Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great topper at a great price
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 30, 2012

Got this for my daughter's dorm bed. (It was hard to find a gel topper in XL twin.) When I first opened it up, it didn't seem to have the memory foam characteristics and I was very disappointed, but after a few hours, it was just as I hoped it would be - cool gel infused memory foam. My daughter is very pleased with the added comfort of this topper on a hard dorm mattress. If you get this topper, wait a few hours after opening it up, and you'll be very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well priced and serviceable.
 from Tacoma,  Aug 28, 2012

I bought this for a college dorm bed. I was surprised that it was softer than I like, the foam wasn't as dense as I associate with memory foam, but turned out it was exactly how the user likes it, so that was fine. I loved that it arrived very well wrapped, but fluffed up immediately and had absolutely no chemical odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a good night's sleep!
 from Crossett, AR,  Jul 7, 2012

This mattress topper was purchased for my husband's side of the bed as he has extensive arthritis and disc injury in his back. He has slept better and longer with this mattress. He has stated that it sleeps cool and the imbedded gel provides sufficient comfort for him to rest better during the night...which means I rest better as well! Excellent purchase! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just gell infused foam
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 18, 2012

This turned out to be gel infused low density foam - not memory foam. It works if you are looking for just an inexpensive foam but don't exppect much resiliancy or any memory. I returned it an they did promptly refund my purchase price but it did cost me postage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST NIGHT SLEEP I EVER HAD!!!!
 from Pa,  May 4, 2012

My husband bought this for me as an early mothers day present and OMG I LOVE IT! We just bought a high end mattress at a retail store and I just could not sleep on it, it was way to hard and i woke up every hour. I just could not sleep and needed something and we are still paying off our bed so We decided to try this. I did a WHOLE bunch a research on different mattress toppers on this site and even though this did not have any reviews I wanted a mattress topper that was ALL gel foam. Im sooooo glad I did. When it arrived the only problem i had was that they box was so dented and the tape was off of both sides! But when i opened it up it came with a cover for the gel foam and the gel foam was wrapped up in plastic rap. It was VERY easy to put onto my bed and right away I saw it reform to its shape. I did notice a smell. It smelt like a mint smell. It is very powerful at last I like mint smell or I would probably be sick lol. My son right away wanted to get onto my bed( hes only 19 months) and omg he just laid on it and would not get up! He NEVER stays still so i KNEW that this was such a good choice. My first nights sleep was the BEST nights sleep i EVER HAD!!! My fiance works night shift so when he came home he normally stays up for a couple hours but he laid in bed with me and fell RIGHT asleep he LOVED IT TOO! It is pretty soft but i think with my hard mattress it makes it medium. But OMG If your looking for a cheaper way to make your mattress amazing, THIS IS IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable
 from Long Island, N.Y,  Aug 2, 2012

I wanted to update my sleep number bed to their latest model with memory foam so I replaced the top layer foam topper with the Dream Form Gel topper and I am so glad I did. Sleep number beds are comfortable to begin with but the Dream Form topper put my sleep time more enjoyable and comfortable. Why buy a new bed when all you have to do is change the topper! I have a bad back and this topper just cradles me. I can't find an uncomfortable position. The cotton cover that came with the Dream Form is well made. The cover comes with a zipper that goes all the way around the topper so it took me about 5 mintues to put it on instead of having to shove it in a store bought cover with only a top opening. The topper itself is very well made and the green tea scent is not overbearing. I highly recommend giving this topper a try if you are looking for more comfort or have a bad back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter loved it.
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 20, 2012

Bought this for my 15 year old daughter's too hard mattress. She loves it, very comfortable, and she even enjoyed the mint smell of it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Florida,  Aug 28, 2012

(The topper is quite comfortableand the temperature remain s even. No need to wait to use it because of the green tea additive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress topper makes pull out couch comfortable
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 26, 2012

Bought this foam topper to make up for a poor quality pull out couch mattress. The topper came with a cover that zipped on 3 sides making it easy to get on/off and the foam topper fit inside the couch so we didn't have to store it seperately. Over-night guests reported that it was 'very comfortable' and that they had a good night's sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good night's sleep
 from DFW metroplex TX,  May 13, 2012

I didn't think I needed a new mattress topper, but my husband insisted. And he was right! I sleep more soundly and comfortably with this topper. The green tea smell was unpleasant at first, but dissipated within a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full sized foam topper
 from FL,  Apr 17, 2013

I purchased this as a gift for my Father before taking the step of purchasing a new mattress. It shipped quickly and he was sent an e-mail to inform him it was coming. It comes vacu-packed and then wrapped with plastic. There was a slight chemical smell when we opened the box. It came with a zip in protector . My only issue with the topper is that it has holes in it for ventilation. I was looking at 2 toppers and didn't choose the other because it stated it had ventilation holes ( making it easier to rip ). I am hopeful that the zip in protector will protect from rips as well. He said it has made a huge difference in his sleep. He has not said that it makes him hot , which I have heard is a complaint with some toppers. I would purchase again and recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK but don't buy to keep cool!!!
 from PA,  Jan 10, 2013

I bought this to top a 8" foam mattress that we bought about 5 years ago. Was very hard when we kept our BR cool. The topper was gel and to be cooler than what we had. Wrong. Much warmer than expected. We bought gel topper for the cooler feature. Didn't work in this case. We noticed the warmth the first night . Has not changed and we had it over a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly and uncomfortable
 from Fort Jones, CA,  Nov 15, 2012

I let this topper air out for several hours before putting on my bed, obviously not long enough. Tried sleeping on it for an hour or so then had to get up, take it off, remake my bed and try to get to sleep. The smell, although not necessarily unpleasant, was overpowering, and the comfort level, on a scale of 1 - 10 a 2 (two). Could not seem to get comfortable on it. Today I tried to return it, but couldn't because it had been opened. Have decided to put it under my currrent 11" foam mattress which is much more comfortable. I mainly wanted only a couple of more inches height added to the height of my bed. At least, it might work for that, however I will let it air out for several days before doing so and will also wash the cover which absorbed the smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful product
 from Bossier City, La.,  Aug 21, 2012

good product, handled quickly and easily, was just the right size and comfort

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable.
 from Sturgis, SD,  Aug 14, 2012

These mattress toppers are super comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 17, 2012

We got this topper for our bed and it has been great. The shipping was prompt and it was exactly as described. We were concerned about reports that many memory foam toppers are cut short and don't fit the bed well but this topper was perfect in size and out of the box it reached full size within just an hour or two. We are very happy with this topper and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality topper at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this topper
 from CA,  Jun 12, 2012

love this topper. makes my back feel so much better. the only downside is that i didn't realize that it was infused with green tea scent which is a little overwhelming... so waiting for the scent to go away but the topper is great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Topper
 from Boulder,CO,  Feb 17, 2014

I got this topper for my daughter's dorm room twin bed. it arrived quickly and did not really have much of a smell. I aired it outside for a few hours and it did not smell at all. She said it is very comfortable. The shipping was fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Mattress Topper
 from Alabama,  Aug 19, 2013

This was purchased for a dorm bed Twin XL, its perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Full
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 7, 2013

I did not realize the mattress topper was only 2 inches. The girls loved sleeping on it however the guys say its not that comfortable. I wish I would have gotten a thicker one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought