Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful pilow
 from Madison WI,  May 1, 2012

Starting in January, my occasional upper back pain became all but intolerable to the point where I would wake up in the middle of the night with the middle finger on my right hand feeling like it was broken. Saw a sports med doctor and then a PT and began searching for something to replace my memory foam contour pillow (those things are LOUSY - at least if you have a tall head). I'm still not sure what made me want to buy this pillow since I normally won't buy something I can't inspect in person. Maybe it was the "neck notch" on this that sold me. I found reviews of it on other sites and decided to give it a try. I love it so much it makes me want to try their mattress topper too! First off...I am a back sleeper and depending on the night either the notched side or the solid side work for me. As to the smell....it has a nice scent of mint chip ice cream. I used it that first night I got it and every night since (2 months). If I jam my face into it I can still smell the minty smell, but it's all but gone. Kind a miss it - I liked it. At any rate, this is the first time I've spent more than $$$ bucks on a pillow and it is worth every penny. May even get a second one in case this ever wears out or they stop making them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Pillow Which I Have Ever Purchased
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 29, 2012

Over the years, I have purchased down, latex & memory foam pillows. The formerly purchased memory foam pillow have had both contoured and regular shapes. I have been on a pillow quest for years because I am basically a side sleeper and I awaken with a painful stiff neck and occasionally an headache because of my pillows plus my sleeping movement. Recently, my neckpain and headaches have worsened and I was unable to sleep on my left side because I would immediately experience neck pain an headache. I started a seach for another memory foam pillow and carefully read each review and examined the pillow photos. Finally based on the review by missedith from WI. I made the decision to purchase the Dream Foarm Dual Comfort Memory Foam Pillow. It is an amazing pillow, it is softer than other memory foam pillows which I have purchased yet it provides enough support for my head and neck. I no longer have neck pain and headaches and I can sleep on my left side without neck and head discomfort. This pillow is a shorter length than most pillow which is also an advantage. I have awaked occasionally on my back and the pillow still provides neck & head support. I think the the indentation is an excellent feature. I waited before writing this review because I wanted to make sure that it alleviated my neck and head discomfort and it has. Based on my positive experience, I would gladly recommend this pillow to family and friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST PILLOW I'VE EVER OWNED!!
 from Aspen, CO,  Dec 6, 2012

I have pretty severe insomnia, and part of it is when I wake up, it's hard to get comfortable enough to fall back asleep! THIS PILLOW IS AMAZING!! The scent is calming, the contour for the neck is PERFECT ....especially for a back and sometimes side sleeper,....and it has just the right amount of firmness vs smush to keep you from getting stiff. I've tried many different memory foam pillows, and this is BY FAR the BEST one!! I will NEVER own another pillow!! You will not regret this buy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing pillow!
 from Redding, CA,  Dec 13, 2012

It has a wonderful minty smell that lasts a long time after purchasing. The shoulder notch is a little awkward at first, but indispensable after a while. Wouldn't trade it for anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No help at all
 from Warrenville, IL,  Dec 4, 2012

I was very much looking forward to this pillow and greatly disappointed when it came. I was expecting a pillow that would support my neck but the pillow is just too thin. I woke up with a stiff neck, sore shoulders and a headache each day while trying this out ( I tried it for 3 nights) . If you sleep on your side at all, you may as well sleep on your arm. I won't be buying a pillow on line again....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the mint!
 from newport beach, ca,  Nov 21, 2012

I recently left my favorite pillow in a hotel, and I needed a replacement. I decided to try three different types from overstock and this was one of them. I can say that by FAR this is my favorite of the three. I use it to sleep under my head and it is a perfect fit, height, density, etc for me. An extra bonus is the great smell. The only difference from the pillow and the description is the thickness. It is nowhere near 6 inches thick, and that is good for me. If I saw that in the description, I would not have bought it. I would recommend highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caution!! - not designed for side sleeping.
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 25, 2014

While the overall quality of this product is quite good it did not meet my primary expectation. This pillow was featured to be for side sleeping. My goal was to find a pillow designed for side sleeping which would allow my neck to align with my spine and muscles to relax. There were many choices out there for this type of pillow. The range of pricing were generally much less. After reading the reviews, which were 99% favorable, I decided to pay the extra money for this product. I am disappointed to say the least as this pillow is definitely not designed for side sleeping. If you are a side sleeper this product is too small and much too soft to support your head therefor increasing the stress on your neck.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort you dream of
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 28, 2012

