok, I've had mine for about 1 month and absolutely love it. No smell out of the box, but I let it air out/fluff up for 2 days before putting on my bed. I have noticed no feathers poking thru, but I do have it under a mattress pad (to keep it clean) and its working out great. It does smush down where you sleep, so the bed looks lumpy when its made, but its just so comfy and cozy. I highly recommend this (Ive never had a feather bed before). Like others have mentioned, I shake it out when I change the bed and it fluffs right up! I have a king bed and ordered the king size. It does not go to the edge of the mattress and is a bit short, but once the mattress pad and sheets were on it made no difference at all. Great buy, great price and fast delivery.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holds up well
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 26, 2010

I have had this featherbed for about 6 months and it's held up very well. I clean the sheets and fluff it about once a week or once every two weeks. I have pulled out a few feathers here and there because they come thru the fabric, but for the price this was ok.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great putchase
 from NY,  Jul 19, 2014

The featherved stays fluffy and is consistently comfortable night after night.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great feather bed
 from Montana,  Aug 1, 2013

i wanted a snuggled in pillow feel for a very firm mattress, this does it. I wanted something that would allow me to move easily, which memory foam doesn't seem to allow for, so opted for feathers, it allows me to move without difficulty and sill has that sinking into a pillow feel. I need a firm mattress for my back, but I am a side sleeper so the firm mattress hurts my ribs and hips, this has solved that problem. It is comfortable, with no ridges or seams to be felt, fits edge to edge on a king size bed. I have it directly on the mattress and then a mattress pad over it and this seem to help with feathers that may peek out. So far I've had this for almost a month, sleep on it nightly and only had 2 feathers make it out. It did have a bit of an odor when i first opened it, I didn't attempt to wash it, I just let it air out, the odor went away within an hour. I was able to put it in the sun which may have helped. It does flatten out a bit when you sleep on it, I just fluff it a bit as I make the bed in the mornings, then when I change the sheet each week I give it a good fluff and a flip, and it seems to keep it in good shape. I gave it 4 stars just because it does require some fluffing maintenance. I wouldn't mind a deeper feather bed, but I really like that cloud feel, but it is great for what it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transformed my firm mattress into a cloud
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

I really slept better with this featherbed, although to be fair, this is the first that I've owned. As others reviewers state, feathers will poke through, but this can be resolved by placing the featherbed under the mattress cover. Also, you'll have to occasionally "refluff" the featherbed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dream on reversible featherbed
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Jan 29, 2013

the featherbed came in the time promised in excellent condition. I added to my mattress and slept like a baby. I would recommend this featherbed, to anyone who needs added softness to their mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Nottingham, MD,  Jan 21, 2013

I love to sleep in a cool to cold room, and can only do this with the help of a featherbed and down comforter (along with layers and layers of pjs!) This featherbed is so comfy and warm that it really fits the bill!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 from chicago, il,  Jan 2, 2013

I have to return this item, the feathers came out and poked me all night,,, hate it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, but definitely needs a cover
 from metro nyc,  Dec 7, 2012

I bought this for my son who always wanted a featherbed for his own bed. It is very comfortable - soft but supportive. However, feathers and quills easily stick out of the cover. My son could not sleep on it until I bought a cover for it. I purchased an anti-microbial featherbed cover for this item from Overstock and it did the trick. No more sharp quills sticking out of it and my son now loves this featherbed. If you buy this item, make sure you also purchase a thick, substantial cover to go over it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better sleep
 from Burke, VA,  Nov 27, 2012

I bought this because I have a new firm king mattress. My husband needed this for his back. He loves the new mattresse and I woke up( when I could sleep) hurting all over. The first two weeks were great. I slept and woke up feeling wonderful. Now I am still sleeping like a baby but I am getting stuck with feather points at times. I believe this product needs a thicker cover. I'd still buy it again I just plan on wrapping another sheet around it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream on Reversible featherbed
 from Canada,  Nov 13, 2012

The Featherbed looses its feathers. Even though I have put 2 sheets on top the feathers still are making their way to make me uncomfortable by coming out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not fluffy
 from North Carolina,  Jul 30, 2014

Having read the other reviews I was expecting a much fluffier feather/poly featherbed. I was very disappointed. We have a wonderful featherbed on our king size mattress. It beckons you each night to crawl into this wonderful "cloud" of softness that envelopes you and makes you actually feel like you're sleeping in a cloud. We wanted our guests to feel that wonderful feeling so we bought this cotton featherbed for the queen size mattress in our guest room. What a disappointment and waste of money. It is FLAT. You would never even know that you are sleeping on a feather mattress topper. Now, I have to spend even more money to get a feather mattress for the guest room that actually does what it says it will do. If you want fluffy, continue looking.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top