Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not as nice as I thought it would be
 from Fishers, Indiana,  Apr 26, 2014

I thought it would be a lot more full and fluffy. It kind of reminded me of a hospital pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the Down Alternative Gel-filled Pillows.
 from Palmetto,Fl,  Mar 7, 2014

The pillows are comfortable. They keep your head cool also. I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillows are softer than expected, but still comfy!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 4, 2014

These pillows are softer than was expected. When I think of gel I think of a slightly firm material that conforms to your body; instead I got some pretty soft pillows. Even though I didn't get what I expected, I am very satisfied. I sink into the center of the pillow while having enough support around my neck and head. They always retain their shape and stay cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value but not as firm as I wanted
 from Forest Hill,Texas,  Dec 26, 2013

I was looking for a pillow that could be shapped and this was not the one----BUT-its a good pillow and worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comfortable PIllows!
 from Bismarck, ND,  Dec 17, 2013

I've always loved down pillows, but they seem to get flat very quickly, and flat is not a comfortable sleep position. I thought I'd give these a try, because the price was right and Overstock has a great return policy. I will not be returning them. They are the right size (standard pillow) and they are as comfortable as down but they don't flatten easily. There was no smell about them, and they puff back up easily. I recommend these to down lovers and to foam lovers looking for a more comfortable night's sleep. I LOVE these pillows! Thank you, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and soft
 from New York,  Nov 15, 2013

Nice, warm yet not hot and comfy pillows. I bought them for the guest house, but use them myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where's the GEL???
 from Augusta,GA,  Sep 23, 2013

Description reads "Gel - filled"..... The wrapper said it had "gel fibers". Seemed like a cheap pillow to me. HOWEVER, Overstock.com made the return very easy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price...
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 5, 2013

Great product for the price. I would purchase again in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows for my grandson, who's three.
 from St. Louis,  Feb 14, 2013

He thinks they are just great, and they feel comfy to touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed reviews
 from Southwest Washington State,  Dec 28, 2012

I really like this pillow: I'm a side and stomach sleeper and the pillow molds as I need it to throughout the night. It has a deep downy feel to it. My husband finds it more like an average pillow (mostly sleeps on his back, sometimes on his side), and to him it gets warm, much like a standard pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Pagosa springs, Colo,  Nov 18, 2012

so soft and comfortable. thank you. Came quickly..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton polyester gel-filled pillow
 from Natchez, MS,  Jul 21, 2011

I received these pillows today, opened box, and will send back tomorrow. NOT WORTH THE MONEY. I know they were not the top pillow, but Walmart has a better pillow for $5.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor to fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very average
 from wisconsin,  May 10, 2011

I am in a never-ending quest to find pillows that are firm and retain their shape yet be soft enough to actually sleep comfortably on. I was excited to hear about gel pillows and quickly ordered this pair. I don't have anything really positive or negative to share, they are just extremely average. They do seem to be retaining their shape after a month of use, but are not any more supportive than any other pillow I've tried. For the price they are decent pillows, just don't expect it to be your miracle solution!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these pillows.
 from SF Bay Area,  Apr 28, 2011

So unbelievably comfy. I'm a side sleeper, sometimes stomach sleeper and these pillows comform to my positions wonderfully. Very huggable, too. I think I'm actually falling asleep easier with these pillows. I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let Down
 from Maryland,  Apr 1, 2011

I like a soft pillow but this is very very squishy. When you put your head down on it the polyester gel-fill part ways and your head it on the mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Rested Sleep
 from Raeford, NC,  Mar 26, 2011

I received my pillows yesterday and I used them for the first time last night. I slept very peaceful without tossing and turning also did not wake up during the night. This morning when I woke up my pillow was still cool to touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A
 from Canada,  Mar 4, 2011

I was a bit concerned about purchasing pillows sight-unseen but I had heard good things about "gel" pillows. I really wasn't sure what to expect. These pillows were soft yet supportive and just what I was looking for. I was almost picturing some kind of strange, squishy, heavy, jelly filled pillow but these were light and (just the right amount of) fluffy. I bought them as guest pillows and I am using them myself on my own bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort squish
 Feb 18, 2011

I was skeptical about buying pillows online, but I haven't had much good luck shopping for them in the store, so why not??!! When shopping for pillows, I squish them and squeeze them and try to lay my head on them in the plastic cover with my hand pretending to be the bed. I pick the pillows I like, and within a couple of weeks they turn to lumpy sacks of fluffballs. I am trying to stay away from feathers and down due to asthma, but it's all I've ever used until recently so I have no idea how to shop for a good pillow. Tada! Between dogs trying to take over my bed, my husband and I wrestling over the new pillows, sleep drool...etc, these pillows are holding up fantastically and are SUPER comfortable...and at a great price, to boot. I highly recommend them. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Vista, CA,  Feb 10, 2011

I am very happy with these pillows. These pillows are firm that they don't loose their shape but soft enough that you don't feel you are sleeping on rocks. I think the gel makes a lot of difference in the comfort of these pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Soft
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 10, 2011

These pillows are ok, but really did not satisfy my needs. I was looking for firmer pillows, and unfortunately these pillows are just way to soft and flatten very quickly. I found myself readjusting them through out the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought