Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 700 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 35 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible value & Comfort
 from West Virginia,  Oct 8, 2006

I bought these for our guest room and when they arrived I was so pleased! I showed them to my husband and daughter, My husband said right away... You have to order more! (He wanted to keep these in our room and have me order more for the guest room) My daughter said she wanted a set of these for christmas! The value is wonderful, the appearance is great, the fabric is what I expected from a feather pillow, I will be putting a pillow protector over it plus a pillow case, the feathers are a bit crunchy, but thats' to be expected IT'S a FEATHER PILLOW!! I am buying 4 more sets of these for Christmas! I highly recommend these pillows!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order a few...
 from Western North Carolina,  Jan 7, 2007

I ordered these pillows in the King size two years ago. I was so impressed when I first received them that I ordered a second set, right away. However, after using them for a few weeks...and now, after having had them for 2 years...I can list some of the negative qualities... For one thing, these pillows are extremely soft, and they are NOT over-stuffed. That may sound nice...but I consider that to be a "downside"...because: while I like soft pillows, I have to double them over to get the effect of a normal pillow! They have a tendancy to go flat, very quickly. Fluffing them will help a little...but it won't be long before they will go flat again. It seems like they should have put more feathers in them, and at times it seems like they are only half full! Also, even though I bought the King Size...after they have been used for a while, they are just like a Standard Pillow size. In fact, they have always fit in standard pillow cases. So they are not as big & fluffy as you might want them to be. They appear that way at first, but then after a week or 2...they just aren't the same! Another major downside is that the feathers poke out of the pillows, and just really make them uncomfortable, after only a short period of time! Also, the feathers come out constantly...you'll find lots of them in your bed each night, and they are coming out through the seams on the sides in all of the 4 pillows that I bought. Buying a cover of some sort for each pillow might solve these problems. The bottom line is: If you're looking for a firm pillow, don't buy these. If you're looking for a very full/plush down pillow, don't buy these. But I think that they are a great deal for this price...especially if you can buy them in a larger size, (like King), and buy a cover to protect them and to keep the feathers from poking you and from coming out! With these exceptions, I would recommend them, & I don't regret this purchase, even after 2 years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FEATHER SLEEP
 from Valdese, NC,  Mar 31, 2007

I had these sent to my daughter for her guest room which she has redone and she tells me that her father-in-law was the first to sleep in that room on those pillows and raved about the pillows over coffee next a..m. This gentleman is a Cardiologist and needless to say, he has always paid top dollar for his personal bedding at home. He wanted the source of the pillows in order to buy some for his home. The fabric is tough, top-notch with zipper for washing and the woven pattern on the fabric is so elegant it almost feels wrong to put covers on the pillows. I have since spent a night in my daughter's guest room and the comfort and conformity (to head and neck) of these pillows will beat out any $100 pillow anyday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!
 from AUSTIN TX,  Nov 14, 2008

I WAS VERY EXCITED ABOUT MY PURCHASE AFTER I HAD READ ALL THE GREAT REVIEWS. WHEN THE PILLOWS WERE DELIVERED, I COULDN'T WAIT TO GO TO SLEEP THAT NIGHT. I FOUND MYSELF GETTING MY OLD PILLOWS OUT AT 3:00AM. EVERYTIME I MOVED IN BED THE PILLOWS WOULD CRACKLE LIKE I WAS SLEEPING ON PLASTIC. NOT A GOOD BUY! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYONE!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillows, great price
 from Bexley, OH,  Jul 15, 2006

I was a bit apprehensive about ordering these pillows after reading one of the reviews where they were described as "crunchy". I did order them and am so pleased. They exceeded my expectations. They are very comfortable and in my opinion, the perfect blend of not too soft and not too firm. In fact, I am ordering another set. The shipping was very fast. I received my new pillows less then 48 hours after placing my order. Now that's service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard quills
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 29, 2006

I was very disappointed by these pillows. The fill seems to more quill than feather! The feathers are crunchy and hard - in short, I will use them for decoration since I can't stand to put my head on them. I ordered a different, more expensive set as well, one with all down and no feathers, and believe me - it was worth the extra money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What do you expect....they were $20
 from Georgia,  Sep 21, 2006

I have been waiting for a long time to find the ultra-comfortable nice feather pillows that you sink your head in and feel great. I thought I would take a chance that I could find these pillows at such a great price -$20. Since I needed new pillows anyhow I would say that they do the job just fine. But, they are not my dream pillows. I would agree that they are rather "crunchy" and they do make an awful bit of noise. They are not at all uncomfortable but they have alot of room for improvement. If you just want feather pillows at a great price---purchase these. otherwise, keep shopping around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Missouri,  Jan 30, 2006

Don't get these pillows if you want rigid and firm pillows. These are soft (but not too much) and inviting. They're exactly as pictured and arrived in a large box unsquashed and odorless. A bargain for the confort they provide!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Jan 30, 2006

These pillows are absolutely perfect! Very soft and luxurious, extremely comfortable and fluffy. Oh... and odorless! They gave my bed a whole new look. I will definitely replace all my old pillows with a few more sets. The price is unbeatable - awesome deal for the high quality of these pillows!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 from FL,  Jun 19, 2011

stiff, hard, crackly and feels like pins sticking into your head Horrible

  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the hotel pillows
 from Ames, IA,  Dec 28, 2010

Was expecting some nice down pillows like in the hotels. Not the case. They have feathers in them, but not just the wispy soft end... they have the base end of the feather in them too.... When you put your hand on them, it feels like they are filled with straw. Putting a pillow case over them really doesn't help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worthless
 Mar 17, 2008

these pillow are useless. they offer absolutely no support. I don't recommend it to anyone unless you prefer sleep with almost nothing under your head.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

tHESE PILLOWS GO VERY FLAT FROM THE FIRST USE.I WANTED TO RETURN THEM BUT THE COST FOR RETURN POSTAGE WAS $10.I GAVE THEM TO MY DOG TO SLEEP ON.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful pillows
 from Texas,  Nov 5, 2007

We both love the pillows. We added a new guest room and I bought a lot of new bedding including 2 pair of these pillows. We love ours and so far the guests who have slept on the other set have had good things to say about them too. They are thick and fluffy and the feathers are so comfortable to lay your head on, not all lumpy like foam can get. If you are a feather bedding person, you will love these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feather pillows
 from phila,  Oct 23, 2007

Too full of sticks - too many quills and not enough feathers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maria from Florida
 from Tampa, Florida,  May 31, 2006

I have purchased these pillows for myself as well as other family memebers. We thougth these pillows were a great deal. They felt great and are orderless. We did purchase the quilted pillow protectors for the pillows to keep them from poking through the fabric, and would recommend anyone to do the same.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have no idea as to why SOME reviewers found these pillows to be so Low Rated. I purchased inexpensive "zippered pillow covers" or sacks; before my pillows were delivered. Once I had the pillows, I put each into one of the pillow covers. Superior comfort and form; and I have just finished my very best sleep because of these pillows. No neck, shoulder or head pain, so I accomplished what I was aiming for; a totally restful evening without pain in the morning. The best thing is that these pillows hold their shape inside of the covers, and they were very inexpensive. I call this a WIN / WIN outcome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DELUXE COTTON MEDIUM-SOFT SUPPORT NATURAL FEATHER
 from Andalusia, Alabama,  Apr 19, 2014

NOT WHAT WE WXPEXTED, WENT FLAT THE 1st night. Being that this my 1st time ordering from OVERSTOCK.COM the information is misleading and I would not recommend this product to any friends or family members. probably want order any products considering the misleading information; after all you, your company are my eyes. Very unhappy, Bea01kelley

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feathers everywhere
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Feb 5, 2014

I ordered four of these pillows in December and less than two months later they are coming apart at the seams and the feather stuffing is everywhere. I also don't find them to be particularly comfortable.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back for more
 from House Springs, MO,  Apr 30, 2013

I liked these pillows so much I'm back for more. I had previously ordered a set of these a few years ago and have been very pleased with them. I ordered a king size set and standard size set, and all have been great. The quality is excellent and they are very durable; I have run them through my washer and dryer and they have held up very well. My son moved out recently, taking his pillows with him, so I needed more and didn't hesitate to head back here to get them. And, I was pleasantly surprised that the price is lower than the last time I ordered them. These pillows are a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 700 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 35 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top