Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good buy for the price
 from Macclenny, FL,  Jan 21, 2013

after reading the reviews I decided to get this comforter and the shark comforter for my boys bunkbeds. They arrived fast and I was so excited to see the colors were beautiful! My boys were in love- but after I washed the gator/plaid comforter it did fade and I was a little dissapointed but nothing I can't live with. My four year old still loved it and he couldn't tell a difference- the shark on the other hand did not fade at all! All in all I am very pleased with the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!
 from Louisiana,  Jul 2, 2013

Bought this for our 4 yr olds birthday and he loves it! He says its really soft and comfy! It did fade a little after its 1st wash but not bad enough to really complain. Very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three-piece Dinosaur set; NOT Alligator set.
 from New York, USA,  Jun 27, 2013

FYI: Not only is this three-piece (comforter, pillowcase, plush animal) set advertised as an "alligator" set by Overstock, the manufacturer's own packaging advertises it as such. It is not. It is a three-piece dinosaur set. Hence my one-star rating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Humble, TX,  Jun 21, 2013

The comforter set was nice, not too tick for a kids. Specially the alligator that comes with it adds more excitment to the kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Comforter, not very Comfortable
 from Tampa, Florida,  May 27, 2013

We purchased these for our grandson. He has twin beds. The comforter looks adorable on the bed. He is four years old and just loves it, especially the stuffed gator that comes with it. On the other hand, we read the reviews before and knew it was not the best quality comforter. It is very stiff and rough. Not something he wants to cuddle up with. At bedtime we fold the comforter back and he sleeps with a sheet and blanket. Again, we purchased two sets and they worked out great. (No issues with the quality of the fabric as mentioned in other reviews.) I couldn't give it 4 or 5 stars because he really doesn't use it as a comforter. It just looks nice when the bed is made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fades like crazy
 from Payson, Utah,  May 15, 2013

I bought two of these comforter sets for my sons' bunk beds and was immediately bummed that the colors weren't brighter. They were more subdued, but since I bought bright orange sheets to go with them I was still optimistic. We threw the bedding in the wash before making the beds and they came out completely faded. I use tide, which usually protects my laundry so I was extremely surprised and disappointed. The navy blue now looks like a light denim color. I can't believe how much everything faded! On the bright side, my sons love the stuffed alligators.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute kids set
 from AZ,  Apr 25, 2013

Had to find a set that came in both twin and full for my son's new bed. Found this one by chance and it is perfect for his room. Colors are true to what you see in the picture. Easy to wash and dry. Its light weight but not flimsy. It's a perfect comforter for a kid room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alligator comforter set
 from WV,  Mar 13, 2013

The comforter set is really cute, but II haven't had this set for long, so I can't say how it will hold up after washing. I do know my grandsons loved their new comforters. The stuffed alligator that came with them doesn't look much like an alligator though. My 5 yr old grandson said it looks like a walrus, but seemed to like it anyway. Overall, the set is cute and hopefully will hold their colors after washing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Mar 13, 2013

I bought 2 sets of these for my boys' bunk beds. They are super cute and so far durable. I like that they are reversible. Each kid gets to choose which side it's on each time they make the bed. The stuffed aligator that comes with it is a nice touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce colors
 from 585,NY,  Jan 10, 2013

Love the texture of the comforter yet has no fitted sheet

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from toledo, oh,  Dec 16, 2012

I bought this for my 4 year old 2 months ago and iam already looking to buy somthing else i loved it when i recieved it ive washed it twice now and it is falling apart and lost so much color it looks very worn out after you wash it and the blue of the blanket stained my sons wall next to his bed detinatly does not hold its color at all

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute alligator pattern
 from New York City,  Nov 24, 2012

First received it with rip in corner seam. Overstock replaced it quickly. Plaid quilt was not as cute as picture on website. Alligator side us very cute, however. My 5 year-old son loves the quilt and the alligator stuffed animal. Overall, it is a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice - great for the price
 from Tennessee,  Feb 1, 2014

The comforter is soft and cozy. We live in the south, so we don't need something crazy warm - it may not be enough warmth in the north! The alligator is my son's favorite part, obviously! The sham is fading pretty significantly after being washed only 3 times. I don't think that will last for the long haul, but that's easy enough to replace. I bought a nice orange sham today at target as a backup. Overall, we are happy. It was only $35 so I wasn't expecting great quality. It is better than I was expecting.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fades Quickly
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jun 21, 2013

The comforter is well made and very cute. And my son LOVES the alligator. But the very first time I washed the comforter, it faded badly and looks like its several years old.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have listened to the reviews
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Nov 2, 2012

I agree with every review that said this product was not very good quality. I should have listened to them. A standard pillow barely fits into the "sham" (if you can call it that), the plaid side isn't very appealing and I fear what will happen the first time I have to wash the set. The only reason I kept it is because it would have cost just about as much to ship it back as it would to keep it, so we'll live with it for now. Looks great online, disappointment when you open it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's OK
 from Arden, NC,  Oct 16, 2012

You get what you pay for. The colors on the plaid mix side are a bitter duller than they appear in the picture. The quality of the stuffing is poor. I washed it once and the stuffing is all bunched up in places, not sure how warm it will be because of this. We ended up using the dinosaur side because the colors are more vibrant. I didn't pay a lot for this, so I am not mad, just a little disappointed. My son, though, is very excited to have it in his new room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Real Deal!
 from Hartford, Connecticut,  Aug 28, 2012

Purchasing this comforter set was a walk in the park! Not only does it include the most adorable reversible comforter, but they threw in a matching pillowcase and an alligator stuffed animal! So I received one blanket for the price of one and saved myself a trip to the toy store all at the same time! Without a doubt, I am a satisfied customer and totally recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Raeford, NC,  Jul 3, 2012

I was so excited to get this for my two year olds "big boy" bed. It looked great when it arrived. I washed it one time and it faded a ridiculous amount. It looks so old and worn now. Also the inside fluff was displaced from being washed and I'm sure this comforter will not last very long. I'm very upset and wish I had never bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute!!!!!
 from New York,  May 17, 2012

I put this on my child's bed today and I'm amazed how Cute this pattern is. It even comes with a cute lite Alligator. Im glad i stumbled upon this. It was becoming hard to find a good boys pattern for my 7 yr old sons room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serious Fading
 from Tennessee,  May 12, 2012

The pattern on this comforter is SUPER CUTE...but it fades like crazy when you wash it (even if you follow the directions EXACTLY). My son's comforter & sham lost all it's brightness when I washed it. It looks like it's 15 years old now. :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top