Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dirty Dingy Bedding
 from Clayton, NC,  Feb 4, 2012

I ordered this for my daughter's bedroom. The colors were perfect; that is until I opened it up. The first one came with white lines where the dye must not have taken. They sent another. That one came with dirty stains all over it. Overstock swore they would personally hand check the next one if I wanted and quality control would look into it; etc.. However, it came and the pillowcase and comforter had dirty stains. We returned the whole thing and are awaiting a refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Hillsborough, NJ,  Jul 6, 2012

I purchased this bedding to replace some old sheets that had worn out. This whole set cost me about as much as replacement sheets were going to, and I'm glad I made the choice. The sheets are soft and the comforter is warm and snuggly. Plus, the sheets fit perfectly. No fighting with them to go on like my last set. I wish they had been cotton, but other than that, they're great, especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin, but cute.
 from Aurora, OR,  Jun 20, 2012

The material is very thin, but I figure it will be good for summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really, really BAD!!!!
 from Chicago, il,  Jun 13, 2012

Worst online shopping experience EVER! This bedding set was filthy!!! It was stained, dirty and just about looked used. If looked like it was just shoved and thrown in a box and shipped. I couldn't believe that something like this would even be sent out to anybody..it was absolutely disgusting. I was very disappointed. Never ever again...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointed
 from San Rafael, CA,  Jun 8, 2012

This was a gift for my grand daughter. When she unpacked the set we found it was dirty and very thin poor quality. My grand daughter is 10 and wanted to keep the set regardless as it matches her new bedroom. I had the set professionally cleaned at a cost which was greater than the cost of the set so she would not be disappointed. I would NOT recomend this product. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont waste your money
 from Ocala, FL,  Jan 2, 2012

Absolutely terrible item!! The quality is horrible. Sheets are thiinner then paper. Didn't even bother to unwrap the whole thing. Once I saw the quality of the sheets AND the comforter was filthy dirty. I put it right bacik in the bag and am sending it back. Just wish I didn't have to pay for return. It's going to cost me more to send back than its worth...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Fl.,  Dec 21, 2011

My granddaughter loves it but she is only 13 years old...The sheets ,etc.,are very thin..but overall with the price being as it is I think a fairly good deal..She is happy with the color especially so I guess that is all that matters..hope it holds up well for her. We don't have a lot to spend and it is the first set she has ever had that matches and she is happy with most anything as long as it is purple.. I do appreciate the free shipping! Meant a lot a to me and helped me to be able to buy more for others..Thankx ; )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from TN,  May 7, 2011

Overall I was very satisfied with the product. My daughter's room is gorgeous! Many compliments and the service was very fast. I received it in no time. The material is very thin, I wish it was thicker to prevent tearing and snagging, but overall I love the colors and my daughter loves it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is ok. It feels very thin and could easilt tear
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Child's dot bed in bag
 from North East US,  Apr 16, 2011

This was totally worth the money. Bought 2 for bunk beds for little girls. for the money, and kids, you just can't beat this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is really cute for girls
 from Burr Oak, MI,  Mar 20, 2014

I liked that the set came with everything needed so set up a nice looking bed. The quality is pretty good too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 5, 2013

The comforter faded after ONE washing and not longer matched the shams. The comforter is also very thin and the sheets are poor quality, over-all I was very disappointed (first time I bought something on Overstock that I didn't love). i replaced it within a month.....don't waste your money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from Philadelphia,  May 21, 2013

Arrived with stains all over comforter, exchange was easy and quick. Second set arrived, cheap quality but will use for summer beach house . Would not recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from AR,  Feb 19, 2013

Cheap quality. Comforter was dirty and stained when I opened it, had to return for refund, my 6yr old daughter was crushed!!!!! I was not happy either however account was credited so I'm good now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The entire set of sheets and comfortable were soft and looked so nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dirty Bedding
 from KC, MO,  Dec 27, 2012

bedding had stains and dirt all over it. Did not appear new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are cozy
 from Gothenburg, NE,  Dec 4, 2012

The sheets fit my bed great. Looks great. Love the comforter. The color matches my room really great. I would recommend this product to anyone of my friends or anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Sep 26, 2012

First, I must compliment Overstock.com for accepting my return of this item - I was a little late opening it due to the birth of my 3rd daughter! It is horrible quality. I am not sure it could even endure one wash cycle. The sheets, pillow cases and bedskirt are PAPER thin. I think I could see through them if I tried. I had low expectations to start - this is for my 2 year old and I don't expect it to last forever. I purchased a similar one for my 3 year old and it has been exactly what I need, so I was not aiming for a luxury bed set. However, the comforter that I received was STAINED and had dried residue on it. I can only guess, but it looked like a potty training mishap. Again, Overstock.com is accepting the return, but for many reasons, I would stay away from this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smelly
 from md,  Aug 17, 2012

the item smelled terrible. i washed it and it was okay after that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dirty bedding on multiple orders
 from Colorado,  Aug 4, 2012

I bought this bedding not once but twice. The first time I ordered it their were stains on it like it was not new bedding, orange and dark brown spots on pillow cases and comforter. So I returned it and bought the the same bedding once more, It came in even WORSE. The "ink" used on the bedding looked like it had smeared and all the black polka dots had lines going through them and there was more "staining" on the comforter. I returned it and bought a different bedding set from another company. Really bad experience, really bad bedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read before you purchase!
 from Florida,  Jul 23, 2012

I wish I would of read the reviews before I ordered... I probably would not of ordered. Now I have to wait to see what I get??? I can't believe the people that got such poor quaity and dirty is totaly not acceptable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top