Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 194 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great pillows
 from Durango, CO,  Aug 31, 2011

I purchased a set of medium and a set of soft king and updated the bed in my house and at a furnished rental. I am pretty picky about pillows (says my husband), and I loved both sets. I put two med & two soft on our bed and really noticed a difference. The soft are not nearly as soft as you would see in a $100/pillow soft down. If you are looking for the type of soft that you can fold twice or smoosh into a small ball, these are not for you. I have one of those and I couldn't bear to give it to goodwill with the rest of my pillows, but in the month that I've had these, I've not used the old, worn, beloved down pillow even once. These overstock pillows were good to go right out of the box - no need to air them out - no funny smells. They are very puffy when sitting on the bed, but they smoosh down nicely when you lay your head on them. I sleep a combination of side & back. Both firmness levels are great, but I have developed a preference for the soft one. It tucks nicely under my neck while still supporting my head when lying on my back and allowing a comfortable neutral spine. Absolutely zero problems with either of these pillows and I usually reject new pillows within one-two nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Squishy Pillows
 from NJ,  Apr 24, 2012

The pillows are squishy - I don't know how else to describe them. I ordered the firm , but they are not like other firm pillows that I have. It works well for us, but if you want a truly firm pillow (rock hard), do not get this. I think because they are "down alternative," they are intended to feel more like a down pillow would. So if that is what you are looking for, these are perfect. The firm pillows are pretty full so even if your head sinks in a bit, it doesn't become completely flattened like a real down pillow would. These are good pillows, but you just need to be aware of what you are buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extraordinary
 from Russellville, TN,  Sep 21, 2010

These are the greatest pillows I ever slept on. I have bought pillows for $60.00 a piece that did not feel this good. At this price it is almost like I got two free pillows. They cradle to my head so well that I would have thought you made these specifically for me. I like the four pack too because now I have great pillows all over my house. I plan to get more and I am going to tell all my friends about these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pillows ever
 from Gainesville, FL,  Apr 2, 2012

If you're a definite side sleeper, I recommend firm or extra firm - these are the most wonderful heavenly pillows of softness and comfort ever. I roll around from my side to my back, so the amount of softness and support in the mediums were perfect for me. All the reviews about how lovely these are - completely correct. :) I love these pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, comfortable pillows!
 from Arizona,  Dec 28, 2012

First, let me say that I had to try three different firmness levels of these pillows to get "dialed in" to the right ones for me. Fortunately I was able to return the pillows that were uncomfortable for a refund (minus the shipping costs). I have used down pillows in the past, but none seemed quite firm enough for me. As a stomach sleeper I found the "Firm" down alternative pillows too unforgiving, even after reading other reviews that said the firm pillows were too soft. After realizing the firm pillows were WAY too firm for my liking, I went the total opposite direction and tried the "Soft" pillows. Initially I thought these would work well, but I quickly found my head was in a "hole" with no padding under it. There just didn't seem to be enough filling in the pillow to actually cushion my head when I slept. Finally, I tried the "Medium" fill pillow. WE HAVE A WINNER! This firmness was soft enough to accomodate my sleeping position, yet provided enough fill material I did not feel like my head was unupported. With four pillows I can have the same pillows in my motorhome as I do on my bed at home. The only thing I would like to see is an option of ordering two different firmness levels so people who like different types of pillows might be accomodated. Other than that, the quality of the pillows is excellent and I look forward to years of comfort. Unlike what was mentioned in a few other reviews, I noticed no unusual smells with these new pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really, really nice.
 from North-Central Arkansas,  Jul 4, 2012

I have mixed feelings about these pillows...mostly good, but some disappointment too. I've had them for quite a while--probably 2 years--and am just now ready to toss them. I have thrown them in the washer MANY times (more than 10), dried them in the dryer or on the clothesline, and it's now, after so long and so many washes, they're starting to be clumpy, squishy (not in a good way) and impossible to find a comfortable position on. That said... These are probably the best pillows I have ever--or will ever--own. My only complaint is that they don't last forever! I have 2 king size and 2 queen size as well as 3 Euro pillows. All are terrific. You won't be sorry, I think!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 25, 2012

