Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 253 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT memory foam
 from Virginia,  Jul 13, 2011

I saw a review on another memory foam product that said this one was the way to go. That person apparently must have worked for this company because this product is not what you would expect when buying memory foam (I expected a foam topper that would keep a hand print, etc) Instead, with this you get ordinary foam like what some electronics are packaged in. I would recommend you highly consider other products. On a positive note, O.co customer support was very helpful and receptive in my returning of this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for your buck!
 from NC,  Feb 17, 2011

I am a price comparison shopper, I always try and get the best deal I can. Overstock has the best deals on memory foam, PERIOD! I own two memory foam beds and two memory foam toppers so when I tell you that usually they smell terrible after coming out of the packaging, I know what I'm talking about. THIS TOPPER SMELLS LIKE MINT! So pleasant, I love it! The harsh chemical smell that is typical of memory foam, usually takes a week or two to completely go away. This just had a nice minty smell for about a week. It's perfect on top of my memory foam bed, which was a tad too firm. I have a 4 in topper that was too soft, this is perfect. Would recommend this to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream Foam!
 from NJ,  Sep 14, 2010

We purchased this Dream Form Green Tea Memory Foam 2" mattress topper to replace a 3" regular memory foam topper that my husband said was holding in too much heat and he was waking up sweating every night. This topper does exactly what it says it does (it's much cooler to sleep on) -- however it is not as "soft" as the 3" topper we had previously (you can definitely feel the difference between the 2 and 3 inch.) It does soften up our extremely firm mattress though. The green tea scent is very pleasant, although a bit overpowering the first day or two. After about four weeks I don't even notice it anymore. I prefer the 2" size over the 3" one especially because I can now easily fit our deep pocket fitted sheets more easilyy over our already deep mattress -- I had trouble getting them to fit over the3" topper. All in all I would say we are quite pleased with this purchase. The price was certainly attractive too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels like clay
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 25, 2011

My husband commented on this pad that it had the consistency of clay. I would agree. After sleeping on it for a month or so, we both hate it. It conforms to your body, and then does not un-conform, so the next time you get into bed, it's lumpy. We both have grooves we sleep in, now, where the pad hasn't sprung back. It's also way too stiff. I have started getting a pressure sore on my left hip, because that's the side I sleep on. Not good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didn't say how incredibly firm it would be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for what you get
 from Phila, PA,  Oct 6, 2010

My kids have these awful bunkie mattresses and right now I can't afford to buy them nice pillowtops.... so I purchased this topper for them. Since all sizes are the same price, I just bought a King size and cut it in half. Its not as dense as the topper we bought for our bed (also on Overstock!) but its just fine for the kids' beds (anyway, anything denser or thicker and their sheets would not have fit over the bed). It has really made a big difference in their beds and I don't feel so bad for them having to have lower quality mattresses....and it will give me a few more years before I need to replace their mattresses with more fluffy ones! Although with the bad experiences we've personally had with pillowtop mattresses, I'm pretty much sold on the idea of buying a firm mattress, and then purchasing foam toppers and pillowtop mattress covers on Overstock...that way, once the "pillowtop" gets worn out, you can just replace that instead of the entire mattress. That's what we did for our bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CLOUD 9, I will NEVER go back!!
 from SLC, UT,  Mar 26, 2012

WOW! I was so surprised at how comfortable this memory foam topper is it was completely unexpected since it was a LOW PRICE! I purchased the 3 inch a few months back and was told over and over that I needed to get one for my guest bedroom. I seriously do not know how I would sleep a night without it now. The mint smell was incredible and after a week it vanished and now smells like my new cleaned sheets. I am VERY satisified with this item and I highly recommend this topper to anyone and everyone I know. This would not be ideal for someone that can not stand mint aroma smells though since it is a bit strong upon expanding the topper, but like I stated the smell does vanish. Overstock has the BEST PRICES hands down on memory foam and everything else at that! Thank you for me being able to get a PERFECT nights sleep!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green tea 2" topper
 from Schenectady, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

Have purchased two, in full and king and they are wonderful !!! We have been experiencing back pain and decided to add these...the difference is extraordinary. Have no more back pain and we are all sleeping very comfortably. Thought the tea scent would be overpowering but has proven to be very pleasant. Price is definitely whitin reason...don't think twice if considering purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Allentown, PA,  Nov 18, 2011

