Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 284 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from NC,  Nov 17, 2012

When I received this king sized mattress cover I could not believe how thick it was. I imaged it would feel great, but wondered how I would be able to wash it! It had a rather strong smell, like the plastic bag it came in, so I wanted to wash it before putting it on my bed. I have a front loading, extra capacity washer and I could barely get the door closed. It came apart in the washer, leaving bits of the filling stuck to the drum. It was a big mess. I had to throw it away. I was very disappointed. What a complete waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft and comfy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 11, 2012

This is the best mattress cover I've ever had. I washed it with cold water and tumble dried on low before putting it on my bed. It washed and dried well, without any issues. I have a 8" foam mattress and 3" memory foam topper, and this is deep enough to secure it all together with plenty of room to spare. I think it would accommodate a much thicker mattress, but works great on my thiner set-up too. I have a platform bed and this mattress pad keeps everything from sliding around and adds an extra inch or so of softness on the top. It's so soft and fluffy that I almost hated to put sheets on the bed! I highly recommend this product. I've never gone wrong with Overstock, and this purchase was no exception.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Pad if you like a soft plush pillow top
 from Upper Midwest,  Nov 9, 2012

The mattress pad has a lycra spandex type material, used for the sides to attach it to the mattress. I own an I10 Select comfort that has an 18" thick pillow top mattress. This pad fits perfectly and doesn't come loose under the sheets.. The pad top fabric, is like fuzzy terrycloth, but finer and much softer, It really feels luxurious. Unfortunately Overstock photos do not show detail, it doesn't show how nice it is in the pictures. If you are trying to decide between this pad or another, buy this one if you like soft/ plush. You will be happy with it. I followed the care tag and laundered it prior to use, as with everything I buy. This is delicate,cold water wash, low heat dry. I did not experience any shrinking. It is polyester fabric and should last many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really thick
 from Rome, GA,  Nov 18, 2012

I debated on spending the money on this pad, but decided it was worth it. I bought an 8 inch memory foam mattress & was afraid it wouldn't be plush enough for a guest room. The pad does add extra plushness and makes the bed even more comfy. The side panels are super stretchy, so the pad easily accommodates any mattress thickness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difference between night and day
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 6, 2012

I love this mattress pad - it has made my bed the most comfortable place, I don't want to get out of it in the morning! Really fit well, and gives the bed that extra cush, that makes me feel like I'm sleeping on a feather bed, rather than a extra-firm mattress. I didn't realize the top of the pad would be a terry-like material, which threw me at first, but it serves to hold the sheets in place better than the smooth cotton of the regular mattress pads. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a plush and comfortable pad to their mattress. Makes sleeping a dream.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream Mattress Pad
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 20, 2012

Just as it stated, plush mattress pad. Brought this for my son going to college because you are never sure of the mattress they have. This is so soft and added just the right padding to his bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft!
 from St. Louis,  Jul 13, 2012

I've been looking for "velour" mattress covers for 2 years since getting some somewhere else and loving them. I finally gave up and decided to order these to soften up my memory foam mattresses. THEY ARE EXACTLY WHAT I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR ALL ALONG! Apparently, now they're called "micro plush". They are very soft and comfortable. They soften up the memory foam mattress with it losing it's memory features. I love it. I'm now on the look-out for larger ones!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Mattress Top
 from Arlington Heights, IL,  Aug 28, 2012

Bought 4 mattress covers for the beds in the kids room at the cabin. We are happy with the extra comfort they seemed to add to the beds. The fit is perfect and the top is not puffy so stays smooth. We will buy again for our bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Nights Sleep
 from Central New York,  Jun 13, 2012

I bought this for my adult son's bed - The next morning he told me it was the best night's sleep he had in a long, long time. I ordered a second for my guest bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 28, 2012

For the last several years I've had rather bad luck when it came to picking out a mattress pad, even when it was a name brand. This one is different! It stays in place, doesn't stretch out of shape and doesn't come untucked at the corners! I'm pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
melted to itself in the washing machine
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 20, 2012

This mattress pad arrived and was soooo plush and soft. However, I washed it on a normal setting in the washing machine and somehow a part of the pad ended up melting and sticking to part of the elastic, so it doesn't fit properly on the bed now. Sending it back. Disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Ma,  Oct 17, 2012

I bought this so I could add just a little cushioning to my new firm mattress. I didn't want the memory foam because it would be too much cushion..so this did the trick perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit
 from California,  Dec 21, 2012

I bought this to fit on one side of a split Cal King. It was perfect.! The bonus is that it keeps me a little warmer in the winter too? My sheets fit snug, just the way I like them. I would definately recommend this to my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!
 from Oregon,  Dec 3, 2012

This mattress pad is so soft and amazing! The top portion is a lovely, soft terry cloth material that keeps the sheets from sliding. We added a 4" memory foam mattress to the mattress itself and had no issues with it not covering. Very highly recommended pad for the price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Lake County, CA,  Oct 30, 2012

This is literally the best mattress pad I have ever had. The weave is like a very small, tight terrycloth, but much finer and softer. It really feel luxurious, but it doesn't show how nice it is in the picture. Also, it has deep pockets that fit my thick mattress, and I appreciate that since it doesn't come loose under the sheets. If you are trying to decide between this pad or another brand, go with this one. You will be glad you did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Padding but kind of pointless...
 from MD,  Aug 25, 2012

You can barely feel the microplush under a flat and fitted sheet so unless you are planning to use it without any cover (not recommended for white things by the way) I suggest getting something else. Plus the full size is kind of too large - I put on top of an oversized mattres encasement and it still clumps out because it's too large (by an inch) and doesn't say tight and fit. Was happier w/o it than with it. Maybe this is an issue only with the full size and not the twins...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Destroyed in dryer before use
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

The reviews of this mattress pad are great, so I was pretty surprised to find that the lining holding the filling was destroyed in the dryer before I was even able to use it. I followed the instructions on the label and washed it in cold water and tumble dried low. Upon removing it from the dryer, I found that an area about half the size of the mattress pad had come off, so nothing was left to hold the filling in. The affected area was crunchy, as if the dryer had burned the material, though I had it on the lowest setting (there are three -- low, medium, and high). The pad looked great, but it's unfortunately now unusable; hopefully I can get a refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Recommend
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 30, 2012

This mattress pad is extrememly soft and comfortable. It fits well. Would be great for someone needing a mattress pad for a deep mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must for college dorms!
 from Chino Hills, CA,  Jun 9, 2012

If you have a child going off to school this s a must! Is keeps the creepy stuff out and make s a hard mattress more livable! My daughter loved it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Absolutely like sleeping on a cloud. I have a nova foam mattress I go from Costco. While it helped by back and neck issues it was very firn . I put everything on top but nothing felt right. I read all the reviews and decided to go got it. So glad I did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 284 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top