Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 239 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I am excited to go to bed now!
 from South Dakota,  Nov 18, 2011

We received this product about two months ago and my husband and I are so happy with it. We got it because I have some back and neck problems and was getting a lot of headaches because of it. We thought before we bought a new mattress altogether we would try this. When we got it it did have a bit of a funny smell but that was gone within the first couple days. We put it on our bed and in the two months since, I have hardly had any headaches, and every time I get into bed I tell my husband what a great idea it was to purchase this item. We are both "cool" sleepers and like it cooler when we sleep, which is why we chose the ventilated topper and neither of us have felt that it has gotten too warm. (Of course we are getting into winter now, we have yet to try it in the summer!) I highly recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZiNG!! :)
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 17, 2011

This memory foam topper is AMAZiNG! :) I purchased this quite a few months ago due to my fiance and I constantly waking up with our backs hurting. I couldn't afford a new mattress but I knew I needed to get something, so I decided to try this out. And, let me tell you, I am so glad I did! I read numerous reviews for a few days on all of the mattress toppers here on Overstock and I went with this one because I wanted it thick enough that it felt like the mattress was entirely memory foam and I also wanted one that ventilated heat since my fiance has always told me that I am my own furnace, haha. I was worried that it wouldn't do the trick, but it does! We turn the AC down to about 68 at night and we sleep with the comforter on and do not get too hot. We both sleep SO much better than before and I am so glad I purchased this! It's like sleeping on a cloud! The only problem is.. it's hard for me to get up in the morning for work because I'm so comfortable! :) I highly recommend buying this if your mattress is getting uncomfortable and you need a quick fix. I do suggest buying deep-pocket sheets as well. But all in all for the quality.. I would have paid more! This price is a STEAL and it's the best thing I've invested my money in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, Great product and shipping
 from Tennessee,  Oct 10, 2011

I have had the mattress for 3 weeks now and must say it is a great product and worth the cost for a good nights sleep. I paid $*** for mine, but it appears the price went up to $***. It came shipped in a box roughly 30" high x 20" wide, and folded over and rolled tight. I extended it out for 8 hours before using on the bed. There were small pieces of the foam left hanging out of the punched holes in the mattress, but they were easy to pick off and discard. The only issue I would raise is the smell of it which smells similar to peppermint, and it fades away within 10-14 days. It is heavy, maybe 40 pounds in weight, and requires sheets that can fit over it, so if your sheets are tight that may be an issue. It raises the bed height and it's noticeable but you get used to it. The foam does feel different at first but it does provide firm support without being to cushy. Overall, I'm happy and my wife and I are sleeping much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product, there were trace manufacturing pieces left behind but no problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate and helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 22, 2011

I purchased this mattress topper for my boyfriend. He has trouble with his back and shoulders due to athletic injuries sustained years ago. After the first night, he said that he slept deeper than he had in months and wasn't as stiff the next morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Loved it from the start. Didn't really have any issues with smell as noted by others. I did air it out before use but only for a day. I bought this as a long term investment for college age kids to help with the poor mattresses offered in college housing. The kids feel like they are now sleeping on a cloud. I researched this out a lot. For the money I feel like this is a fabulous find !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME Mattress Topper
 from Oxford, OH,  Apr 9, 2012

I bought this product in July of 2011, and I am SOO glad I did! I got the product in a size Twin XL for my dorm room bed and it fits perfectly. It's 3 inches, just as the title claims. After a year of sleeping on this mattress topper, there's still no indent in the middle and I haven't had to flip it. It does not get hot at night (the "ventilation" really works!). I was worried to buy something off brand from overstock but it was well worth the money--and way less expensive than name brand toppers. Next year I'll have a full-size bed and I plan on getting this exact same topper but in the full size. I'm giving my twin XL one to my sister who's going to college next year since it's still in perfect condition. My roommate also plans on getting one since she always sits on my bed and raves about how comfortable it is. DEFINITELY GET IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhh Sleep......
 from NJ,  Jan 4, 2011

I am so happy I bought this for my husband & I. We had worn out our Pillowtop Queen after 2 pregnancies and 8 years of use...We cant afford a new mattress so my sister and mom told me about these toppers. I was unsure about the comfort level it would provide but for the price I had to try. I am so happy I want everyone to have one. I bought one for my pop pop for xmas. He and I both suffer from back problems and arthritis. Just be prepared you wont want to get up and kids try to sleep with you too! :) My sister who had informed me was jealous once she laid on mine. She said, "wow thats remarkable, much better than mine, and I thought mine was amazing."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mombythree
 from Albany, New York,  Sep 4, 2012

This is the third Dream foam topper I have purchased. I have never noticed any odor. Everyone who sleeps on one raves about it. I can't imagine anyone not loving it. I plan to order one as a Christmas gift for my mother.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream Form Ventilated 3-inch Memory Foam Mattress
 from Citrus Heights, California,  Sep 7, 2011

I've been contemplating buying a new mattress because of sore hips waking me up during the night even tho my mattress is only 3 years old. So I searched and read all the reviews on the memory foam mattress and thought I'd give it a try. The day it arrived, I unpacked it, laid it out on top of my mattress, and swore to myself, I'm sleeping on this tonite!!! Next morning I could NOT believe how good I felt. No waking up in the middle of the night, no sore hips or shoulders the next morning. It's wonderful! I've now ordered one for my husbands twin bed. The odor others have mentioned was not that strong to me. It actually was pleasant, like peppermint. I 'strongly' urge others to try this topper. You will not regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams At Last!
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 5, 2011

