Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 190 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The biggest misconception about these reviews online is that people write the review right after they've bought the item and don't take the time to test the item. I've had this mattress topper for less than a month and the "memory" completely disappeared. I literally was left with a foam with a mint scent. It was ridiculous. Don't waste your money, this really isn't worth it despite the positive reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to soft and a waste of money
 from Tennessee,  Feb 16, 2011

I was really looking forward to getting this memory foam mattress and finely getting a good night sleep due to needing some pressure point relief. I received it in a quick matter and the packaging was fine. Once out of its package the minty smell filled the entire room. I put in on my bed and then everything went downhill from there. The foam was so soft it made me feel like I was on one of those water floats. Getting in and out of the bed was almost comical and just rolling over became a major task. If you are a stomach sleeper beware because you could suffocate yourself. Due to it being a mattress there was a no return policy and because of that this it was a waste of money for me. The two star rating was only because of the quick delivery and packaging otherwise I would have giving it a one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true memory foam, might work for softening bed
 from Rockville, MD,  Sep 13, 2010

I bought this under the impression that it would be true memory foam according to the advertised photo, with the ability to hold my weight and retain its shape unlike normal foam. It arrived quickly, does smell nicer than the average memory foam, but has pretty "bad memory". It barely holds a handprint (definitely cannot get one like in the photo) and provides very little support; it's basically like normal foam. Your abdomen will sink in while lying down more than your head and feet, putting pressure on your back, which is the problem I was trying to address by buying this in the first place. If you're looking for something thick and soft to pad your rock-hard bed, this might do the trick. But do not buy it if you expect to get memory foam-like support and comfort from it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supportive and soft
 from New Jersey,  Dec 30, 2010

I bought this topper for my mom as a gift. She is very picky with her mattresses and likes the support of a firm mattress but also complains that the pressure on her body is painful. She's had many foam toppers but they help a little and did not get rid of her problems. I was a little skeptical when I got this since it seemed too soft. This topper is almost a mattress in itself since it's so thick. The first night my mom slept on it she fell in love with it. She said for the first time she woke up with no pain anywhere on her body, mostly her back didn't hurt at all. She slept without a pillow and said that the foam topper supported everything so well that a pillow was not needed. There is a smell to the topper but it's not bad, just a little scent to it. Overall I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size not right
 from N. Hollywood, CA,  Oct 15, 2010

Was excited to get this and then put it on my bed and it is way too small!! At least 3 inches too small on all sides. I understand that they run that way, but this was way too small. I did let it air out first as recommended and it did smell like mint. It was very refreshing, but I cannot live with it not fitting my queen bed. So it is being returned and I am disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from LA,  Nov 6, 2010

Although the topper does provide a better night sleep, it is at least 3" if not 4" too small all the way around. This make a queen bed feel that much smaller. I would have returned it, but it came with a small tear, and I figured it wasn't worth the trouble to get a less than full refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
topper
 from Charlottetown, PEI,  Jun 8, 2010

When I first put this on my bed I thought it was amazing! Much better than the one I replaced. I do like it however after a few sleeps I found it to be slightly too soft; not as dense as I thought it would be in the begining and the holes in it for cooling are nothing spectacular. I've noticed no difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream Form 3" mattress topper
 from Durant, Oklahoma,  Jun 15, 2011

I ordered this on June 1st. I did not recieve it until June 15. If I had known I would be waiting this long I would have went to the store and bought it. I recieved it via UPS in a terribly beat up box. I opened the box and the topper was wrapped in plastic tightly. I don't know how it happened, but the topper has slits in it and is falling apart easily. It is soft and does feel pretty good. If I knew it was falling apart I wouldn't have ordered it)~:

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor, it started falling apart getting it out of the beat up box and putting it on the bed.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product!
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 20, 2013

Very Comfortable. Had a smell at first, but it went away after a while. It is a bit delicate and will tear if your bed gets a lot of use from large dogs like mine does. I would advise getting a zip up cover for it because it is nearly impossible to clean it and the mattress pad I had on it kept slipping off. It will also shift toward the foot of the bed so you will have to readjust it often. It's pretty heavy. I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Topper
 from Lemoore,Ca,  Apr 19, 2013

Arrived on time in good condition.Have used it for a few weeks now and I am very satisfied with the topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Memory foam ever
 from San Francisco,  Apr 17, 2013

Bought this for a friend, I have one, got one for my daughter, one for my granddaugter, one for the rv and got a 2 inch for another friend. Sleeping on this 3 inch memory foam is heavenly, at night it is like falling into a cloud and every part of your body is perfectly supported .. Great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is great for back pain!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 24, 2013

I've raved about this product to everyone I know. Especially those with back pain. I haven't slept on my back for years because if I do, I can't even crawl out of bed I hurt so bad. I find myself waking up on my back all the time. And NOTHING hurts. I'd be willing to pay a great deal more for this product bur feel so lucky to find it at such an affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remedied my hard bed problem!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 25, 2012

I've had this for a few days and it's transformed my bed from rock hard to comfy. I drove myself nuts trying to figure out which thickness to get and the type of memory foam. I ultimately decided on the 3" because I didn't want to risk having to put yet another layer on my bed if it wasn't thick enough...and also liked the idea of the 'fragrance' because off-gassing can take days if not weeks or months and can be pretty horrible to deal with while you're trying to sleep. Who has time or the room to 'air' out a mattress?!? You will sink a bit into this, but it is not mushy and overly soft. Like other reviewers I bought the king and cut it down to fit my queen mattress and I"m going to use the extra for pillows/dog bed. The box wasn't too heavy to manage up the stairs by myself. The topper is shipped very compacted, but it opened right up in about 2 hours. Would recommend 2 people to put it on the bed once it's opened up so you do not rip it. I have 2 memory foam mattresses, and I'd say the off-gassing of this topper is minimal in comparison. The mint chocolate chip smell is actually a bit yummy. My daughter actually smelled it and commented on how good it smelled. Shipping was super quick - as usual the O delivers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 INCH MEMORY FOAM TOPPER
 from MONROE,NC,  Aug 23, 2011

THIS TOPPER HAS MADE MY NIGHTS SO MUCH NICER.. NOW I LOOK FORWARD TO BEDTIME.. I CAN FINALLY GET A GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT/EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT.. EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY AS YOU DESCRIBED
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best topper ever!
 from Hershey, PA,  Aug 10, 2011

I bought this for my daughters college bed. It seems that it is pretty good since all her friends would come to her room to nap since it is so comfortable! She absolutely loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 21, 2011

My son-in-law said he slept through for the first time since he injured his back 18 months ago.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Kinnelon, NJ,  Jun 3, 2011

This mattress topper is extremely thick and comfortable. It is the second one I have purchased, the first one being a twin XL for a dorm room bed. It really does have a pleasant scent to it when first opened, but that dissipates over time. I would highly recommend this topper. It is now a pleasure to sleep on a bed which was very uncomfortable before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy
 from Midvale, UT,  Mar 16, 2011

I love it. Adding the Memory Foam Mattress Topper has given me an all new bed. I love the body hugging softness as opposed to the stiffness of my old mattress. As other reviews have noted, the Green Tea Memory Foam does have a strong smell of Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream. I happen to find it quite pleasant and soothing though. So if you like your bed on the comfortably soft side and like Mint Chocolate Chip. I definitely recommend this. If you prefer a firmer sleeping surface and/or don't want the smell of mint wafting up while you sleep, this is not for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transformed my bed
 from Louisiana,  Feb 24, 2011

Moved into a small studio apartment and bought a sleeper sofa. The spring mattress that came with it was horribly uncomfortable so I started looking for a foam topper. Being in Louisiana, it gets very hot & humid so I looked for one that provided good ventilation. It's the tail end of winter and the beginning of spring so I don't know how it does in the summer heat. I do sleep comfortably when the apartment got to 70deg. I chose this product because of the small ventilation holes. Some toppers have holes larger than 1/2". I noticed that the ventilation holes in this topper are about 1/8" on one side and 1/4" on the other. I'm not sure which will be better. I also got it because of the "mint" smell that so many others mentioned. I don't particularly care for the memory foam smell. The order arrived ahead of schedule and I opened the generic box immediately. The topper was plastic wrapped with some simple instructions. I started unrolling the plastic wrap until the topper was exposed, then I set it on the floor and let it unroll itself (as per instructions). The topper had puffed up to full size (3") within 2 hours. I put it under a ceiling fan to help air out some of the minty smell. It was quite strong at first, but weakened to a tolerable level after 10 hrs under the fan. I ordered a king size for my queen sleeper sofa to ensure that it wouldn't be too short on the sides. I trimmed off an extra 12" strip that will most likely be turned into pillows. I don't know what the firmness rating of this topper is, but it is soft. The foam material is a little delicate as well. I created a couple small tears trying to pull the topper around before it dawned on me to roll it first, then move it and unroll it. Since the sleeper mattress was 4" thick and the topper is 3" thick, a standard sheet fits over it. Now, I sleep very comfortably and don't feel any of the springs or bars on the sleeper. I will definitely keep my on this to see if it goes on sale so I can get another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is by far the best mattress foam pad ever!
 from Pismo Beach, Calif,  Mar 1, 2014

I have this pad on all my beds. Its makes a terribly hard bed into a nice wonderful soft bed. Can't hardly sleep away from home now is the only bad thing ;(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 190 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought