Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 319 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor-quality product sometimes sent instead
 from Mount Holly, NJ,  Jul 31, 2006

The featherbed advertised is not always the item sent, although they have the same SKU. I've ordered 5: the first 3 were the 5-star item, which comes in a zippered plastic protector. Following is the product info for the CORRECT featherbed: Fill: Allergy Free feathers; Fill Weight: 112 ounces; Fabric: 230 tc downproof, 100% (unbleached, undyed) cotton quilted; Construction: Baffled box with 2? gusset; and a 10-year limited warranty. I can't describe it any better than the other reviewers; it is heavenly. The few negative reviewers must have received the WRONG, far-from-5-star featherbed. It looks like an extremely-poor-quality feather comforter and comes in a clear polyethylene bag with no product info. In fact, the ONLY product info is on the tag required by law, which indicates that it has a 100% cotton cover, also per Federal regulation (NO WAY is this cover 230 tc). Other than what's required by law & the fact that it contains feathers, there is no comparison. When I ordered the last 2, I received the wrong item and returned it but kept getting the wrong featherbed. Review is for wrong item, which I've received the last 2 times I ordered. Customer Service is unable to prevent this due to SKU, so I finally asked for a refund. Sometimes this item is out of stock; it's probably best to wait until it disappears, then reappears on Overstock's website, and then order immediately. The same size is often listed more than once on the pull-down order menu; I think this may be somehow related to the quality &/or warehouse it ships from, but Customer Service is unable to shed any light: at this point I know more about the item than they do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Item Sent
 from Mequon, WI,  Sep 20, 2006

Before I ordered this product, I read all the reviews. Three of the reviews mentioned that there was a chance a lesser quality item would be sent (since 2 products have the same SKU). I took the chance anyway. Unfortunately, I was sent the lesser quality product. When I opened the box, the featherbed's only protection, besides the box, was the plastic bag it came it. The featherbed was rough to the touch and was not stuffed very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great first order-second order lower quality
 from Atl,  Sep 8, 2006

I ordered this featherbed in July and was elated when I got the package to see the quality and amount of thickness to the item. My kids have complained that they both wanted one since then. I broke down and ordered two more. I received the items yesterday and was SO SO dissappointed in the quality. The second order was not the same as the first. The featherbed was so flat (not as fluffy as the first). The first featherbed was by Pacific Coast and came in a nice bag. The second two were wrapped in an open plastic bag. After reading the other reviews, I don't think I will try to reorder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Fairborn, Ohio,  Jan 30, 2006

As a chronic pain sufferer, I was used to only sleeping a couple of hours in a row before buying my featherbed. Now I can honestly say that this small purchase has made a major difference in how I sleep even with the pain. This product is wonderful. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com but it won't be my last. The savings were wonderful. The product arrived even earlier than promised and was everything I had hoped for. The only thing I would have changed was I didn't realize the bed came with it's own wonderful cover and I ordered a cover I didn't even need. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful
 from NC,  May 20, 2007

We've bought several different featherbeds from overstock. This is the first one that we've had problems with. This one started losing it's feathers within the first few weeks. It's now down to approx 50% of feathers and Overstock will do nothing to help with it. It is marked No Warranty, but you'd hope that it would last for a while. It may very well be a good buy, but you need to watch it closely so you can get it exchanged while it's in overstocks exchange timeframe

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best buy
 from Windham, Maine,  Oct 31, 2008

I was a bit apprehensive in buying over the internet and not seeing article in person, but was delightfully surprised when my feather bed arrived,, since I have it on my bed I sleep like a new born baby and just love the softness and comfort of my feather bed, I highly reccommend it to any one looking for a feather bed the cost and quick delivery was so wonderful thank you Overstock louise

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Featherbed - Not as Described
 from Texas,  Jul 23, 2007

Overstock has WONDERFUL Featherbeds. However, in this case...I have tried to order this bed over 4 times now and each time I get a bed that has an Hour Glass Design Stitch. It is not the long Baffle Channel Design as seen in the picture or described. I believe there is a Product Information Issue and Website Problem with this Bed. I encourage all to be aware before ordering this bed. There is definitely a problem here. Check out the Premier Featherbed they just put online. It describes the same features as this one, only better. Maybe that one is the right one. Overall-OVERSTOCK IS AWESOME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Baffled Featherbed
 from Columbia, Tn,  Dec 5, 2008

Over all it's been the best sleep we have ever had in that bed. Thank You!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Duluth, MN,  Nov 5, 2008

I bought one for myself loved it so much i bought 2 more for my teenagers for Christmas. If i would of known the comfort level that was possible with these beds I would of bought one years ago. I also purchased a goose down comforter from overstock and have been enjoying the "cloud-like sleeping" ever since. Good quality Good buy do not waste your time looking @ department stores they will not even come close to quality or value. Take it from me I tried.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great extra padding but...
 from Coralville, Iowa,  Mar 10, 2008

Got this feather bed for our queen size bed, material is good and bed puffs up pretty well. i guess my only complaint is the size of it, if you are trying to lay this down on a queen side bed, it will come short of covering the whole bed, i thought by buying a king sized feather bed i will have some over flow and therefor a totally covered bed with this fantastic extra padding. Other than that, make sure you use a nice bed sheet as some feathers will poke out and give you a little sting throughout the night. All and all said, great buy if you don't mind the size factor. Enjoy and good Night...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful Sleep
 from Chicago,  Feb 15, 2008

I fell in love with a feather topper while staying at the Sofitel in NYC, and have been obsessed with recreating that sleep experience on a budget. I have succeeded with this product. Do it like they do (I watched the chambermaid): shake it out, lay it in on the mattress, put the mattress pad over it, then your high quality bedding. As long as you give it a good shake everytime you change your sheets, you will continue to sleep on a comfy cloud. splendid. Excellent product for the money, luxury hotels charge many times more for a similar quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did I receive the right Product!?!?!
 from 209, california,  Dec 20, 2007

I purchased this item, it arrived super fast but the item I received did not look like the one in the picture...there was also no information along with the product so I still don't know if I received the right one. At first this featherbed was extremely comfortable, I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud and it also made it harder to get out of bed because I was just so comfortable. After about a week of use I began to feel the feathers poking me, every night it got worse and worse and now little feathers are constantly poking and I can even see the tips coming out through the fabric. I have since switched it with my tempurpedic matress topper..now this feather bed is between my matress and my topper. I would not recommend the product that I received!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed Top
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 18, 2007

This Bed top is wonderful to sleep on. I bought 3 (one for both kids and one for myself & husband), and we all love them. Would recommend this one. Only thing that I found wrong is that the bed top has hour glass design baffles and this is not what the picture shows. Had major trouble with fedex getting them to me but overstock was on the ball and took care of the problem immediatly. Thanks for a great nights rest. Will buy from overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baffled Featherbed
 from Texas,  Sep 23, 2006

I am extremely happy with my featherbed. It is very, very soft and the quality is wonderful! I recommend the featherbed to anyone who wants to soften their sleeping experience just a little. I love this site and highly recommend it to anyone who likes high quality at amazing prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item Ordered not Item Received
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 19, 2006

I ordered this featherbed from Overstock after reading the great reviews. After receiving the bed, it was apparent it was not the one pictured as several others also describe in their similar reviews. signed a first and last time overstock buyer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong product
 from Clemson, SC,  Jun 29, 2006

The picture was not the item I recieved. It was about 2inches thick. I have yet to sleep on it, but... I wish I had the correct product.... 1st order off of overstock and this does not make me happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Featherbed heaven
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 4, 2010

I ordered this featherbed to soften my very firm bed. It is very nice and is just what I was looking for. It's fluffy and makes me feel like I'm surrounded by softness. I also think that it keeps the temperature while I sleep more constant. I never wake up hot or cold, it's always just right. I have it on top of my mattress and then have a mattress pad/cover and then a fitted sheet and I have not had a feather poke through at all. This was a great buy and I'm happy with my choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 8, 2009

I've had this for a couple of weeks now and my husband and I do not want to get out of bed. It feels like you are on a cloud. All of our pets want to sleep on our bed with us. I have no complaints. This was well worth the $, especially since we ordered the king size. You will be satisfied. Happy sleeping :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Lilburn, Ga,  Jan 8, 2009

Used it right out of the box. Soft and plush and of very high quality...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at great price!
 from Big Spring, Texas,  Dec 25, 2008

I got this for my daughter's bed. She loves the softness it adds to her bed! The price and shipping were great! It is as great as one I bought previously, but without the discount I got on this one! I want to get one for the guest bedroom. As someone who can not sleep on a firm mattress with out getting my back getting back spasms this is the remedy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 319 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought