Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrible quality!!
 from New Jersey,  May 15, 2013

I got 2 sets of these comforters for my boys...I was so dissapointed when I opened the box they are very thin..and the fabric is awful.. I was even more disspointed when I washed them for the first time and the colors ran out... Do not purchase these!!! Is a waste of money..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Louisville, KY,  May 3, 2013

This comforter was very pretty and shiny. My son loved it. The only issue I have is the second time I washed it the colors bled into each other. Not really sure how or why this happened as we washed it prior to putting it on his bed. Luckily there are so many colors in this comforter you cannot tell unless you are really looking at it. It was a bit disappointing because I really liked this comforter. However, we will not be returning it because my son loves it too much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric quality an issue
 from Chicago, Il,  Apr 25, 2013

My son was extremely happy to get the new bedding. In looking online, the design was perfect for a young boy. When it arrived and I opened the package, there was a chemical smell and I immediately threw everything into the washer. Also, the fabric was quite shiny and slippery. In photos, I did not notice the sheen and was slightly taken aback. Overall, we decided to keep the bedding (since we have a bunk bed- I invested in two sets). In hindsight, I would not have chosen this. I feel the quality is not very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Caifornia,  Aug 11, 2014

My 8 YO son chose this. The colors were what he wanted and it came with an adorable stuffed puppy. But the material is a slightly shiny polyester and I think that it's only going to last for a couple of years. The quality seems lacking. Colors are nice though and very bright.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from madison nj,  May 2, 2014

nice comforter set with great bright colors. thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Quality for the Price
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 16, 2014

For the price, I expected a higher quality bedding set. The comforter is made of a cheap-feeling material and looks shiny / feels slick. The comforter is also very thin with very little stuffing inside of it. The dog is cute, and my one year old son liked the stuffed animal, but it wasn't enough for me to keep this set. If the price was ***, I might have kept it. But for****, I expect higher quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my sons room!
 from VA,  Apr 14, 2014

I got two of these for my boys rooms and they are PERFECT- I could not be happier:)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute- but colors run with washing
 from Arizona,  Feb 26, 2014

Love the look of this in my son's room. No problem the first time I washed it. But, like other reviewers said- the second time I washed it- the colors- especially the red- began to rub off onto the rest of the comforter. Now, after just 3 washings, it's a mess and I need to find a replacement.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter
 Feb 25, 2014

I read a few reviews which made me hesitant regarding the smell, quality. I think the product is great and am extremely pleased. It washed well and doesn't smell at all. I love the vibrant colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Louisiana,  Oct 11, 2013

I ordered two sets of comforters for my 2 year old boys, and love them. I wash them and the colors don't bleed...it's adorable for a little boys room!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price!
 from Jackson, MS,  Oct 11, 2013

My boys love these comforters. They are soft unike a typical cotton comforter. It's not too thick and not too thin. The colors are fun and bright. The only issue I had was the little dog that comes with it had a hole where the stitching had come apart. A quick stitch and it's good as new.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My son wanted primary colors in his room and this comforter set fits the bill perfectly. It's very soft, kind of silky, fabric and the pillow shams (full size has two shams) are soft enough to use for sleeping and everyday pillowcases. I purchased some orange polka dot sheets (sold on Overstock also) to complete the look and it's SO adorable! The dog that came with the set is cute, he has removable pajamas that match the bedding set; very sweet. I haven't washed the bedding yet, but I think it will hold up fine. Overall, a good value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 26, 2013

I was concerned after reading some of these reviews but decided to order anyway and I'm so glad I did. This is really a nice set. The bedding is thin but I was looking for a quilt not a comforter because I don't like thick, bulky bedding. The materiel is lightweight but surprisingly warm. A blanket may be needed in the winter. It is somewhat silky in texture but again very nice. The colors are bright and vivid and my son loves! So, all and all well worth the money!!!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Comforter Set
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 30, 2013

Bought this for my daughter who loves everything dogs right now. I love the soft fabric and vibrant colors, and it was a reasonable price. The stuffed dog included was a nice bonus! Have not washed it yet, but hope it doesn't fall a part.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute! A nice colorful set
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 23, 2013

Our 4 year old picked this himself as he loves stuffed animals. He likely only wanted the dog but I liked that we could do more with his room then what some other bedding sets allow. Everything is as described. Others have complained about the material of the comforter but I think it is great for his age and know that it will hold up for what he puts it through. With the price, I won't feel bad when his taste changes in a few years. I only gave it 4 stars as the dog already has a slight tear on his tail that will need to be sewed. We've had it less than 2 weeks. But he is our son's new best friend, he named him Sam!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable & Comfy set!!
 from Omaha NE,  Apr 17, 2013

My son couldn't get it out of the box fast enough. IT is so brightly colored and super soft and comfy. I would reccommend this product for any child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Lightweight and Wrinkle Resistant Set
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 16, 2013

Set looks cute after washing and making the bed. It doesn't come with sheets and the twin only has one pillowcase. The stuffed dog is well made and it's outfit is velcro tied and removable. The comforter is not thick. This makes it ideal for year around use: throw on extra blanket in winter and remove in spring and summer. We bought this one and the poodle one to coordinate with the poodle set for a boy/girl shared room. We got plain green sheets to match both comforter sets. Looks great. The set arrived about a week after ordering. It came a day before it was scheduled to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looove this comforter
 from Allentown, PA,  Apr 8, 2013

Received this comforter for my 5 year olds room......he loooves it. the colors are vivid and true to the picture. its a slightly shiny for a comforter, but the plus side to that is that it does (to a degree) repel liquids. lays very nicely on his twin size bed. and the dog that comes with it was much larger than i expected. the pillow sham is a bit strange, its a flap closure, almost like a sandwich bag, and my extra fluffy pillows wouldnt stay in inside, but 3 self adhesive velcro dots fixed that very nicely. a great buy, really brightened up the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 8, 2013

I am very happy with this bed spread. It was reasonably price, and it is very cute. It is just the right weight. The only concern I have is whether it might snag, but so far, so good. Nice bright colors, and a cute puppy my 5-year-old son loves!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doggie bedspead
 from michigan,  Mar 26, 2013

I love it. The colors are vibrant as shown. It is comfortable. My son loved the dog stuffed animal and the pillow. Worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top