Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price...
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 5, 2013

Great product for the price. I would purchase again in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows for my grandson, who's three.
 from St. Louis,  Feb 14, 2013

He thinks they are just great, and they feel comfy to touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed reviews
 from Southwest Washington State,  Dec 28, 2012

I really like this pillow: I'm a side and stomach sleeper and the pillow molds as I need it to throughout the night. It has a deep downy feel to it. My husband finds it more like an average pillow (mostly sleeps on his back, sometimes on his side), and to him it gets warm, much like a standard pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Pagosa springs, Colo,  Nov 18, 2012

so soft and comfortable. thank you. Came quickly..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very average
 from wisconsin,  May 10, 2011

I am in a never-ending quest to find pillows that are firm and retain their shape yet be soft enough to actually sleep comfortably on. I was excited to hear about gel pillows and quickly ordered this pair. I don't have anything really positive or negative to share, they are just extremely average. They do seem to be retaining their shape after a month of use, but are not any more supportive than any other pillow I've tried. For the price they are decent pillows, just don't expect it to be your miracle solution!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these pillows.
 from SF Bay Area,  Apr 28, 2011

So unbelievably comfy. I'm a side sleeper, sometimes stomach sleeper and these pillows comform to my positions wonderfully. Very huggable, too. I think I'm actually falling asleep easier with these pillows. I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let Down
 from Maryland,  Apr 1, 2011

I like a soft pillow but this is very very squishy. When you put your head down on it the polyester gel-fill part ways and your head it on the mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Rested Sleep
 from Raeford, NC,  Mar 26, 2011

I received my pillows yesterday and I used them for the first time last night. I slept very peaceful without tossing and turning also did not wake up during the night. This morning when I woke up my pillow was still cool to touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A
 from Canada,  Mar 4, 2011

I was a bit concerned about purchasing pillows sight-unseen but I had heard good things about "gel" pillows. I really wasn't sure what to expect. These pillows were soft yet supportive and just what I was looking for. I was almost picturing some kind of strange, squishy, heavy, jelly filled pillow but these were light and (just the right amount of) fluffy. I bought them as guest pillows and I am using them myself on my own bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort squish
 Feb 18, 2011

I was skeptical about buying pillows online, but I haven't had much good luck shopping for them in the store, so why not??!! When shopping for pillows, I squish them and squeeze them and try to lay my head on them in the plastic cover with my hand pretending to be the bed. I pick the pillows I like, and within a couple of weeks they turn to lumpy sacks of fluffballs. I am trying to stay away from feathers and down due to asthma, but it's all I've ever used until recently so I have no idea how to shop for a good pillow. Tada! Between dogs trying to take over my bed, my husband and I wrestling over the new pillows, sleep drool...etc, these pillows are holding up fantastically and are SUPER comfortable...and at a great price, to boot. I highly recommend them. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Vista, CA,  Feb 10, 2011

I am very happy with these pillows. These pillows are firm that they don't loose their shape but soft enough that you don't feel you are sleeping on rocks. I think the gel makes a lot of difference in the comfort of these pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Soft
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 10, 2011

These pillows are ok, but really did not satisfy my needs. I was looking for firmer pillows, and unfortunately these pillows are just way to soft and flatten very quickly. I found myself readjusting them through out the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Morton, WA,  Dec 28, 2010

We had used "gel" pillows at a relative's home in Calif. and had looked all over our area for them. When I found them online at Overstocked.com, I quickly ordered them. I was ordering another item when I happen to see that they were available. They are very comfortable and seem to cradle your head and fit my sleeping pattern, as I sleep mostly on my side.. I can "scrunch" it to fit exactly how I want it. The pillows don't seem to get "hard" spots that so many other pillows get. My relative said that she had her pillows for several years and they are still in great condition. I told my sister about them in Florida. She said that she found some back there and she likes them also. My nephew in California also uses them. They aren't easy to find in the department stores, so it was good to find them at Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am ordering more
 from AZ,  Dec 26, 2010

I love these pillows . . . nice and firm . . . not polyester-ie . . . five stars for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snuggly pillows
 from Granite Shoals, TX,  Nov 7, 2010

These pillows are perfect for "huggie pillows." They are super soft, lightweight, and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel-Filled Standard pillows
 from Morgan Hill, CA,  May 10, 2011

I had purchased several sleep innovations gel-filled pillows from Walmarts and could no longer find them. I thought these would be a good substitute, but boy was I wrong. They are way too puffy, so that you head is up way too high if you sleep on your side. The pillow doesn't give anywhere so it doesn't squish down. I was so disappointed I went to Costco and found a couple of the sleep innovations memory foam pillows that are just what I had. I definitely would not recommend these, but would recommend the sleep innovations memory foam from Costco.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? terrible
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought