Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-59 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Oh to be covered
 from Indiana,  Mar 3, 2010

I recently purchased this duvet cover. I was expecting it to be more of a black with white highlights, and when I received it, it was more of black with silver. I do like the silver and think that it gives it a more sophisticated look. I read lots of reviews on this product and the only complaint was that the buttons come off. I figured I can sew those on better. Upon receiving it, I noticed that the buttons seemed to be double stitched and decided not to mess with them. I have had it for about a month now and I am really pleased with it. The shams look nice with it and it adds that touch of sophistication I was looking for. Now my only problem is finding two more smaller shams for my accent pillows that will look great with it. Overall, I am really happy with the results. Good quality, nice look, and all for a reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Feb 27, 2010

I really like this cover so far. The colors go perfect in my house, although I would have liked to see a little more silver on it. I washed it immediately, even though it said "dry clean only" and it washed up very nice. I wash my bedding once a week so hopefully it will last. In the picture, it shows the black geometric part at the foot of the bed. The buttons are not at that end and I always thought the buttons went at the foot of the bed. So, mine is in reverse of the picture with the black part at the top of the bed and the champagne color at the foot of the bed. It does change the look of the bed. Overall, I am very pleased so far, especially for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fabric, a little masculine
 from Isanti, MN,  Feb 19, 2010

I was very impressed by the satiny-feeling fabric of the duvet when it arrived. The colors are a little masculine for my taste (the black really stick out), but my husband likes it. The only problem I have found is that the comforter seems to slide around inside a little bit. But, with the great price, I really can't complain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't trust what you see
 from Utah,  Jan 11, 2010

I read some of the other reviews before my husband and I ordered this duvet cover. One said that the coloring wasn't exactly what it looked like online. It was not and then some in my opinion. We thought the color was black and tan and somewhat neutral tones. It was very silvery, black and somewhat of a gold hue. It was a more masculine color scheme. Not what we had in mind at all. We will be selling this product and getting something else.The material was silky and appeared to be constructed well for the price. It appeared to be nice looking also but just didn't match our perception of it's picture online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RICH!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 11, 2010

Beautiful Duvet Set! Very rich looking! Great quality! Even better in person than in the pictures!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Cedar Rapids, Iowa,  Jan 7, 2010

Was very happy when I got this. It looks really nice and I got the king and it has more than enough room to put our comforter in, actually a little bigger than our down comforter. If ou have a big fluffy one, should fit perfect. Shams are king size, so make sure you have big pillows for them. No problems with the buttons as I saw in the other reviews. The only surprise was I expected more black on the top, but the black is only on the bottom strip and on the sahms, the rest is light colored. Worked out good though, because our dog's light colored. Great price for a great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Bloomington, IN,  Jan 5, 2010

This Duvet Cover is so much more wonderful in person! I am very pleased with every aspect of it. It can go masculine or feminine, my boyfriend thinks it's "awesome" and I think it's "beautiful", so it can be aesthetically pleasing for anyone. Very pleased with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but too small
 from salt lake city, utah,  Jan 2, 2010

I bought a king size and it is no where near big enough to cover my bed. The fabric is very pretty and I really like the print. I am not sure how it is going to hold up, it doesn't feel like the greatest quality. I would reccommend this for a guest room or if it is not going to get used alot. I would also get a bigger size if it is possible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas gift
 from Byhalia Mississippi,  Dec 21, 2009

I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas as a gift.It aoppears to be a great product, but I'll know for sure this comming week!!!Great value compared to department stores!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Winnipeg,MB,  Dec 9, 2009

Not your run of the mill duvet cover and very expensive looking. One thing to note is the color surrounding the black designs is a silver/grey, and not off-white as I originally had thought! Now I have an excuse to buy another set of sheets :) So happy Overstock now ships to Canada!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deco 3-Piece Black Duvet Cover
 from Washington DC,  May 27, 2009

I needed a lighter alternative to my winter acoutrements. The color scheme works perfectly for the bedroom. A fabric with more cotton might have been a better idea, but the visual is exactly what I wanted. It amply accommodates the new down comforter I'd just purchased here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful duvet
 from sacramento,ca,  Apr 15, 2009

I just love this duvet ! The workmanship is very good. Great value ! Would have cost twice the amount even in a discount store. Would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall beautiful, but buttons are worthless
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 8, 2009

My husband and I LOVE this. Looks gorgeous on our bed. However, it arrived with one button missing and I've had to sew on two others in less than a month. Still, definitely worth the price and it looks very elegant. Aside from the buttons, it is holding up really well so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Hamilton, NJ,  Apr 6, 2009

Although it's only been a day since I put the duvet on my bed, I find it to be absolutely beautiful. When I first received it, I was impressed at once. The fabric has a nice sheen and feels quite soft. My comforter fit in it well with a little room to spare. Only time will tell if it wears well but for looks and price, I feel this is an outstanding value. My bed looks simply stunning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
miss leading picture
 from Decatur Ga,  Mar 29, 2009

When I looked at the picture on line it looked exactly like the brown comforter until I opended it and it was not. Buttons fell off not pleased with the purchase at all. Gave to a friend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW Cheap
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 29, 2009

I guess I should not expected much but every button fell off the duvet the first night I got it. The fabric is cheap don't waste your money on this spend a little more and get something hopefully of better quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover for my anniversary.
 from KC, MO,  Mar 5, 2009

I love the duvet cover! My husband and I purchased it for our anniversary (We were going to anyways, it was just an excuse for him to not have to buy me anything....men!) I love the way it looks and feels and it was an awesome price! The only hang-up I have is that the bottons to keep our down comforter inside of it came off. Other than that it has been great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luv it
 from LA, CA,  Jan 27, 2009

I'm 100% satisfied with this duvet cover set. Excellent quality & great price. It looks elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than expected
 from NC,  Nov 10, 2010

I was extremely pleased when I received this duvet cover & shams. The quality, color and fabric far exceeded my expectations. I can't believe that it sold for this price. Before purchasing I read the reviews and almost everyone had nothing but positive things to say - I can attest to the fact that they were all true!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-59 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top