I have bought so many pillows trying to find one comfortable enought to replace my old one and this pillow far exceeds any pillow I have ever owned. Comfort brings sweet dreams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from TN,  Nov 18, 2012

The Dream form Dual Comfort Memory Foam Pillow started out to be the best pillow I ever slept on. That lasted only one week. After that, it was like sleeping on a rock. I would not recommend that anyone spend their hard earned money on this pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No longer a skeptic!
 from Marion, IA,  Oct 27, 2012

I was very hesitant to try something new, having used latex foam pillows most of my life. I kept catching myself with my neck in absolutely terrible positions at night which only exacerbated my chronic neck pain from an auto accident. The very first night I used the memory from pillow, I could really tell the difference. The pillow is comfortable for me in either side and my neck and spine stay in proper alignment. If you're thinking about purchasing this pillow, don't wait any longer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pillow
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 16, 2014

This is a great pillow but not for me. I have a neck problem and it just did not work for me. It will work for a lot of other people. My review is not negative just didn't turn out to be the pillow for me. I'm happy I was able to return. I've spent a lot of money lately trying to find the right pillow. Overstock is wonderful, great service, great merchandise.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

THSI IS A GOOD PILLOW BUT DOES NOT OFFER MUCH NECK SUPPORT BUT HE CONSTUCTION IS HIGH QUALITY

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A comfortably soft, yet supportive pillow! :)
 from Vancouver, Canada,  Feb 17, 2014

I have been using this pillow for 1 month now and I LOVE IT! After years of experiencing neck and shoulder pain every morning, I have finally found a pillow that is soft enough for comfort, yet supports my neck and shoulders. Even though I noticed a HUGE improvement in my sleep comfort after the first night using this pillow, it took about a week for the neck pain to go away completely...so if you try this pillow, make sure to give it enough time for the magic to happen. I am a side sleeper so I really like the neck notch in the pillow for extra support and comfort. Until using this memory pillow, I suffered from sharp neck muscle pain daily due to sleeping on pillows that were either too soft or too hard. I am a short lady at 5'1" so I found the height of this pillow perfect for my size. I'm not sure if it would be thick enough for a side sleeper with wider shoulders but it's definitely worth a try. :) I also bought a memory foam mattress topper last week and in combination with this pillow, I sleep like a log. I would recommend this pillow to anyone who is a side sleeper. I do sometimes sleep on my back and it's pretty good for that too. Bonus: it doesn't have that chemical smell like other memory foam products! It actually smells like mint ice cream. Yum.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome contour pillow!
 from Missouri,  Feb 5, 2014

If you have neck problems like I do, you need to try this pillow. I had originally ordered on QVC a few years ago. I think it's finally time to replace it. They no longer carry this, I am so happy to find. All pillows eventually wear out! This time I think I'll order the 2 pack so I'll always have a back up one. The cut out for your head makes it even better!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells Yummy
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 27, 2013

Really like the smell. Love the fit and support. Can't really comment on the cooling effect, I use either flannel or sateen cases and they both run a little warm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At Last!
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 26, 2013

Yes, I cringed a little at the price but I've been looking for "the one" for a couple of months..... one too soft, one too hard, this one is just PERFECT! So comfortable, a little more give than the Tempapedic pillows but that's exactly what I wanted. It's comfortable as a back or side sleeper, awesome neck support. Call me crazy but I just ordered another one in case I can't find one again... yes, it's that good, well worth the money! zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miracle Pillow
 from Tacoma,WA,  Apr 24, 2013

I was just told I have stenosis and deterioration in my neck. I have suffered pain 24 hours a day for so long. I was trying everything, including "freeze it" OTC sprays, excercises and heated neck wraps. Finally the doctor referred me to physical therapy. I didn't want to mess with it so I read the reviews on this pillow and gave it a shot. WOW!! After just one night, I woke up for the first time without pain, slept all the way through the night for the first time in I can't even remember. I didn't realize how many times I was waking up to adjust to the pain until I found this pillow and got a good night's rest. I'm not saying you shouldn't follow doctors orders and go to PT but so far this pillow has made a dramatic difference in my sleep, pain control and how I feel throughout the day. I cannot say enough about this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top