For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 473 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Softeness
 from Texas,  Jul 31, 2011

I love love love this comforter! It's the perfect weight for us Southern gals. Not too hot and not too cold. Just right, like the Three Bears! Ha-ha. Seriously, you won't be disappointed with this product. The microfiber is so soft and I bought the king size for my queen bed for more coverage because of my large mattress. Buy it - you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - I received the blue and it is a Wedgewood blue. Lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful soft comforter. It's the perfect weight for warm summer nights.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter, but short
 from Lehi, UT,  Nov 29, 2010

The comforter came and looked really nice, but we have a regular king sized bed and it came just short of midway down the sides of the bed, one in the bed it barely came to the edges leaving lot of "air conditioning". The comforter we were replacing wasn't has heavy but was a good 8 inches longer on all sides. It is a nice product when the bed is made, but not so great for sleeping. My husband took most of it the first night....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Cozy
 from Eugene, OR,  Mar 17, 2011

I was worried when I had to give up my down comforter, due to allergies, but this comforter is just as warm and cozy. I added a duvet cover on top to protect the comforter, but even without a cover it is soft and fluffy. I'm thinking about getting another for my guest room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice comforter
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 17, 2011

I got the king-sized one for a queen bed and it is just right. Maybe a bit small for king-sized beds. The comforter is soft and not too heavy but very warm. Makes us very comfortable even in a room with older/drafty aluminum windows during winter. I realized that the same comforter is also available in a set with pillow shams. I might have got that if I knew earlier. Washes and dries easily. It doesn't get very creased out of the dryer and the few creases go away quickly once spread on the bed. Would definitely recommend this comforter. I got the navy blue one and the color is nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Our Needs
 from Texas,  Dec 22, 2011

I bought two of these comforters in navy blue for my boys bunk bed. I got both the single and double size. They are soft and warm and fit our needs perfectly. When you have two typically destructive boys you don't want to spend a fortune on furniture or bedding, so the price was right too. These blankets have held up well so far. They aren't too bulky, fit nicely on their bunk beds and keep the boys warm in the winter. I expect they will be perfect for summer as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 20, 2011

This blanket is SO SOFT!!! We love it and it fits our king size bed just right. It was a great price compared to the other blankets we were looking at. It's not too heavy and it's not too light, it's perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4hokiefans
 from mountains of Virginia,  Dec 22, 2011

This was the perfect choice for us, I ordered the king size comforter to cover a queen size bed with some extra room to spare. Color was just what I needed to match the room, comforter is soft to touch and warm enough for winter use in the basement bedroom. Would consider ordering again in another color for other rooms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive does NOT mean CHEAP...
 from Richmond VA area,  Dec 20, 2011

Lightweight, very nice comforter for my guest room. Perfect match with other accessories. Chocolate brown is true to description of color. Do not have anything negative to say about this comforter and was also very happy to be able to purchase a comforter without the shams and pillows, etc. Perfect item for me!! Thank you, Overstock.com again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality, smells toxic
 from Indiana,  Dec 5, 2011

This comforter smells like plastic even after 4 washings. That is the one good thing about it is that a king sized comforter will fit in a regular machine since it's thin. (which IS what I wanted). But the material is slick and slippery. If you sit on the edge of the bed you just might slide off. Smells very plastic and toxic-ish. I don't recommend it at all. Save your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Frisco, TX,  Jan 4, 2012

My teen daughter loves her new comforter. It's really soft and fluffy. We are very happy with the bright orange color and the quality of the fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cant beat it.
 from jersey shore,nj,  Jun 29, 2012

I love this, the price was right. just a FYI, order a size larger then your bed is. I have a queen and ordered a king. Queen size would not have fit at all.The quality is great for what the price is.I bought the orange and its true to color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter
 from Grants Pass, Oregon,  Mar 31, 2012

I wanted a bright orange comforter for my bed. I absolutely love..love.....love this. It is so bright and cheerful, fits just right on a king size bed. It is soft and warm, but not to hot. I would recommend this for anyone wanting a beautiful comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange is bright, but beautiful...
 from Western NC,  Feb 15, 2012

This comforter is the perfect weight, it's soft to the touch and overall exactly what I was hoping for... except the color. It's beautiful, but a much brighter orange than what appears to be a subtle, toned-down, almost rusty color from my computer screen. If you don't want bright, don't buy the orange - though I personally don't mind it... might not have been my first choice if I knew, but it's certainly grown on me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Microfiber comforter
 from Boston,  Dec 22, 2011

I bought this comforter for my teen son who is a bit choosy when it comes to how things "feel". He loved the color and 'feel", very soft, not scratchy, just the right amount of warmth. I put it in the tumble dryer for 20 mins when it first arrived to puff it up. I got it in red. Great purchase, very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2011

We bought this comforter because it's suppose to be an all season comforter. We purchased the king size and it fit our bed just fine. The comforter is not as fluffy as pictures depict but for us it's not a problem since we live in Florida and a very thick comforter would just be too hot. Shipping was prompt and I'm keeping the comforter. If I want a thicker warmer comforter, I'll probably have to buy a different one since this comforter isn't really for very cold temperatures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from MT,  Dec 9, 2011

Great comforter for a great price. I have had it about a year and it has stayed of the same quality with litte wear. Only thing is that I have a California King and although it covers the bed entirely it doesn't drape much over the sides. It's not a big deal to me though. For warmth I would say it holds heat well but you will another blanket if it's winter. Overall I love this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Kentucky,  Nov 24, 2012

Color as pictured, nice size. I did order the king size for the queen bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber down alternative comforter
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 7, 2012

It's great for TX summer. I like to sleep cold but with covers that don't get me too hot in the middle of the night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upsize
 from Connecticut,  Dec 15, 2011

Very glad I purchased the white comforter in King size, even though I have a Queen size bed. It's not my main comforter, I keep it folded near the foot of the bed for the extra cold new england nights. It is working well for me in this regard - I am very satisfied - the color is a bright white which matches my bedding, and it's the perfect extra layer. The comforter is on the small side however, it barely covers the mattress on the sides. So upsize if you purchase and maybe look into another offering if you have a king.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The comforter was nice & full but I ordered what I thought was a dark orange (almost a rust color) & what was delivered was a very bright orange. It is a nice comforter for the price & seems to be true to size. If your looking for that particular color then I would recommend this comforter. I am however returning mine. BEWARE.....it was very costly to return. I went online to overstock & generated a return label & I was quite surprised at the cost to return this item. Make sure what you order is what you want.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 473 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top