Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cotton Polyester Gel-filled pillows
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 5, 2011

This was not my first experience with a gel-filled pillow but I gave mine away to my son-in-law when he broke his neck. I missed my pillow and found these on Overstock and took a chance on them. I was very satisfied and happy to have my comfort back. I just don't get a good night's sleep without it. Its loft is consistent and it is always comfortable. I highly recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillows!
 from New York City,  Dec 7, 2012

I love these pillows. From the first evening I laid my head upon them, it was instant comfort. They are soft yet still provide good support. They stay cooler than other pillows I've had as well. Fantastic value--I may buy some more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pilllows for the price
 from PA,  Jun 12, 2013

Purchased these pillows for my daughter and she loves them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Small
 from VA,  May 28, 2013

These are small pillows and just standard as far as helping you with sleep. They look much bigger on the advertisement but are much smaller in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positiive
 from Aiken, SC,  May 18, 2013

I really would have liked to have the filler fuller. They did seem to have the right size to fit my pillow cases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel-filled pillows
 from PA,  May 13, 2013

I have a gel top mattress topper and there is no question that gel is through out the topper, I was under the impression that these "gel-filled" pillows would almost feel the same as my gel filled topper. It didn't. It's just a more denser down alternative pillow. Can't tell that there is supposed to be a gel like substance in the pillow to help with the support I was looking for, which is also pretty crappy. I would have returned these but I hate dealing with returns and the cost of shipping the item back. These are now just expensive decorative guest pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton polyester gel-filled pillow
 from Natchez, MS,  Jul 21, 2011

I received these pillows today, opened box, and will send back tomorrow. NOT WORTH THE MONEY. I know they were not the top pillow, but Walmart has a better pillow for $5.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor to fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as nice as I thought it would be
 from Fishers, Indiana,  Apr 26, 2014

I thought it would be a lot more full and fluffy. It kind of reminded me of a hospital pillow.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the Down Alternative Gel-filled Pillows.
 from Palmetto,Fl,  Mar 7, 2014

The pillows are comfortable. They keep your head cool also. I would highly recommend this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillows are softer than expected, but still comfy!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 4, 2014

These pillows are softer than was expected. When I think of gel I think of a slightly firm material that conforms to your body; instead I got some pretty soft pillows. Even though I didn't get what I expected, I am very satisfied. I sink into the center of the pillow while having enough support around my neck and head. They always retain their shape and stay cool.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value but not as firm as I wanted
 from Forest Hill,Texas,  Dec 26, 2013

I was looking for a pillow that could be shapped and this was not the one----BUT-its a good pillow and worth the money

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comfortable PIllows!
 from Bismarck, ND,  Dec 17, 2013

I've always loved down pillows, but they seem to get flat very quickly, and flat is not a comfortable sleep position. I thought I'd give these a try, because the price was right and Overstock has a great return policy. I will not be returning them. They are the right size (standard pillow) and they are as comfortable as down but they don't flatten easily. There was no smell about them, and they puff back up easily. I recommend these to down lovers and to foam lovers looking for a more comfortable night's sleep. I LOVE these pillows! Thank you, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and soft
 from New York,  Nov 15, 2013

Nice, warm yet not hot and comfy pillows. I bought them for the guest house, but use them myself!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where's the GEL???
 from Augusta,GA,  Sep 23, 2013

Description reads "Gel - filled"..... The wrapper said it had "gel fibers". Seemed like a cheap pillow to me. HOWEVER, Overstock.com made the return very easy!!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price...
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 5, 2013

Great product for the price. I would purchase again in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows for my grandson, who's three.
 from St. Louis,  Feb 14, 2013

He thinks they are just great, and they feel comfy to touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed reviews
 from Southwest Washington State,  Dec 28, 2012

I really like this pillow: I'm a side and stomach sleeper and the pillow molds as I need it to throughout the night. It has a deep downy feel to it. My husband finds it more like an average pillow (mostly sleeps on his back, sometimes on his side), and to him it gets warm, much like a standard pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Pagosa springs, Colo,  Nov 18, 2012

so soft and comfortable. thank you. Came quickly..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very average
 from wisconsin,  May 10, 2011

I am in a never-ending quest to find pillows that are firm and retain their shape yet be soft enough to actually sleep comfortably on. I was excited to hear about gel pillows and quickly ordered this pair. I don't have anything really positive or negative to share, they are just extremely average. They do seem to be retaining their shape after a month of use, but are not any more supportive than any other pillow I've tried. For the price they are decent pillows, just don't expect it to be your miracle solution!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these pillows.
 from SF Bay Area,  Apr 28, 2011

So unbelievably comfy. I'm a side sleeper, sometimes stomach sleeper and these pillows comform to my positions wonderfully. Very huggable, too. I think I'm actually falling asleep easier with these pillows. I would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top