Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfection in Bedding!
 from Johannesburg CA,  Jun 10, 2012

The older we get, the more problems my husband and I have in bed- WITH THE BED-LINENS, that is! We get tangled up in the top sheet, and we can't move under heavy blankets. These down-alternative blankets are perfect! They are lightweight; they are as easily laundered as are sheets; and since they are quilted instead of baffled, the filling stays in place. (The trouble with down-filled bedding is that the filling shifts to the outside edges when the item is washed, and washng is hard on the down as well.) I love the satin trim on all four sides, and the colors are wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Philadelphia, pa,  Aug 31, 2012

I like down blanket, pillows, comforter, etc. But, lately I just can't take the smell. So, I switched to down alternative products. Some of them just don't feel down. This blanket feels like down without smell or lumpy spot. Very pretty too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There should be 8 stars
 from DE,  Mar 16, 2012

When the down started flying from my other blanket, my husband had trouble so off they went to Goodwill. I searched for days for something that was not just all polyester. I consider an all polyester blanket a fancy name for a cheap store bought comforter. They don't breathe. Finally took a chance on this with a cotton cover. JACKPOT! I had checked several big outdoor stores that had blamkets with Hollowfill, quallofill or the new Primaloft which behaves like the fill in the jacket from that place in Maine. Their price was in 3 figures.. I opened the box from Overstock and saw that the workmanship was great.It looked like the down blankets you can buy from hotels for $$$$. Then my jaw hit the floor. The label said primaloft. Don't know whether these are irregulars or because they are twin but I really don't care. I am laying under it now and think it is breathing better than down. I can't speak for whether the filling will stay in long term but for the price, even one year is a bargain. Furthermore I am only telling you this because I already ordered 3 more before others found out how nice they are and they sell out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
omg
 from new york,  Jan 17, 2013

All I can say this is the best blanket i had bought and I have bought a lot. Love this primafill stuff

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE BLANKET
 from plantsville,ct,  Jan 9, 2013

Feels like a down blanket, fabric is shiny, a very light version of sage, was expecting a little darker in color. Lightweight, good for under comforter or quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couch Blanket
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 19, 2012

Needed a new blanket and this one works well! It is a nice size to cuddle on the couch with. Unfortunately sharing with my boyfriend, who is taller, can be a challenge. Overall good blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 19, 2012

Bought for dust mite allergy, big allergy bedding recommendation. Warm and light weight and true twin size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Alternative oversize satin trim twin blankets
 from Fort Collins. Colorado,  Dec 10, 2012

They are really loud! I gave them to my kids and they put them on their beds and it took about two weeks to finally get use to them. My kids are only 4 and it is difficult for them to tell me in detail how they do or don't like them. I guess it's keeping them warm, I've heard no complaints in that area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blanket is great!!!
 from T or C , NM,  Nov 21, 2012

I love that it is oversized and it is so warm I dont need anything else to use on the bed. Love it!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptionally Warm
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 3, 2012

I have 2 of the down filled Queen sized blankets, which I really like but I wanted a twin size to use as an oversized throw because I was tired of my feet sticking out when I take a nap. Buying a twin blanket was more economical than a big throw. I was very pleasantly surprised by this blanket. It's actually much warmer than the real down blankets. Well made from what I can see, good binding on all edges. It's become my blanket of choice for chilly nights. The only downside is the cats like it as much as I do and I can't get them off the blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alternative down blanket
 from Chardon, OH.,  Aug 18, 2012

Being used on daybed for guests although none since purchasing blanket. Color & weight are perfect for the daybed & room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Georgia,  Mar 11, 2012

Nice, lightweight for summer, looks good too. No need to cover it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought