Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Coverlet worth 4 times the $
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 5, 2012

This coverlet is excellent quality. You can wash it, give it just a few minutes in the drier, then stretch it out to keep its shape. No ironing needed and no dry cleaning needed. Actually it's nicer if you wash it -- doesn't turn yellow and you can spot clean any areas that need it. I would give this 6 stars if I could. Always be sure your fine matelasse comes from Portugal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, generous sized coverlet
 from MA,  Jun 28, 2012

Elegant diamond pattern. Just the right thickness. Looks nice on bed - never lumpy. Plenty of coverage for very thick mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! I bought this item in king size, in Chocolet.
 from Dana Point, Ca.,  Feb 4, 2012

I finally found the perfect coverlet for my king sized bed! Others I tried were too skimpy. This is plenty big. So soft and my color, Cholote, is rich and deep. I got two shames, and the color match was deed on! I am a happy woman because when my husband saw it he said how great it looked. That was a great bonus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matelasse king size coverlet
 from Texas,  May 3, 2013

I have mixed feelings. Loved it when I got it. It says it is machine washable. I washed in cold water on hand wash cycle and air dried. It shrunk by 25 percent. It does not fit my bed anymore. For over ** it sure is a disappointment. I am sure it is to late to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KING SIZE?
 from Viera, Florida,  Feb 28, 2013

I ordered this coverlet for my guest room..........I didn't want to use a dust ruffle on this bed. This coverlet just doesn't reach the floor on both sides.........it is about 6 inches too short......... I would not recommend this if you want a full spread type cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from California,  Sep 17, 2012

The cotton is not what I expected. The picture looks like the diamonds are stitched and they are not quilted but printed on the fabric. I can also see through the material it is so thin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not be better!
 from Williamsville, NY,  Jun 11, 2012

There is nothing like a crisp white bed cover for summer. The king-sized matelasse coverlet that I recently purchased is lovely. I am extremely happy with it. It is oversized and very soft to the touch. You won't be sorry if you purchase this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought two and they still look brand new.
 Apr 18, 2016

High quality, bright white....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shrinks like crazy!
 Feb 16, 2016

This was a beautiful blanket. Ordered King size, very modern, perfect for the look I wanted. However, one wash ruined it immediately. It shrank so much it would no longer even cover the side of my bed. I actually gave it to Goodwill. Don't waste your money on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sylvia
 Dec 11, 2015

Great coverlet! I was going to store it for the winter, but decided to leave it on. It is really beautiful with quilted texture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Nov 20, 2015

Wish overstock.com carried this item in all sizes and colors. It's a classic timeless bed item for contemporary and tradition interiors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware- Be Careful if you Wash This Item
 Jun 1, 2015

Washed this in cold water and dried it a little bit and it now barely fits a queen bed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barbara
 Apr 22, 2015

Very good looking... good weight not too heavy.... wonderful stitching.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would like it to hang longer on sides of bed.
 Apr 7, 2015

This coverlet looks great on queen beds, but the king size is short on the sides of the bed. I would like to have the shams for king sized pillows also. Looking for something with a better fit for the king sized bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
K.P
 Mar 17, 2015

Beautiful, thick and washes well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, quality product!
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Oct 15, 2014

Wonderful product. It's not spongy, but it is thick and looks great. I feel like my bed looks like a hotel bed now. My only negative would be that I thought I was getting two shams as part of this package, and it turns out that you have to buy those separately. I'm pretty disappointed as I don't have the extra money spare to buy the shams too. Other than that, I can't fault it! It washed well and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Coverlet
 from Louisiana,  Oct 12, 2014

I had been searching for a few months for the perfect coverlet for a reasonable price. After extensive research, I decided to go with this one and I do not regret it at all. It is absolutely stunning in person. Its super soft and very light weight for the summer months here in the south. I do know in some reviews I read, it stated the sides do not fall to the ground, which is true. I have a very thick mattress and it hangs perfectly right to the end of the mattress, right before the bedskirt! PERFECT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as pictured
 from Lewes, DE,  Oct 11, 2014

It is a bueatiful coverlet but the size is not as in the photo - It does not reach the floor - not even close! It will work as a coverlet if you don't want to completes cover the sides, is nicely make. I haven't wahsed it yet so don't know if it will shrink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the quality
 from South Carolina,  Jul 22, 2014

I now have used these coverlets for two vacation rental homes. They are easy to bleach and keep clean. My only caveat is that the king is a little too small for the bed to tuck in around the mattress. I ordered a king to fit my queen this time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Nov 30, 2013

It is crisp and soft and fits tempurpedic king bed in a panel frame perfectly. The pattern is just what I was looking for and considering purchasing for another bed. I haven't washed it yet, but sure it will wash up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought