Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 490 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Picture is not Fair Representation
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 30, 2012

I had to return because nowhere in the photo or description is it clear that this particular mattress has that "egg-crate" texture. I was specifically looking for a flat topper and when I received this one, I had to return it. I also noticed they haven't yet changed either the picture or the description so - BE WARNED. If you want a "contoured" or "textured" or "egg-crate" topper, then you might like this. If you do not, do not buy this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as good as Sealy
 from Naples, FL,  Jul 8, 2009

It was not as dense of a foam as the Sealy 2" topper I purchased from Overstock, so also not as comfortable. But in all, I think it was a good value for my guest room bed, which barely gets used. I'm glad I paid a few extra dollars for my bed's topper though.If you want it for a bed that gets a lot of use I'd recomend spending a little more and getting the Sealy topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhhhhhhh......
 from Reno, Nv,  Oct 28, 2009

Put this on an old twin bed I am sleeping on while staying at my mom's. I have struggled with this bed for years every time I visit. This time I am here on a "temporarily permanent" basis. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! I was about to purchase a new box springs and mattress. My back is bad from a previous injury and I was having really bad nights.....I was at war with this bed and the bed was winning....This topper changed the mattress literally overnight into the most comfortable bed it has probably ever been.....I am sleeping on a completely different mattress... Day to night! I HIGHLY recommend this topper and what a difference from 1.5 inches I put on an old full bed (which was very effective) to this 2" topper....More IS More in this case....R. Keyes Reno, NV

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 Oct 30, 2010

I bought this for my daughter's dorm room bed. She loves it! I was able to ship it straight to her Dorm in Colorado. Great price and always low cost shipping on Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one king size=4in twin size mattress
 from Twins,  Oct 1, 2010

used a ka bar to cut a king size into two pieces so i made a 4in memory foam twin size mattress for $68. it extends in a few hours. no strange odor. very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Sep 21, 2010

As always Overstock delivers as promised. I have had a three inch topper on my own bed for several years and wanted a topper for our guest room. I did not feel this bed required a three inch topper nor did I want to spend the money on a bed that gets used a few times a year, so I went for the two inch. I just had a guest stay for ten days and give this topper a "two thumbs up". She actually said she slept better here than she did at home. When it arrives it is in a shockingly small package but do not despair. Once opened I was able to make the bed within eight hours or so. I did help it along by gently stretching it in the direction of its intended shape periodically throughout the day. Im impatient that way. It is what it is. Do not buy this product expecting it to be the same as a three or four inch topper. It is a two inch topper and a very good value in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Sigh... Well, I've had plenty of various memory foam toppers over the past few years. The first one I purchased was from Overstock and it was the BEST. I can't remember which one is was, though, unfortunately. I tried this one over our queen pillowtop mattress, and the comfort is there but it's NOT true memory foam. Some might like this, though, because you don't sink into the pad as with real memory foam. It does alleviate my back and neck pain, but it wasn't what I wanted. Also, it is EXTREMELY warm. I woke up sweating so bad. We had only had it on for one night, but seeing as I'm very familiar with memory foam, I know this one is terrible. NOT worth the money unless you'd like to sweat during the night and do not want the foam to truly "cradle" your body. Really disappointed...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Choctaw, OK,  Jul 8, 2009

Purchased mattress for my sofa sleeper, put mattress on top of original mattress. Best sofa sleeper I have ever slept on! There was no odor when first opened and I am able to fold the mattress up with the sleeper when it's time to put the bed away. This is the 3rd mattress I have purchased from overstock.com and will recommend and purchase again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from North Lauderdale,  Oct 1, 2010

I bought one of these from overstock before and had no probem. This one however came with a jagged edged cut, slightly short and not as thick as I thought it shoud have been. I don't really see a difference in how I sleep but I kept it anyways, hopefully I wil find one like the original one I bought and move this one for the guests who have to use the springy sofa bed ; ).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Topper
 from Toledo OH,  Dec 24, 2009

Bought this topper for a fairly expensive mattress we've had for a few years. We'd always had hip pain after laying on our side for an extended period of time. We were hoping a memory foam topper would help and it has. Our comfort level has increased and we can stay sleeping on our side much longer then we could before. Well worth the money for the quick fix without having to buy a whole new mattress set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very happy with this memory foam mattress topper! Unfolded quickly and resumed its shape within two hours. There is one small corner that did not revive 100%, but it is about 80% and not worth shipping back. Exact measurements of the king I ordered were 74X75, so measurements are pretty close (length fine, one inch off width). Best of all there was absolutely NO SMELL! I am very sensitive to chemical odors and a previous memory foam mattress I ordered had a smell that lasted a week or two. Right out of the box, we immediately noticed there was no smell at all to this memory foam. My kids love it (and I haven't even put it on their beds yet!). Bought King size to cut in half for their twin beds (same price for twin or king- so why not??), will fit just about perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

product served my purpose well, the only draw back is, i need a cotton cover for the foam topper, and could not find it on your site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Oakland, Ca,  Apr 8, 2010

I have a daybed with horrible twin mattresses that are not comfortable at all and instead of buying new mattresses (for beds that are rarely used) I decided to try this mattress topper-what a difference! The beds went from not worth sitting on to being comfortable enough to lay on and watch a movie...this topper made a major difference and much cheaper than buying new mattresses. I don't know what the longevity of the product will be, but considering how comfortable it is I hope it lasts a LONG time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT MEMORY FOAM
 from CO,  Dec 5, 2009

I have never bought an actual memory foam topper because I didn't want to waste money. But since I started buying things at OS I looked and looked and found this one that I thought would work. I have a hard time sleeping and I can't afford to buy a new bed, so I was eager to get this in the mail. I received it monday and since then, I feel like I have been sleeping on fluffy clouds. I love that I can finally sleep during the whole night and not wake up with sore neck and shoulders!! Finally I don't wake up feeling miserable. It was a great purchase that I made for the amount of money I spent! I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!!!
 from Alabama,  Nov 23, 2009

I absolutely LOVE my new mattress topper! It makes such a difference...so comfy!! Now i can get a good nights rest without tossing & turning. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a cheap solution to an uncomfortable mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Aurora, Co,  Oct 4, 2009

I love this topper. It is firm but giving in all the right spots. I loved it so much that I bought a king size for me and another full size for my mom. I would difintely recommand this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sleep
 from wadsworth, OH,  Sep 9, 2009

after a recent purchase of this mattress i have not slept better in years.wake up rested and feel like i got enough sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ghman
 from florida,  Apr 18, 2009

Excellent buy. I have slept better from the minute I put it on my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from Annapolis MD,  Feb 5, 2009

i got this to replace my son's feather bed since he has allergies. it is incredibly comfortable and supportive. a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Topper so far
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Sep 2, 2014

My daughter likes it so far, but we've only had it for a couple of weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 490 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought