Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 510 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 26 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not What It Seems
 Aug 6, 2009

The picture of the mattress topper looked different from what was shipped to us. The picture shows a smooth surface and what arrived is an egg crate surface.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inaccurate pictures/video of item
 from washington,  Jul 23, 2011

FYI after speaking with customer service, this item's surface is not flat/smooth it is egg crate. The pictures and the video is not the accurate detail.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture not same as actual item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eco-friendly 3-inch memory foam
 from Florida & Virginia,  Mar 13, 2011

This is my 3rd memory foam from you and not the best. It has expanded at least 2 " and I have to reposition it every morning. Also, it isn't as firm as my last Eco-friendly 3". All in all, it is a big disappointment and will not continue using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory falls short
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 4, 2011

This arrived on time however it was short 4 inches from the end of the standard twin bed. Overall the memory foam quality is great I kept it since its being used by my 2 year old grandson. I bought another one for my granddaughter at Sams paid the same amounth and the length was correct and it came with a cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the memory foam is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The length is incorrect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Sleep
 from Pensacola, Fl,  May 18, 2009

This has been the best purchase I have made all year. I had the feathertop and I hated the sink hole that was always there. After doing some research, reading plenty of reviews I decided to try the memory foam, but finding one at a reasonable price had been hard. I wanted a 2 inch, but, to many reviews didn't recommend it, so I was looking for the 4 inch, but, when I saw this one and read the reviews I was sold. After ordering it, I had it on my bed within the week, it had a slight odor, which was gone by that eveining and it was an awesome night. I have had such a peaceful rest, since I bought it.Wonderful product and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eco-friendly 3 inch - amazing!
 from St Louis MO,  Dec 3, 2009

I previously owned a 2 inch topper - different manufacturer. After spending many years on the road, staying in hotel beds, I was happy to be spending every night at my own home. After 5 years, that topper was pretty worn out. So, I decided on a 3 inch topper instead. I'm so thrilled with this choice!! Compared to the ones with the egg crate base, this is foam all three inches through. It is perfectly sized, no smell whatsoever, and unfolded within an hour or so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Beech Creek, PA,  Dec 21, 2010

I bought one of these for our bed a year ago and have now bought and sold 5 for other family members. We almost got rid of our bed completely because the mattress was so terrible. After getting this mattress topper- I haven't slept as well as I have in years. After I told family about this bed topper, they tried it, loved it, and ordered toppers for themselves. In fact this is what I gave my mom (81 years old) for Christmas. She said that her knees and hips don't hurt when she sleeps and that she is finally comfortable while sleeping. If you have a mattress that you are not happy with- try this first. It's cheaper than a new mattress and I believe you will be happy with the results.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT as advertised!!!
 from Orland Park, IL,  Nov 7, 2010

This product is NOT as advertised, it is foam yes, but not Memory Foam! It leaves big impressions of my body that do NOT spring or even come back!!! It was a total waste for ***. I would NOT recommend purchase of this item and shame on Overstock for EVEN offering this as advertised! TOTALLY dissatisfied with this Item!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as my other topper
 from Linden, VA,  Oct 17, 2010

I had high hopes for this mattress topper when I read the reviews. I have another 3-inch topper that is just wonderful, and it actually didn't get as good reviews as this one. However, this topper was a bit of a disappointment. I got the King size, and after about a month, it still hasn't "relaxed" enough to cover the bed from edge to edge, so I have to assume it probably never will. It's about 3 inches short of fitting the mattress from side to side. Second problem is that the foam doesn't regain its loft after you get up in the morning. Deep impressions remain from the heaviest areas of the body, which creates a very lumpy surface if you want a nicely made bed. While reasonably comfortable to sleep on, this is a very average topper at best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 10, 2010

The topper is soft and feels comfortable. However, having had it less than 2 months on a bed that is slept in every night, it already has definite body indentions. I thought the topper would return each morning to it's original form. That is not the case with this topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, great value
 from CA,  Jun 1, 2010

My husband's hip was hurting while sleeping on our mattress. As the mattress is still fairly new and I don't have any problem with it, I decided to buy this mattress padding on our bed. The mattress topper was wonderful! His hip pain went away after couple of days of sleep on this new topper. One less star as the topper is warm and I feel like I need 2 layers of sheets as my back is sweating after laying down on it for a while. I needed to put oversized mattress pad on top of this mattress topper and then put the sheet to take extra moisture away. Overall, it is a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Somers, CT,  Jan 30, 2012

I've bought 2 other memory foam mattress toppers from you and was pleased with both of them. This one is definitely not of the same quality. My son weighs 165, 5'11" and has slept on it for only 3 weeks and there is a permanent indentation in the middle of the topper. I think this topper lost it's "memory" before it left the factory:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from arizona,  Dec 6, 2010

we had been using another topper for about 4 years, and needed an additional one. hopefully you found this topper before you spent 2 or 3 times the money elsewhere. or worse yet, spend a grand or two on a gimmick mattress that has a topper built in. this is without a doubt the best value in a memory foam topper we could find on the web.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super COmfy but Smell
 from vermont,  Jun 5, 2010

This is a GREAT memory foam mattress. Worth the extra cash to get the three inch thick product. We also recently purchased a one and half inch of the same brand and the comfort difference is considerable. The only downside was temporary but potent. There is, indeed, a strong smell on this baby that lasted longer then the two days the company tells you to expect. We left ours unfolded for several days and there was still 'the smell' for about four night after we put it on the bed. It's ten days later and the smells all gone and we're sinking into heaven at night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from OKC,  May 19, 2010

I really don't have anything bad to say about this mattress pad. My girlfriend has a much more expensive 3" mattress pad and I can't tell the difference. Mine came very quickly, props to Overstock.com, and it did not have a bad chemical smell. I opened it up and laid it on my bed and it expanded to full size in a few hours. I do notice that it makes the bed slightly warmer than before but I think that is something all mattress pads will do. This thing is extremely comfortable as well, it's like I paid $**** for a new mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eco-friendly at first
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 1, 2010

I am so disappointed at having to write this review. I received this mattress topper at the beginning of 2/10 and I LOVED it at first. It did not smell and it was comfortable (although softer than an actual Tempurpedic.) Now, a few months later, it is absolutely unusable. The foam in the middle of the topper has broken down and is visably and by touch broken down. I woke up with such a back ache this morning that I knew I had to write a review to warn others. I am disappointed because it was so nice at first - now I have to buy another mattress or mattress topper, and have to go through the hassle of trying to figure out what to buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it says it is
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 18, 2012

I bought this for my guest bedroom to refresh an old mattress. It came twisted in a little ball and I could barely unfold it, but after leaving it unraveled laying on the bed within 48 hours it was flat and had expanded to its full size. It was not fully unraveled in 24 hours as the packaging said, but still it unraveled very nicely. It is very comfortable and I recommend it. It is slightly smaller than the queen mattress size, but once the mattress pad is on it, it doesn't matter. They say that it is made to be slightly smaller. No smell after the 48 hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort & value
 from Monterey, CA,  Dec 12, 2009

The three inch memory foam topper transformed my new extra firm Sealy mattress into a dream mattress. My bursitis is gone from sleeping on my side on the hard mattress and my arm no longer falls asleep. As important, I now sleep through the entire night without waking while still getting the benefit of a firm mattress that my lower back needs. I love lying down on that comfort surface at night. The day after I ordered it I wandered into a department store linens department and saw similar memory foam toppers on sale for $200 more than I paid for mine. Really, Overstock.com is not paying me to say this. It's all true.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best $$$ spent
 from Seattle,  Nov 17, 2010

Finally sleeping all night without bone pain. This topper is perfect if one's bed is too firm or pain stops sleep. There was absolutely no chemical smell which I was worried about. I am thrilled with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 26, 2009

Well worth it. I put one on my daughter's mattress instead of buying a new mattress, and I got another for my son to put over the plastic-covered mattresses at college. Really really comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 510 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 26 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top