I bought the king size mattress topper and cut it in half so each of my college students could use one on their twin beds in the dorm. Makes a huge difference on those really old dorm mattresses. The king wasn't exactly the measurement listed on one side, but it was within 1.5 inches. Before I sent them off to the college kids, my other two children tried them on their beds at home. They loved them. Now I'm buying another king and cutting it in half and a double for another bed. Even my 10-year-old commented on the nice minty smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Huntsville, AL,  Oct 24, 2011

This worked out very nicely. We put it inside the zip portion of our sleep number bed because when we bought the sleep number, we didn't get enough padding. Now the bed is very comfortable. The smell does take about a week or two to go away, though. So be prepared for that. It is not a bad smell, it is just kind of strong, but will go away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 18, 2011

Fantastic mattress topper! Every time I get in bed I am so glad that I bought it; it's incredibly comfy. Only slight issue is that it seems to be about 1-2 inches shorter than the length of my queen sized mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for dorm beds
 from Zanesville, Ohio,  Oct 5, 2010

I purchased this item for my son, who is in a college dorm. The item arrived quickly. It arrived in perfect condition. It had a strong mint smell the first night but the smell left after it had a chance to air out. My son called and said that it worked perfectly on his extra long twin dorm bed and it made the bed much more comfortable to sleep on. He has only had it for three weeks so I cannot say how it will hold up, but so far it has been a great buy. I am considering purchasing more in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topper made a firm mattress more comfortable.
 from pottstown, pa,  Nov 23, 2011

This topper was used on a super firm mattress and really made it easier on my back .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly the best-no more pain!
 from Oregon,  Nov 17, 2011

This is truly a life saver! I ordered this for my son's bed in the college dorm. I ordered the king size and cut it in half - half for his bed and I've been sleeping on the other half. I used to wake up with aches and pains all over my body - and we have newer good mattresses. Since sleeping on this for the last two months, I have not had anymore pain when I wake up. YAY! Now I'm not back to order another king size so that my husband can enjoy it also since I've been hogging it up - lol. I also have to give it up when my son comes home for Thanksgiving and I don't want to loose my comfortable & restful sleep. You won't be disappointed in this purchase. We actually bought a 4 inch memory foam mattress from **** for *** and returned it because it was so uncomforatble. For *** you can't beat this deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with purchase
 from New Mexico,  Nov 14, 2011

Bought for a guest bedroom with an old but still very firm mattress. My parents slept on it for three weeks without complaint. In fact, my dad, who has bad knees and a fickle back, raved about the bed's perfect mix of support and softness. Rather than having a green tea aroma, the topper smelled minty to me (like mint chocolate chip ice cream), but it wasn't off-putting and dissipated within a day or two. Overall, quite happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping better
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 8, 2011

Like most of the other reviews I am very happy with this item. I purchased it to be used on a brand new matthress that ended up being firmer than expected. The choc-mint ice cream smell was a little strong to start, but dissipated after just a few days. It's super comfortable and I am waking up less throughout the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made an uncomfortable mattress much better
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 3, 2011

We bought a new camper this year and the mattress is extremely firm and that made it difficult for me to sleep. My wife likes the firm mattress so the compromise was to get this memory foam mattress topper. It had a minty smell when we got it but by the time we put it in the camper to use the smell was pretty much gone. I finally sleep well when we go camping and it even does well for my wife.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes it did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like you said!
 from Montgomery, AL,  Oct 26, 2011

This is just wat they said. I was afraid it would be too hot, but it truly does have a cooling effect. I love it. Does not have chemical smell when it is opened.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly memory foam
 from NY,  Oct 18, 2011

This product did not perform as well for me as it did for others. It is memory foam-like but it seems coarser. It did not improve my mattress nor my sleep I am returning it

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Topper
 from New Jersey,  Oct 18, 2011

The possitive reviews accurately dipicted the product. I found the "green tea" scent to be a little on the strong side but it faded after a couple of days. I would suggest unrolling the topper to air for a coupld of days before placing it on the bed. Once on the bed, it was exactly what we neede to make our very firm matress comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superrrr cozy
 from Delaware,  Oct 15, 2011

Love the product, my whole room has a pleasant smell, and my bed now is very cozy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 253 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought