Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Coverlet worth 4 times the $
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 5, 2012

This coverlet is excellent quality. You can wash it, give it just a few minutes in the drier, then stretch it out to keep its shape. No ironing needed and no dry cleaning needed. Actually it's nicer if you wash it -- doesn't turn yellow and you can spot clean any areas that need it. I would give this 6 stars if I could. Always be sure your fine matelasse comes from Portugal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, generous sized coverlet
 from MA,  Jun 28, 2012

Elegant diamond pattern. Just the right thickness. Looks nice on bed - never lumpy. Plenty of coverage for very thick mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! I bought this item in king size, in Chocolet.
 from Dana Point, Ca.,  Feb 4, 2012

I finally found the perfect coverlet for my king sized bed! Others I tried were too skimpy. This is plenty big. So soft and my color, Cholote, is rich and deep. I got two shames, and the color match was deed on! I am a happy woman because when my husband saw it he said how great it looked. That was a great bonus!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not be better!
 from Williamsville, NY,  Jun 11, 2012

There is nothing like a crisp white bed cover for summer. The king-sized matelasse coverlet that I recently purchased is lovely. I am extremely happy with it. It is oversized and very soft to the touch. You won't be sorry if you purchase this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the quality
 from South Carolina,  Jul 22, 2014

I now have used these coverlets for two vacation rental homes. They are easy to bleach and keep clean. My only caveat is that the king is a little too small for the bed to tuck in around the mattress. I ordered a king to fit my queen this time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Nov 30, 2013

It is crisp and soft and fits tempurpedic king bed in a panel frame perfectly. The pattern is just what I was looking for and considering purchasing for another bed. I haven't washed it yet, but sure it will wash up well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a soft and pretty coverlet but not what I consider to be a matelasse. Even in the product description, matelasse is described as having the effect of being padded. This coverlet is more like a quit. There's only one layer of material that has been quilted. To me a matelasse blanket is normally 2 layers with no padding but has the look as if there were some padding in between. The pillow shams on the other hand are thicker and what I expected the coverlet to be like. I'm keeping the coverlet but will use it for the summer, not the winter as it's not very thick.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matelasse king size coverlet
 from Texas,  May 3, 2013

I have mixed feelings. Loved it when I got it. It says it is machine washable. I washed in cold water on hand wash cycle and air dried. It shrunk by 25 percent. It does not fit my bed anymore. For over ** it sure is a disappointment. I am sure it is to late to return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I had to return this.
 from philadelphia, pa,  Apr 11, 2013

I had to return this coverlet. The quality of the fabric was not what I was hoping for. I like blankets where you can't see the edging and with this one, there was an obvious hem seam. I was also hoping the diamond pattern was more distinct, but it was very flat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KING SIZE?
 from Viera, Florida,  Feb 28, 2013

I ordered this coverlet for my guest room..........I didn't want to use a dust ruffle on this bed. This coverlet just doesn't reach the floor on both sides.........it is about 6 inches too short......... I would not recommend this if you want a full spread type cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 from Osage Beach MO,  Feb 18, 2013

This is a lot thinner than I thought it would be and the material is the same as a padded mattress cover. It will snag easily. It is soft but thought the material would be smoother. I haven't washed it yet to see if it shrinks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 30, 2013

The hand of this coverlet is lovely. It is bright and hangs nicely. It is lighter than I expected, but I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, but....
 from Minnesota,  Dec 18, 2012

This is a beautiful heavy cotton coverlet that is easy to make a bed with, but that shrinks A LOT when washed. Even with cold water and a mangle to iron it, my king size cover is now more like a queen size; otherwise it is beautifully made. I like it so much I bought 2 and will try to piece them together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from MD,  Sep 26, 2012

This spread is wonderful. It's just the right weight, feels wonderful and looks so pretty. I am 100% pleased. It also washes extremely well. I do not have one negative thing to say about it (and I am usually quite critical!) This purchase was a pleasant surprise. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not nearly as large as pictured
 from North Carolina,  Sep 26, 2012

Although beautiful & of high quality, this coverlet is sized far too small for a king-sized bed. If you're interested in purchasing it, consider ordering one or two sizes larger/ This coverlet does not cover our high mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from California,  Sep 17, 2012

The cotton is not what I expected. The picture looks like the diamonds are stitched and they are not quilted but printed on the fabric. I can also see through the material it is so thin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Roxbury Park Quilted King Size White Coverlet
Sale $113.39
Was $125.99
Compare $196.00
Save 42%
(1)
Madison Park Mansfield 3-piece Oversized Bedspread Set
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $109.99
Save 26%
(1)
Simone Coverlet
Today $92.99
Compare $139.99
Save 34%
(4)
Back to top