Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 358 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 22, 2011

I bought this ventilated mattress foam topper because I have back pain and need good support but I also get hot easily at night and needed a good mattress topper that wouldn't get too hot. When I got it, I it took some work to get it out of the packaging, it was air-vacuumed and cold, but once I got it out of the packaging and laid it out to air out, it fluffed up rather quick. After the the topper had fluffed up and air out, I put it on the bed and once I laid down, I did not want to get up. It is so comfortable!!! Because of the ventilation, it doesn't trap your body heat so it stays nice through the entire night. It has made a huge difference in the quality of sleep I get with this topper. I can't sleep without it now! I highly recommend this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Like other reviewers, we found that our new very expensive memory foam mattress provided good support but was too firm, not enough pressure point relief. Over the last several years we have tried many memory foam toppers on our memory foam mattress, from 2” to 4” thick, and from 3 lb density to 5 lb density. They all developed permanent indentations from use over time, and the typical hump in the middle of the bed. This problem has also been noted by other reviewers, and is apparently typical of memory foam toppers. We’re not heavy people, but this topper has started to do the same thing after a couple of weeks (and it has a nasty smell which has still not gone away). It was perfectly comfortable, and would be good for a guest bedroom, but not for continuous use. A better choice: we read that the Dream Form Green Tea 2-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper returns to its original size fast, the reviews were very good and it was priced right so we decided to give it a try. WOW! So far no indentations, no middle hump, the ventilation design is nice, and the light green tea scent is very pleasant (and almost disappears with time). Very comfortable, soft yet provides ample back support. And a perfect fit. We can’t say enough good things about the Dream Form Green Tea 2-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper, finally we have found perfect comfort with the perfect topper, get one, you won’t be sorry! And as always, Overstock.com delivered quickly, it’s a great company! Note: if you’re heavier than 150 lb you may want to consider the 3” or 4” thickness, which Overstock also carries.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from New York, NY,  Aug 11, 2011

It's actually less than 2 inches thick ( 1 1/2 to 1 3/4 ) and you might want to consider a 3 or 4 inch topper if your weight is around 200 lbs because otherwise this topper will do little service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better sleep
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Mar 1, 2011

After using this product I no longer get aches and pains and get much better sleep. It did exactly what I was hoping it would do!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice topper, great price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 29, 2011

The mattress topper is very dense. At 4 lbs. density it has actually proven to be firmer than I expected or needed. However, the back aches and discomfort I had been suffering from due to my very firm old mattress have gone away and I am sleeping much better. I feel that a lesser density pad would make me even more comfortable, but I am very pleased with this topper. I bought the king size and cut off the excess so it would fit my queen mattress all the way to the edges. Otherwise, the queen size would have been a little smaller than the mattress leaving us with less sleeping area. The price of $xx for a topper of this quality was exceptional as well. Similar toppers sold in stores cost upwards of $200. I highly recommend this topper. One recommendation. If you weigh in the range of 180-200 pounds and have only minor discomfort from your old mattress then you might want to consider a lesser density than this. A 2 or 3 lb. density topper would probably do the job just as well for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very dense. Feels like it will last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right....
 from southern california,  Jul 19, 2012

We bought a new firm-top mattress because our old pillowtop sagged too much, but we found the new mattress too firm- especially me, because my hips would dig into the mattress and hurt after a while. We had a 4 inch topper before, which I loved but my husband found to soft (he's a stomach sleeper), so we compromised with this 2 inch topper. Be aware that this does have a very minor minty-ish scent, which I wasn't expecting. We let it open up and breathe overnight, and neither of us noticed any scent, so that was good. It is just soft enough that my hips sink in, but my back is supported, and my husband says he likes it, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aaaaaahhh!
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 16, 2011

Aaaaaahhh! I've had the 2" memory foam on the bed for 2 nights. All I have to say is "Good-bye achy lower back"! We put this atop our new Latex foam mattress and it is dreamy to sleep in! We have tried the 4" memory foam and that is way too hard to roll over when your asleep (you need to wake to turn). Now, I don't wake up at night anymore. My husband and I concluded that a good firm mattress and a 2" memory foam is the right combo! The ventilation does a great job at keeping you cooler than the non-ventilated, plus our mattress is ventilated. I would highly recommend this topper if you have aches or wake up stiff and/or your bed is just a little too hard. My husband and I need a good amount of lumbar support for our lower back and this topper does the job well. I was so relieved when I discovered O had a ventilated memory foam! We need the coolness b/c we live in South Florida. Good Buy, good price! Go, O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this topper
 from VA,  May 16, 2013

I bought the queen sized topper for a bed that was good, but just need somethig. The topper was ready to go right out of the box. I laid it on the bed and it puffed up immediately and had a nice minty smell that others have mentioned. It has just the right amount of "squishness". It's enough to cushion your hip and shoulders if your a side sleeper like I am; but not so deep that there's no back support for back sleepers. Both my husband and I sleep like babies on it. I'd recommend this memory foam topper to anyone who is looking for a good, comfortable addition to their mattress. One thing i want to mention and that is when you put a mattress pad on the memory foam it's going to make it feel firmer. I started out with a regular quilted pad,then went to a fairly thin mattress pad and then to just a contour sheet because I really like the squishy feeling. Experiment with the mattress pads to get the firmness level right for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dream foam
 from MA,  Aug 29, 2012

Comfortable, yet it split under the butt area within a couple of weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam topper
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jun 21, 2012

I would NOT recommend this memory foam mattress topper! The air holes not only did not make a difference in the amount of heat it gives off but It started to tear where the holes are. This is a weakness in the way it is made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Durango, Colorado,  May 16, 2013

I wanted a comfortable sleeping surface to use in the back of my truck & intended to use this topper over a blow-up thermarest pad. On my first outing, I forgot the thermarest pad and only had this mattress topper. The topper itself on top of a plywood sheet (without any 'mattress" or other blow-up pad) was more comfortable than many blow-up padd I've used in the past. Very impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Economical
 from Fullerton, CA,  May 14, 2013

The smells lessens after 24 hours of airing out and this is exactly what everyone says about it...best deal for your money. My husband and I bought a new bed. My husband was not comfortable after a month so we decided to try another topper (we have one already). Rather spend $250 more from the mattress company, I decided to purchase this one. It is everything it is advertised and the reviews were spot on! The minty smell is strong at first but if you air it out for 24 hours, it is gone! Very comfortable, not hot and made the bed perfectly comfortable for my hubby!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!!
 from New York,  Mar 21, 2013

This is an excellent mattress topper. I would recommend buying it, it will be like having a new mattress without the cost. We have been sleeping on it for almost a week now and it it like sleeping on a cloud. We got the 2 inch mattress cover and it is the perfect size. I had thought I 3-4 inch would be better but this one is fine, and for the cost you cannot beat it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep to good
 from Cary, NC,  Mar 13, 2014

I just bought my second topper. Our mattress(which isn't 3 years old) started sagging and i didn't want to buy another 1000.00 mattress and i opted to try this first. It is amazing. you can't even tell it sags anymore.. The only problem i find is i now have to set my alarm clock as i no longer wake up several times during the night.. :) small sacrifice!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a marshmallow!
 from Denver, co,  Apr 30, 2013

This topper is awesome! So soft and it is so much cooler than my previous one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam
 from Seattle WA,  Apr 23, 2013

Excellent product! Very comfortable. Quick delivery. Great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream Form Ventilated 2-inch Memory Foam Mattress
 from East Palestine, OH,  Apr 17, 2013

The two inch thickness is perfect - and the ventilation keeps me cool!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality is excellent
 from maine,  Apr 15, 2013

The memory foam topper was exactly as pictured and described. The green tea smell is soft and nice, and does eventually disappear. So far so good. Its been 4 months with it and so far it works great. Wish it did come with a protective cover for it, and buying one is about 60.00

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy!
 from Conway, AR,  Apr 11, 2013

This is a very dense topper! Really made my old mattress feel great! I had a minty smell at first but that went away in about a week. It wasn't real strong and was much better than some previous chemical smells others I've purchased had. I recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfy It's Hard To get Out Of Bed
 from Beaverton, Oregon,  Mar 29, 2013

I have never purchased a quality mattress topper before, but have had several egg crate $30 foam pads. I wish I'd discovered this pad a year ago ! My mattress is old, but still in fine shape, however a bit on the firm side for me. This mattress topper makes the bed feel new, with deep cush !! I have a knee injury which happened a year ago, causing me to toss and turn from pain every night for a year. The night I put the topper on the bed I had the first nice sound sleep in a year. My cats and new husband also like it a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 358 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top