I bought these pillows after looking at TJMaxx and finding only overpriced pillow. All I can say is WOW... I bought the firm jumbo. All I can say is if you like a soft firm pillow that gives support this is it! I was surprised some people wrote complaints, They are both soft and firm! Sleeping so soundly now. :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from FL,  Dec 8, 2012

I bought these solely based on the positive reviews here and could not be happier with my purchase. I bought the firm. Anything less than firm would have been too mushy. To me the firm is closer to medium in another pillow type. Glad I did not get the medium because that would have been closer to a soft. I do not think I will ever buy anything else but these pillows in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these pillows!
 from Colorado,  Sep 29, 2011

I LOVE these pillows. I was hooked on down after my first down pillow because I loved how squishy and moldable they are. However, I got sick of spending over 100$ for one pillow when they need to be replaced fairly often. I started trying different down alternatives and to my surprise found I prefer down-alternative to the real thing. I thought these were a little pricey for down-alt but have to say they are so worth it. They are very full and fluffy and super soft and squishy but still provide great support. I tend to sleep on both my stomach and side and they are comfortable in either position. The kind size are BIG, they fill out shams nicely and look great on my big bed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down pillows
 from Pinecrest, FL,  Nov 29, 2010

A friend suggested I try these pillows. We had many guests for the Thanksgiving holiday and everyone raved on how comfortable and terrific their sleep was because of them. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for well priced pillows with an extraordinary value, and 5 star comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Pillows
 from South Carolina,  Oct 27, 2010

These pillows are really comfy. Not too hard, not too soft. Much better than down ones with the bits sticking in your face!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great Value for Comfy Pillows
 from Abq, NM,  Jul 12, 2014

These pillows are great. They are fluffy and soft, yet the medium really gives support. I am a side sleeper and with the these pillows I woke up without shoulder pain for the first time in months. I like them so much I am going to order another set for our seldom used guest room so if they are not available when the first set wears out, I will have them handy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great Deal!
 from Washington,  May 27, 2014

This is a STEAL of a DEAL!! Purchased these for a little used guest bedroom, have them on our Master bed instead. Now, I'm a squishy soft pillow gal -- and these definitely are perfect for me! Like laying your head on a cloud.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king pillow
 from Halifax, Ma.,  Jan 12, 2011

We went to Mexico and we just loved the pillows that were there!! I wrote down the website and needless to say it was all in Spanish and plus you couldn't order anyways. I tried all over and touch every pillow I came into contact. Finally I read the reviews and decided to try them. We are very happy with them. I am a person that sleeps on my side and then goes to my stomach..Very comfy, Soft!!!!! I have spent over $100.00 for a pillowI have had very good luck with everything I have bought from Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How do you like your pillows?
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 9, 2010

If you like them dense and thick, you're in for a treat. These pillows are just like the ones at hotels, without the price tag. I love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
OTHER THAN DOWN, THE ONLY PILLOWS I CAN SLEEP ON
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 11, 2014

I still have the last four I purchased but decided to get another pack just in case they are ever discontinued. These pillows are the closest to down I have ever experienced. I thank all the reviews for my taking another chance in finding my perfect pillow. Thank you! These are so snuggy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Dobby alternative pillows
 from Del Mar, Ca,  Aug 30, 2014

Much better than my hard old cheap pillows I was using before. Now I feel like I'm on vacation at a high end resort!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
I am a fan of squishy pillows now!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 9, 2014

I have always slept with firm pillows but I thought I would try something new. I purchased the medium pillows in king. These pillows are squishy and I love them. My head sinks into the pillow but no, I don't feel the mattress. Every morning, they do fluff up nicely. I have been sleeping on these pillows about 3 weeks and I can say I enjoy all 4 pillows when I am sleeping. I will definitely buy these again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
king size pillows
 from Tennessee,  Aug 9, 2014

This pillows are good quality for the price, but not the best pillow I've even slept on. They tend to flatten some during sleep but are easily fluffed and doubled up. Good bargin for new king size bed. Using 2 for shams and the other 2 to sleep on. They are "quiet" and don't make a scunchy noise like some pillow linings do.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average
Not firm
 from Baxley, GA,  Jul 7, 2014

They were supposed to be firm, but they are very soft, you head sinks into them. So i wouldn't classify them as firm. Otherwise, if you want a very soft pillow. This may be for you.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 194 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top