We have a firm bed for our back problems but wanted something a little more cushy. Bought a feather topper 2-3 years ago and it finally gave out (it was great, too!), so decided to go with memory foam and hopefully avoid the prick of feathers down the road. We love the memory foam topper! It provides the firmness we need but with the right amount of cushion for comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush & Perfect for sleep number topper!
 from Blythewood, SC,  Jul 16, 2013

We bought the middle of the line sleep number intending to add a topper like this for total comfort purposes. It truly is the perfect mattress for that purpose. If you own a sleep number and are thinking about getting a memory foam topper for the "plush" aspect...this is it. Being able to adjust the support with the mattress and having this memory foam as a super soft top layer is just right. If you're looking for support, buy medium or firm. This memory foam is extremely plush and soft and oooohhhh so wonderful to sleep on. Very happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Southern California,  Jul 28, 2012

I have to say I was skeptical about this pad. But within 2 nights of sleeping on it, my backache was gone! I have had a knee replacement that left me without full flexion so there is always pressure and pain in my hips. I can sleep on this pad with no pain! I am only sorry I didnt order it a year ago! There is still a faint odor as I only let it air out for 24 hours before putting it on the bed. But let me tell you, a little odor is worth the great nights sleep I am getting these days! I have recommended it to family and friends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT to sleep on!
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  Jul 27, 2012

I had started waking up with a back ache even though I am sleeping on a 'sleep number' bed. I had always heard how memory foam mattress toppers were so comfortable. I read all the reviews and chose this topper for my purchase. The day it arrived I was rather surprised at how small the actual box was. Opened it up and it immediately sprang to size! I was expecting an odor since many of the reviews mentioned it. I must say, I did not find it too strong or offensive. I allowed it to air out all day and stripped my bed and washed all the sheets. I placed the topper on the bed and put the mattress protector and sheet over it. I didn't smell much odor coming off it anymore. Slept on it the first night and when I got up in the morning (having slept all thru the night WITHOUT waking up at all) I could smell the odor of the topper on my pajamas and body! It is not an offensive odor, at least to me, but not something I was expecting to happen. This went on for over a week. It is just now to the point that I no longer smell it coming into the room or on myself when I get up in the morning. LOVE the topper and the comfort it provides, but if you are sensitive to odors, you may have to leave this outside in the sun for a week or so to air out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bed changer!
 from San Juan Capistrano, CA,  Jul 15, 2012

I converted the bedrooms in our vacation home to all king size beds and didn't want to spend $XXXX-$XXXX per mattress. So I bought mid range quality mattresses and put these mattress toppers on them - WOW!!! I felt brilliant! They are so heavenly and we've had guests stay over and rave about the comfort of the beds. I have 3 of them now and am considering ordering another one for my own bed at home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good as they say.
 from Mississippi,  Jun 26, 2012

This topper is the ideal thing for our RV sleepers. It only took about one week of letting it lay flat and airing it out, for the pleasant smell to dissapate. I purchased a size larger and my husband cut the extra off which I then made into a neck roll and small pillow. My husband says this topper is just what we needed to not feel the bar beneath the couch sleeping area. Overstock delivered this in very good time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than rest
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Mar 21, 2012

Very quick shipping! I love that this product does not have the chemical smell. I have had this product on my bed for almost 3 weeks now and can still smell the minty fragrance from the Green Tea oil used. I have had other memory foams in the past, but this one is the best!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream is the right name
 from Lake Charles, Louisiana,  Jan 19, 2012

Bought this for my 17 year old son, who had hip surgery and could not get a good night's sleep for a year. He sleeps like a baby for a full 8 to 12 hours now. I have the whole memory foam mattress on my bed and he says this topper makes his bed just as good as my $3,000 mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from DuBois, PA,  Nov 17, 2011

I bought this foam topper for my fiance's bed. He has a pretty firm mattress, which was comfortable as long as you sleep on your back or your stomach, but I'm a side-sleeper and it was killing my shoulders and sending me to the chiropractor. I've got a different topper on the mattress at my place and I love it, so I went looking... Most of the reviews that I read said to go with either 3- or 4-pound density. I think the one I've got on my bed is 4-pound, but I was willing to go with less because this one is ventilated. My fiance is a very warm person and he gets kinda sweaty on mine, but he doesn't on this! I would seriously recommend this topper to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Similiar to Tempur Pedic
 from Kansas,  Nov 1, 2011

I was interested in a memory foam mattress topper after sleeping on my sister's Serta memory foam topper. I didn't really know what to expect buying online, but I just took a chance on the dream foam because it sounded and looked similar to my sister's, but much cheaper. I really like the dream foam the difference between this and the Serta, is the dream foam is more firm, more tempur pedic like, where as my sister's Serta is more squishy and cushiony. I have always been a tosser and turner in my sleep, but with this I really don't notice it at all. I feel like I sleep more soundly. I know there have been statements about the smell, well I aired mine out for a couple days before placing it on my bed and there was a slight minty smell that I noticed but it dissipated in a couple weeks. I know this dream foam is supposed to be cooler, I do notice some warmth at night, but not to the point of being uncomfortable, but the warmth is there. I really like mine so far and happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 27, 2011

We bought this because our mattress was wearing out and we didn't want to spend money on a new one (we had just bought our first home). This is well worth the money. It is so comfortable! My husband loves it as well, he said he finally feels supported at night. Right away, we both noticed we were falling asleep faster at night. My own cautioning is the smell when you first get it. We were anxious to sleep on it, so we should have maybe let it air out more than a day. It wasn't a bad smell, honestly it smelled of peppermint, it was just very strong. It faded over time though, if you are sensitive to smells, you may want to let it air out longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 239 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top