Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Thin
 from Danbury CT,  Oct 16, 2013

Throw is amazingly thin and not soft at all. Like something you would buy at a low end store for 9.99

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chenille throw is soft
 from CALIFORNIA,  Sep 26, 2013

This is the 2nd one I purchased. I do like it a lot! However, do not put it in the washer/dryer. I did that on gentle cycle and it appears as if I sheared a sheep when I did that the first time. I was surprised there was anything left. Maybe it you put it in a mesh garment bag, it would be better. I hand wash them now. Feels very nice and elegant.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality chenille throw...
 from Perry, NY,  Jul 13, 2013

Beautiful quality, unfortunately it must be dry cleaned. Color was exactly as ordered and shipping was on time. Goes perfectly in my new dijon and slate gray bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to throw it out
 from AZ,  May 16, 2013

After using it for a few months, I washed it. Mistake. It is not washable. I had so much lint I could fill a garbage bag. Then it just kept shedding all over my clothes when I used it. Very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best of the Overstock throws
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Mar 26, 2013

I usually have to try a couple different throws to get the color and quality I want, but I've actually ordered this particular throw three times. The blue has some depth to it, it's not a baby blue. Texture is also soft and cozy, great for taking off the evening chill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diva Chenille Throw
 from Bethany Beach, DE,  Mar 21, 2013

This throw was a huge disappointment. It began to unravel and pull all over... awful! It was such a mess I had to toss it after only 6 weeks of use. Don't order it... one of the worst products ever. So far, my only disappointment from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold throw
 from Texas,  Jun 20, 2012

I was looking for a light colored gold throw to be used on my leather sofa along with a pillow. I love the texture, other reviews said it snagged easily, but no one is handling it and so I'm not concerned about it. Mine is only going to be used as a decorative accent. Tag on the throw says dry clean, but I believe I remember the site saying it was washable. Not a problem for me. Love the light shade of gold, lighter than the photo online shows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from MD,  May 31, 2012

This is a very pretty throw. Exactly as pictured. Just thick enough to take the chill off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diva Chenille throw
 from York, PA,  Dec 27, 2011

This item is not washable which in my opinion is a must. It is not soft either. I bought it for my 90+ mother in law thinking it easier than shopping for a blue chenille throw size blanket. I was disappointed and would not recommend this item to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chenille Throw
 from Florida,  Dec 26, 2011

I say no because when my throw arrived it was a lot lighter in colour than the picture. If you are a person that every thing must match this is not for you. I kept mine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw
 from California,  Nov 9, 2011

Nice quality - more decorative than warm but that is what I bought it for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 24, 2011

It doesn't have the heaviness or thickness I thought it would. It has a hem around all sides so, therefore, a "back side," so to speak. A little itchy...not a soft chenille. Overall, a little disappointed. I've bought better quality at chain stores for less money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eh
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft texture
 from Mt. Vernon, NY,  Aug 11, 2011

Package arrived within a few days of ordering. The throws are very soft which I like but might snag easily, if not handled gently. Overall, Im pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color not as light as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft texture. Might snag easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from San Rafael, CA,  Jul 29, 2011

Not happy with this throw at all. The gold in the photo is nothing like the color....which actually was more of an ugly beige. Thje throw is also thinner material than I expected. I would not use this in my house. I actually put it in the trunk of my car to have in case of an emergency.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was washed out...ugly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was not what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Definately not consistent with product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and soft but it sheds little fibers
 from Louisville. ky,  Jul 19, 2011

I still recommend this coverlet. But if you have dark furniture and actually plan on using it, it does shed little fibers. Inexpensive Chenille tends to do this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gold is more drab than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality feel and texture... attractive, but it leaves tiny dust like particles on furniture when you actually use it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks teal blue in photo
 from NJ,  Jun 29, 2011

I purchased this to go in my breezeway. I wanted to pick up the bluish green in the accent pillows. The throw looked like it matched perfectly online, however in person it is completely blue. I read a review that said this but I took a chance anyway. As far as function it is perfect, it is lightweight and looks great in the breezeway just not the color I was expecting. It is definitely blue not teal blue.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? More blue than teal
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 25, 2011

I bought 2 gold ones (and they are a really nice gold), and was expecting them to be flimsy and of poor quality based on a few reviews. I guess we all have different definitions of what is acceptable. Anyway, since I could find nothing like this in retail stores, I took the plunge. The color is great, they offer a little warmth on chilly nights and I am happy I got them and am considering getting a few more in case they do not wash well. I'm even considering the blue, as that will give my boring brown couch a different kind of look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Beter than I expected after I read other reviews
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color
 from Michigan,  Apr 16, 2011

Purchased this throw mainly to place over the back of my sofa to add some color and to protect the sofa from sleeping pets. This does the job very well; this hard-to-find aqua color is as shown on-screen and matches my color scheme exactly, the fabric is weighty enough to stay put where I placed it. Can't really rate it for warmth since that'snot what I'm using it for, but I'm sure it would be adequate should I ever use it for that purpose. Overall, a good purchase for me, expecially at the reasonable price it's sold for here.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality, especially for the price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty throw
 from Huntington, NY,  Apr 15, 2011

I use this throw as a decorative piece to throw over a chocolate colored chair in my bedroom. I ordered the gold, and it is a very nice shade. It provides just the accent that I wanted. I don't know how it would hold up if used as a blanket, but for decorative purposes, it is perfect. I looked around in stores for a throw for a while, and the selection was not good as the throws were mostly fleece, which was unacceptable for my purpose. The price is very fair and I would recommend this product. Got it in 3 days! Overstock's service is excellent.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BOOOO!!!!
 from Harrisburg,Pa,  Apr 5, 2011

VERY upset with this product!! IT may be soft but I was expecting a TEAL blanket and I recieved a blue one. Then I try to return it and it says non-returnable!!! No where in the fine print did it say before I ordered it that it was non-returnable! I feel deceived and I don't think I will order from here ever again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Grace Chenille Throw
Today $33.68
Compare $37.04
Save 9%
(57)
Sophia Herringbone Throw
Sale $47.69
Was $52.99
(1)
Back to top