Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Diva Chenille throw
 from York, PA,  Dec 27, 2011

This item is not washable which in my opinion is a must. It is not soft either. I bought it for my 90+ mother in law thinking it easier than shopping for a blue chenille throw size blanket. I was disappointed and would not recommend this item to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw
 from California,  Nov 9, 2011

Nice quality - more decorative than warm but that is what I bought it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 24, 2011

It doesn't have the heaviness or thickness I thought it would. It has a hem around all sides so, therefore, a "back side," so to speak. A little itchy...not a soft chenille. Overall, a little disappointed. I've bought better quality at chain stores for less money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eh
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and soft but it sheds little fibers
 from Louisville. ky,  Jul 19, 2011

I still recommend this coverlet. But if you have dark furniture and actually plan on using it, it does shed little fibers. Inexpensive Chenille tends to do this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gold is more drab than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality feel and texture... attractive, but it leaves tiny dust like particles on furniture when you actually use it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty throw
 from Huntington, NY,  Apr 15, 2011

I use this throw as a decorative piece to throw over a chocolate colored chair in my bedroom. I ordered the gold, and it is a very nice shade. It provides just the accent that I wanted. I don't know how it would hold up if used as a blanket, but for decorative purposes, it is perfect. I looked around in stores for a throw for a while, and the selection was not good as the throws were mostly fleece, which was unacceptable for my purpose. The price is very fair and I would recommend this product. Got it in 3 days! Overstock's service is excellent.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft throw
 Mar 29, 2011

Soft throw with deep colors. Love it. Will highly recommend this throw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
angel0450
 from Iowa,  Mar 27, 2011

The blue accent color in my newly decorated bedroom was very hard to match, but this throw went great with it, color was not a solid blue which makes it blend in very well- looks great. Very soft, have not washed it so don't know how it will do. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diva Throw
 from Vancouver, WA,  Feb 24, 2011

The throw color aqua was exactly what I needed and the over all product is very nice. After receiving the first order, I ended up buying a third because they were perfect for family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diva Chenille Throw (gold)
 from Pacific Northwest,  Feb 5, 2011

I bought two of these in gold for my oversize couch. Color is exactly as shown in the picture (at least for the gold but I would assume the same for the other color). I was concerned that they would be too yellow or too mustard but they are exactly the tone of gold I was looking for. I would have given it a 5-star rating except that they are thinner than I had expected and would have preferred. Also, we have already gotten a pull in it (we've had them a couple of weeks). But my kids say they keep them warm anyhow and they look so great on my couch that I can deal with these things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as represented
 from Chicago,  Feb 4, 2011

I purchased this as an item to add visual appeal to a room rather than to be used as a functional piece. The weight and color are exactly what I expected; softer to the touch than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diva throw
 Jan 19, 2011

I would not recommend this item. I have had it almost a month, and put it in the garbage this morning. Not worth the time to order or the money spent. Very poor quality, thin and 'pulls' easily. I have no animals and nothing for it to snag on but it looked like I had had it for many years instead of less than a month. VERY disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for a Diva Throw
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 29, 2010

I bought a gorgeous throw a few years ago here and thought these were the same. They are not even close. These are very thin, the color is not vibrant and overall not the quality I had expected or wanted. I would have returned them, but the paperwork was inadvertently thrown away so I washed them - in the hopes of making them fluffier - and have them where I wanted to use them. I am not at all pleased with this product tho and would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's gold
 Dec 1, 2010

Not as soft as I'd like but it's actually gold, not some wheat or tan as most throws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
$29.00
 from Upper Michigan,  Dec 1, 2010

The fabric is attractive as well as the fringe. However, it is light in weight if you are wanting a throw that is warm. The greatest disapointment was that knots can be seen throughout the entire throw where the yarn had to be tied off before starting a new skien of yarn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 23, 2010

I wanted this throw as an accent for my wingback chair in my master bedroom. The color is perfect, and the throw looks rich and very soft. I thought that it was washable, but I must have made a mistake in reading the description. I would purchase this throw again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Poconos, PA,  Sep 10, 2010

This chenille throw was exactly as represented and looks great on my sofa! I'm very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from upstate NY,  Aug 6, 2010

I ordered this aqua throw to go with my chocolate brown leather sofa and it looks great! The color is pretty true to the picture, and is soft and comfortable. My only wish was that it was bigger. It's a little small to really cover up with, but it's well made. Not extremely thick though-- definetly more of a throw than a blanket. Great for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to throw it out
 from AZ,  May 16, 2013

After using it for a few months, I washed it. Mistake. It is not washable. I had so much lint I could fill a garbage bag. Then it just kept shedding all over my clothes when I used it. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BOOOO!!!!
 from Harrisburg,Pa,  Apr 5, 2011

VERY upset with this product!! IT may be soft but I was expecting a TEAL blanket and I recieved a blue one. Then I try to return it and it says non-returnable!!! No where in the fine print did it say before I ordered it that it was non-returnable! I feel deceived and I don't think I will order from here ever again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and warm
 Dec 10, 2010

A great addition to a the living room, watching TV and needing that touch of warm and softness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought