For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT memory foam
 from Plano, TX,  Feb 7, 2011

Talk about mis-direction, this is just a regular foam mattress pad. I bought another one about a month ago that is great. This one is WAY overpriced for what it is. Plus it expands when you open, so it is crazy expensive to try to get into a box to ship back. First bad experience with Overstock and I sure hope they provide better oversight of product descriptions in the future. Otherwise, I may stop shopping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't get "contoured"
 from East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania,  Sep 11, 2009

I wish that I'd purchased a memory foam topper that was solid and not contoured. Before I saw them on this site, I purchased a "non-contoured" topper for my brother at a retail store. It was a little more expensive but was much heavier in weight, and provided much more cushioning and comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam - Great Graduation Gift Idea
 from Tallahassee,  Jun 10, 2011

I purchased 11 of these this year for graduation gifts, rather than sending money. I ordered the California King size memory foam and had them mailed all over the country (love Overstocks free shipping for members) Dorm beds have twin extra long mattresses. The California King folded in half fits a dorm bed perfectly and the students I have sent this too in the past still love the gift. I prefer a thicker memory foam, but for this use 2 inches becomes 4 inches and when they move on to an apartment with a bigger bed they are not stuck with a twin mattress topper on a queen size bed. The foam is very easy to cut down to size when that time comes. For the price, this was a great purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price - read this first though
 from Iowa,  Aug 10, 2011

If you are going to get this topper go 1 size up. We have a queen and it didn't quite go to the edges of the mattress. It is a nice topper though. We had a 3 inch before and this is just the right amount of cushioning. The contour in the picture is not the same as the contour on the topper. It has swirls and zig zag patters. If you want something really plush go 3 inches, if you are looking for something that adds comfort without overdoing it, the 2 is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is good quality but is not contoured like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO!
 from Melinda in Albuquerque,  Dec 15, 2011

Aside from the fact that the actual topper was ripped before we even unrolled it, the quality is very, very poor. It does not have the waffle-texture and it is similar to those you can find at the Family Dollar type stores. I knew the price was too good but initially thought I'd chance it. Never even put it on the bed. Needless to say, we sent it back immediately and Overstock kindly credited my account in an expedient and timely manner. They also offered to send an identical mattress topper in place of the damaged topper which I respectfully declined. Happy to report we received and extra *** credit for having to stand in line at UPS for return delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is not the 1st memory foam mattress I bought from Overstock but my 1st disappointment. I bought 2 of them so I can have a 4 inch topper. But the so call 2 inch topper is barely 1 1/2 inch tall at the highest point and it has no "memory". They feel very stiff under my back. However, I would recommend this "Comfort Dreams Highloft 3-inch Memory Foam Mattress" instead. This was my very 1st mattress topper I bought from Overstock and it is still just as comfortable and soft as the day I received it. No need to buy 2 to make taller topper. Just this one will do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but Flimsy
 from Chantilly, VA,  Jun 28, 2011

It's comfortable enough but quite flimsy -- when I unrolled it from its shipping packaging, I put my hand right through it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Meh.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XL Twin Mattress Topper
 from MN,  Aug 26, 2009

My daughter loves this mattress topper for her dorm room. I was impressed that there was a quality memory foam topper in an XL size (for an 80" mattress). She reported to me that she is very comfortable and sleeps well in her lofted bed (with this topper on).Delivery time was about 5 non-business days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Matteress
 from TX,  Sep 23, 2012

Product was as presented nice and the materess has helped with the lower back pain my husband has been having, if you are not in the market for a new mattress yet try this it helps and the product was nice shipped and packaged nicely

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfprtanle refreshing sleep
 from Henrico, NC,  Sep 22, 2012

I have a second bed that also has a very firm mattress.(by firm I mean very hard on the body). With this memory foam pad I wake up refreshed and am not stiff from sleeping on the too firm mattress that came with the bed when I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy This
 from Texas,  Jan 26, 2012

I ordered this for my daughter's twin bed and ordered a different brand of topper for my king bed at the same time. Don't waste your money on this one. This one is NOT memory foam but a cheap, flimsy piece of lightweight foam. For the price, I expected much better. (The king-sized topper I ordered that is a different brand was only about $10 more and is much higher quality.) It is difficult to return it because of it being sent vaccuum-sealed. If I had seen this at a store I would never have bought it. Hugely disappointed in this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have listened
 from New York,  Jun 19, 2013

Not really memory foam. Just regular foam. Last year I bought a 3 inch memory foam topper and it was so heavy and thick that it was not practical to move around. Bought these for our camper. This one is the same as a cheap one from a department store. Was hoping for a lighter version of the 3 inch one. We will try it anyway, but for the price I would have expected more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfy
 from Lancaster, PA,  Feb 7, 2013

This was my fourth purchase of this product. It started with the guest bed, then our bed, then our daughters' beds after they discovered how cozy the other beds were. My 10-year old loves it so much she mentions its comfort almost every night - even though it's been on for a month!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mmmmm comfy
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 1, 2013

We bought this for our RV, as the bed in it was just so-so, this made a huge difference!!!! I know this sounds silly but we bought the king and cut it down ourself (electric knife) the extra foam we used for our dogs bed. It was the same price as the queen, so why not!!?? The Pups love it too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for a kenworth rig with a horrible mattress in the cab, and a year later its still going strong, and we sleep better in the truck on the mattress topper than in our own bed at home. definately reccomend this memory foam topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Oct 21, 2012

I purchased this "if you can believe it" to go over the top of a tempurpedic mattress. The tempurpedic are supposed to be lifetime but I guess life time is not really lifetime warranty. Maybe it's the owner of the company's lifetime I don't know. But anyway, we did love the tempurpedic and it lasted us a good long time but then it started sagging on my husbands side so we thought to turn it around and that would fix the problem ...NOT... I ended up sleeping in a hole. At any rate the main part of the mattress was perfect still so when I saw this I thought it was worth a try to put it on the top of the tempurpedic and it was ... it worked very well and I can't say enough about how well this turned out. We would have ended up buying another one of those tempurpedics and the cost is not nickle and dime stuff. What we paid for this was well worth the other choice and I am glad I did it. I think this would work with any mattress considering the way my husband had sunk in his side of the bed, it's even again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort
 from Cameron, Texas,  Oct 2, 2012

A perfect addition to enhance any mattress. Can be used on either side. the price was just right too!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam topper
 from KY,  Mar 19, 2011

The "waffle like" topper does not have the densness and cushiion as a solid memory foam. I think two inches of the waffle kind is about the support of a one inch solid memory foam. I need to purchase a solid one now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2" contour memory foam topper
 from kentucky,  Sep 24, 2010

This is the third memory foam topper I've bought for our home. They improve older, somewhat worn mattresses and protect our new ones. Overstock's prices are very, very competitive and products delivered more quickly than if I'd had to find time to drive to a store and bring the same item home. As others mention, you need to open it immediately and spread it out for a day or two to allow reshaping and (though this one really didn't smell bad) eliminate packing odors. This two-inch doesn't add much height, but, in this case, we didn't want that look. Our four-inch created a bed I nearly need a step-stool to get into at night. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointment
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Jan 4, 2010

I was very disappointed in this product. I bought it for my 92 year old Mother's bed & followed all the enclosed directions. It never filled out at all and still is the thin foam that was unwrapped instead of the 2 in.topper it was supposed to be!! I have ordered bedding from OverStock before, this is the 1st time a product didn't perform as it should. It is VERY upsetting that this is a product that can't be returned - money wasted!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top