Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant cover, lays nice, looks high-end.
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 16, 2012

I was looking for a simple cover for my new king size bed. I saw a very similar product at Restoration Hardware for much more money and with different color selections. This one had a nicer finish to the edge - with stitching the outlines the side and bottom of the throw. It is a great weight for spring/fall sleeping. Interestingly, the fabric has a bit of stretch to it, which allows it to have a nice drape to the sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 11, 2012

I did a lot of searches for a cotton matelasse coverlet of good quality at a reasonable price. I bought the king for a queen size bed with a 15" mattress. It doesn't quite reach the floor, but comes down past the box spring on all sides, which is what I wanted. I needed something washable because I have cats who throw up on my bed from time to time! This coverlet is gorgeous after washing. It has a wonderful 3-D diamond texture and is very rich-looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect...
 from Asheville, NC,  Jun 10, 2014

I have owned and used this Diamante Matelasee King-size coverlet in Ivory for 18 months. My priorities with bed linens, is that they be 1) 100% cotton, and 2) machine washable in very hot water and machine dry-able on very high heat...and look good after. Having purchased many coverlets over years that shank terribly, I decided to measure this King over the course of several extreme washings and dryings. Brand new, before laundering, it measured a generous 101.5 inches x 108 inches. After the first wash, it measured 96 x 97 (!) and would not cover my 13-inch deep King mattress, as I suspected would happen. Since, I have been using it on a 14-inch deep Queen mattress. After 18 months of many washings/dryings it now measures 93 x 95, and no longer shrinks. It hangs down 17.5 inches on each side and at the foot...a perfect fit. The coverlet looks almost as good today as it did brand new out of the bag. The overall quality is excellent; it launders beautifully, drapes beautifully, and is extremely comfortable to lounge on. I'm giving it only 4 stars due to the shrinkage issue; in every other way it deserves 5. Additionally, I consider 1) it an excellent value, and 2) the ivory color just right...not too yellow and not too dark. If it just came in an super-sized King version....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamante Matelasse coverlet
 from Bellevue, WA,  Aug 2, 2013

This is a beautiful coverlet. However, I dropped my rating from what should have been a 5 to a 4 because it did shrink, contrary to other ratings. It had big fold marks when I got it so I spritzed the fold lines with water and put it in the dryer on medium heat for about 10 minutes. It shrunk about 4-6 inches in width so it no longer covers both edges of our bed. Fortunately the way our bed sits in the room, nobody can see the far side where the mattress now shows. I will dry clean it in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
understated elegance
 from New York, NY,  Dec 26, 2013

This coverlet is just the right weight, particularly for spring and fall, but perfect for me all year round. It's a nice cream-ivory color, not yellowy. The pattern is subtle but clearly visible. I got the king for my queen bed as I don't use a dust ruffle. I have a medium high mattress, about 15 inches, and the coverlet comes about an inch or so above the floor. I haven't washed it yet but it will still be fine if it shrinks a couple of inches. This coverlet has changed the look of my room. It looks neat and clean and is the perfect back drop for light blues and green in my rug, pillows and throw. This is a simple but elegant coverlet of good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and lightweight.
 from PA,  May 8, 2012

Very soft and oversized enough to cover a king size bed. It's very lightweight and comfortable. I bought 2.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Coverlet.
 Apr 21, 2015

Nice color, generous size and good weight. Looks very attractive on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, but shrunk after 1 washing.
 from MEMPHIS, TN,  Jan 6, 2015

I WAS EXCITED TO FIND A COVERLET THAT WAS OVERSIZED AND COVERED THE TOP OF THE BEDSKIRT. IT WASHES WELL, HOWEVER IT SHRUNK SEVERAL INCHES AFTER WASHING AND NO LONGER FITS AS WELL. IT DOES WASH WELL BUT IT DOES SHRINK. HAD I KNOWN THIS I PROBABLY WOULDN.T PURCHASE IT AGAIN EVEN THOUGH IT LOOKED NICE ON THE BED AT FIRST. I HAVE BEEN PLEASED WITH OTHER PURCHASES FROM OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple no frills
 from st. louis,  Aug 30, 2014

I originally bought the bedspread that fits a full/queen. However, it shrunk considerable after I washed it and had to purchase a king size to fit my mattress. Again, the king size shrunk after washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from WA.,  Jul 18, 2014

After reading the other reviews I chose the king. Even if it shrinks I will really like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly Soft, but small on a king bed
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 15, 2014

Incredibly soft quilt - feels so cosy when we get into bed each night. It is a medium weight quilt - good for Spring and early Fall in CT. We now live in Las Vegas, and sleep with the bedroom very cold. With the air conditioner set at 70 degrees it's a perfect weight. The stitching is very tight and holds up well under multiple washings, and 3 dogs on the bed. However, it does have two significant shortcomings. It is small on our king bed. It only hangs down about 6 inches on each side, although the length is ample. This quilt would not work on an extra deep mattress. Also, you have to wash it in cold water and dry on delicate, or it will shrink like mad. It takes at least 3 cycles on delicate to get it totally dry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Fabulous Coverlet!
 from Tustin CA,  Jun 20, 2014

Luxurious feel to the hand, and just the right weight by itself for summer. Plenty big enough for my Cal King bed on sides and length. Couldn't want more in this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diiamante coverlet
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Nov 8, 2013

The coverlet is nicely finished, with 3 sides different from the 4th, so you can easily see how it fits the bed. It's lighter than the Restoration Hardware version (that shrank a lot when I washed it), but this is much silkier. I'm very happy with the size, quality and cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Matelasse
 from Dallas Tx,  Oct 15, 2013

Very pretty diamond patterned matelasse. Has a very soft texture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Mississippi,  Oct 14, 2013

This product is wonderful and the price cannot be beat. I have looked at the "designer" ones, for 3X the price, and this coverlet is absolutely equal in quality. I am very pleased with my coverlet, the weight is perfect and overall look is very classic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Conroe, Texas,  Jul 31, 2013

Coverlet is a nice weight for air conditioned comfort. It's not skimpy and drapes over top of dust ruffle nicely. Easy spread to make up, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, But NO KING SHAMS AVAILABLE!
 from Boulder, CO,  Jun 12, 2013

This coverlet is gorgeous and the texture is simply amazing. I've never felt cotton so soft. It's like silk. The sheen is amazing as well. I bought one in ivory and the color is true to what you'd expect. The problem is this is only a coverlet and obviously, I didn't know that. I thought I was getting a set. Honestly, I wouldn't mind paying more for two shams, if I could find them for sale. Even 3-piece sets I've found in this style from this brand on other sites only have a two standard shams with a king coverlet. That's just not good enough for me. If you want a pretty bedspread with no shams, this one is amazing. I'm sending mine back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  May 20, 2013

I'm thinking about ordering another one while they are still in stock. I like to have a coverlet even in the summer and this one is the perfect weight. It washes beautifully and looks simple but elegant in our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too thin
 from LA,  Apr 25, 2013

This coverlet is too thin--need a blanket with it to be comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy, beautiful & soft
 from Naples, FL,  Apr 3, 2013

I have the coverlet in guest bedroom. Everyone that visits my house loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought