Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 347 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Topper!
 from Missouri,  Jul 24, 2012

This mattress topper is pretty good, provides the softness I was looking for. I have noticed that after a few week's use, it is "pilling" on the top. No big deal I guess, but I wasn't expecting that. I don't seem to get hot with this topper, as was the case with a previous topper that I ended up returning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading
 from Los Angeles.,  Jul 17, 2012

There is nothing about this foam that is dream form. It's the lowest possible quality memory foam out there. The manufacturer claims it does well at re-directing heat.... That's because they just punched a bunch of holes in the foam. If there is ANY other alternative you're looking at TAKE IT. I wouldn't buy Dream Form for my enemies hounds to sleep on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2" memory foam mattress topper
 from Graham, NC,  Jul 17, 2012

I bought the 4" topper to put on a pillow top mattress but cannot find sheets to fit it (18" corner is too small). this time i bought the 2" topper and regular fitted sheets fit. it is like sleeping on a cloud. the mint flavor that is supposed to go away after a while still lingers and when i get a whiff of it from time to time, i feel like i'm in a spa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from MA,  Jul 10, 2012

I bought this topper as a birthday gift for my boyfriend (and myself). He loves it. This is the second topper by this brand I have Purchased and I am very pleased with them. This adds extra comfort to his bed and it doesnt make the bed hot at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice minty sent
 from West New York, NJ,  Jul 6, 2012

I bought a 8 inch memory foam mattress and this topper at the same time. The mattress had that bad odor many people complain about and I was worried that even with the windows open I was not going to be able to deal with the smell for a few days. Then I opened the topper. The green tea minty smell was so much more pleasant than the natural smell of my mattress- it covered the sent. I've been using the topper for a couple of weeks now and it still has a faint minty smell which I notice every so often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it the first night!
 from SLC, UT,  Jul 5, 2012

I bought this after reading reviews and feeling pretty confident about the purchase. There was no discernible odor like some had said. I bought the king size and cut it down to fit my queen size mattress. The first time I used it I noticed a huge difference in how I felt in the morning. I love the feeling of being cradled in cushiness. Now, two or three weeks later, I'm so used to it I don't think about it as much, but I know I'd hate to sleep without it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels Fine
 from Upstate SC,  Jun 30, 2012

I had a 3" topper on an old mattress to extend the live of it which did the job and we loved the comfort. I finally tossed the old Mattress and Box spring as well as the old topper. The new mattress is nice and very firm but I missed the Memory foam topper. I didn't feel I needed a real thick topper with the new mattress and opted for this 2 inch model. With Overstocks very fast shipping this topper arrived in 2 days from time of order, can't beat that. Opened it late afternoon to let it air only for a few hours and put it on the bed that same night. No offensive smell at all maybe a light hint of mint but that was it. With putting it on a new mattress this 2in topper added just what I was looking for and I'm not sorry at all that I chose this one and saved money over the 3". If your mattress is old and sagging I'd buy at least a 3" if not a 4" topper with a minimum of 3lbs density. if you're looking for a little more comfort on a mattress that is in good condition this item fits the bill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Bend, OR,  Jun 11, 2012

We have a very firm mattress in our 5th wheel and this works perfect. It is thick enough that it cushions my hip and shoulder points that used to ache. We are very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
composite too soft
 from Naples,Fl,  Jun 5, 2012

This is the 3rd foam topper i bought from overstock. it was not as supporting as the others. it compresses too easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
daughter loves it
 from california,  May 18, 2012

I got this for my daughter in college as the beds in the apartment are very hard. She loves it so much and she is really hard to please. all her roommates wants one now as well. She also noticed the nice smell. She has sensitive skin so this was a good choice over the ones that have chemical smell. She loves it . so glad I bought this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like It!
 from Las Vegas,  May 16, 2012

I got the 2" memory foam mattress in a timely fashion. I find that 2" is supportive enough for both myself and my husband. I opened it and let it air out for at least two days. The smell was that of chocolate mint - not offensive, but strong. Once I put it on the bed the smell lasted for about one week and now it is totally gone. I have used memory foam mattress toppers in the past and this one works well and the price was right, and is comfortable to sleep on. I would recommend to a friend without hesitation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and comfy
 from las vegas nv,  Apr 12, 2012

ordered a cal. king but own a queen, its better to cut off excess so it fits all the way on both sides. This is the 4th foam topper Ive bought and happens to be the best so far. No smell and flattened out quickly. I really like the air vents. Hopefully it will help to keep the bed cooler thru night sweats. Great price too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 9, 2011

We bought this to try and soften the extra-firm mattress that we already had. We read through the reviews and felt it might be our answer. This refers to the topper that has the peppermint scent. The scent was really strong and after putting it on had to remove it for almost a week to let it dissipate. After finally sleeping on it for a week I developed a terrible back pain that I didn't have before, and awoke feeling like I had not slept at all. I felt beat up in the mornings! I can't say if it is the firmness of the mattress or what, but my wife had the same complaints. This just isn't for us at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was apparently good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So was the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets expectations
 from Longmont, CO,  Jul 18, 2014

Was looking for something to add comfort to a firm mattress. This topper is soft yet supportive and although I read several reviews that the memory foam does not bouce back, I did not find that to be the case with my mattress topper. Thus far (3 weeks) it has been quite resilient in maintaining shape and not becoming "lumpy."

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is just okay.
 from New Jersey,  Jul 9, 2014

Maybe a 3" would be more comfortable, but a 2" just doesn't cut it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Topper
 from Indiana,  Jul 1, 2014

Like the value of this topper. Rolled it out, and it assumed it's full shape almost immediately. Slight smell, but not unpleasant. Good value for this product as compared to store pirices. Is a little bit warm for those who are warm when they sleep.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy to sleep on....!
 from Colorado,  Jun 24, 2014

Very comfortable to sleep upon....! Eases the back, yet gives support. I like the 2 inch over the 3 inch for softness yet support. Improves any bed mattress!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Comfort
 from Key West, FL,  Jun 9, 2014

Great way to doctor up a cheap bed for Grandma. I wouldn't purchase it for my own bed that I would use on a nightly basis. Its in the spare room and working perfectly for short stays. Not to mention, you don't want house guests to be too comfortable, they'd never leave!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 8, 2014

This topper has made a significant difference. I am much more comfortable as my hips and shoulders do not become as sore (I am a side sleeper), and I am not as restless at night. It does retain warmth, but not uncomfortably so. There was an odor, but this dissipated after leaving the sheets off for a couple days.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh the smell...
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jun 1, 2014

The mattress topper itself is comfortable for the price, but after airing it out for a couple days, my bedroom still reeks of the same odor. The memory foam also discolored in a corner. If it weren't so big and bulky, I'd have returned it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 347 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top