Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dot Com-
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Dec 31, 2010

I ordered this bedding set over a year ago, and never got to write my review. so I am doing so now. I am not going to lie. I was VERY disappointed when it finally came in the mail. In the picture you can see the big blue polka dots and what looked like to be just brown. well i was highly mistaken when I opened the box to find that there are a million lighter shade of brown circles all over the brown. honestly if i knew that i would not have ordered it. for my luck, it is reversible so i always put the full blue side up. i would load a picture but i cant seem to figure out how. on the positive side, it is very comfortable, and i love the blue color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medicore
 from Canada,  Jun 6, 2010

The comforter is a little bit more childish looking than it even looks in the photo. The small dot pattern in the background is not reflected in the picture. The pillows are very poor quality and I find that because everything is the same pattern it can be a litle overwhelming. I purchased some matching solid blue pillow cases and I am now much happier with it. I kind of wish I chose something else, but its alright.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Youthful
 from Along the Columbia River, in Oregon,  Jan 9, 2013

Bought this set for my granddaughters 13th birthday. She loves it, and I love the price and quality. Definitely looks more high end than the price would reflect. Very cute on her bed, and she loves that she can reverse the comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Bronx, New York,  Jan 2, 2013

I purchased the 7 piece comforter set for the guest bedroom, i am disappointed with the quality of the material. The material is thin, silky to the touch and looks silky also. When i washed the comforter set it came out of the washer extremely wet and took twice the time to dry. I must say that the pattern is the only thing i like about the comforter set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter set!
 from Englishtown NJ,  Nov 8, 2012

Great set for a spare bedroom, good value as well. arrived on time and it is warm

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks are better than warmth quality
 from Kansas City,  Apr 25, 2012

The colors were great. All pieces arived together and matched perfectly. The fabric quality is a bit light therefore it will not keep you very warm during winter nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fades after washing
 from edmeston, ny,  Mar 26, 2012

good price for this set but after one washing color has faded in spots on comforter plus stitching is coming out...not happy with the quality of this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bedding
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 22, 2012

Easy care- bright and fun. Exactly as described. Came wrinkled but the wrinkles came out in a couple of days. I am very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Florence,AL,  Mar 14, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's room and she loves it. She has washed it a couple of times and it still looks good... :o)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter Set
 from Bel Air, MD,  Oct 12, 2011

This is exactly what my daugher wanted! She loved the colors and the quality is Excellent! Comforter is very soft and light - perfect for a teenager!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fades
 from Washington,  Apr 13, 2011

I bought this comforter set for my daughter. After just a couple of washes, the shams and bedspread faded like it was ten years old. I am now having to replace it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not goood
 Mar 11, 2011

when I got the comforter I was disapoened because of the color . it seems it been wash away. it a 1000 times liter that look on the pictures . i am very an happy. please don`t make my mestakes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Feb 23, 2011

I ordered this comforter set about 2 weeks ago. When it came in, I noticed that the quality was very poor. The threads were loose already. It held up until the first wash. Parts of the colors faded in the washing machine on the comforter and the shams. It does look very beautiful and is a decent buy for a quick fix, but if you are looking for durability and something to last a long time, then this is not for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 Jan 20, 2011

The colors were true to the photo. I liked the pattern. My daughter loves it! The fabric quality is poor. I dont expect it to last very long. The pillows included were also poor quality. The service with Overstock and shipping were all great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Depends on what you're looking for
 from michigan,  Jan 17, 2011

This comforter is NOT solid brown with blue spots as the picture looks. There are actually hundreds of small tan colored spots all over the whole comforter behind the blue spots. It makes it look significantly more childish than I was hoping. I was hoping for a solid brown comforter with just blue spots on it and was very disappointed by all the mini tan spots. If you are looking for a solid brown comforter do not buy. If you don't mind hundres of eraser sized tan spots on the brown areas of the comforter than it works just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bland color
 from Utah,  Jan 10, 2011

The colors are awful -- very "faded' look. The brown background is actually covered with small dots that from a distance cause a pinkish look. Not a rich brown, wouldn't match anything. The large dots are very bland. The fabric is cheap but I was expecting that for the price. The bedskirt (not shown in the picture) is the same fabric as the comforter. The picture has a bright throw accross the bed making it appear that the dots are very vibrant. However, the only bright fabric on the set is the blue end pieces on the decorative pillows. My daugher asked me to send it back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set for a teen
 from midwest,  Jan 2, 2011

got this comforter set for my 12 year old girl. looks great, and will mature with her. wish it came with sheets!! quality is good. great for the $$.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dot Com 7 piece Comforter Set
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Dec 9, 2010

The set is beautiful and great quality for the price. The item was shipped and received very quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but feels ok
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 27, 2010

I like the colors of the the comforter but the pillows it comes with are cheap. Overall its ok for looks but not if you are expecting something high end.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
different than pic
 from florida,  Jul 7, 2010

The comforter is a little bit more childish looking than it even looks in the photo. The small dot pattern in the background is not reflected in the picture. The pillows are very poor quality and I find that because everything is the same pattern it can be a litle overwhelming. I kind of wish I chose something else, but its ok.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top