Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Picture is deceiving
 from Henderson,nv,  Feb 4, 2014

It's a nice duvet cover but the picture doesn't show you what the whole comforter looks like. The top is all tan, along with the stripes having flowers in them. It's a nice product just not what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title:
 from san francisco,  Jan 24, 2014

Deco 3-piece Black Duvet Cover is very nice i like it look very nice on my bad and make the room look very nice .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deco 3 piece Black Duvet
 from British Columbia Canada,  Jan 4, 2014

I purchased the duvet for my son for Christmas, it arrived very quickly, but with living in Canada, the shipping and duty was very expensive. I expected the duvet to be reversible, but it was not (my mistake as I didn't see anywhere on the add that it was reversible) and it looked to me when I took it out of the packaging, that it had been thrown together with extra strips of fabric that was laying around. That being said, when I got in touch with Overstock, they were prompt in replying and were more than happy to take the item back. My son likes the duvet cover and we have decided to keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice...Though a little different from Picture
 from Odenton, MD,  Feb 27, 2012

I like the duvet cover set, eventhough it is different from what is pictures. Only about a third of the cover has the black deco design. It has another section that has different designs and the rest of it is light beige. While it is different, it really looks nice together. I think an entire duvet with the black deco would have been too much. The material must be some type of satin/polyester. I'm keeping it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but poor quality
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 29, 2012

I must say that I absolutely love the look of this duvet cover. We have owned this for less than a year, washed it only a couple of times and it is already literally ripping at the seams. I can't bring myself to by another as a replacement knowing it will just fall apart again so quickly. If this is for a guest room that isn't used much you will probably be fine, but if you plan to really make us of it regularly I would choose something sturdier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loved this set!
 from Ontario Canada,  Jan 19, 2012

I ordered this for Christmas and sent them to my daughter....she loved them and they arrived in good time. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cover
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Oct 15, 2011

I have two dogs, Australian Shepherd and a Samoyed; both are very furry. I was looking for a duvet cover that would not attract all of their fur and would hold up well. . So far, I am very pleased. I get less fur than my old microfiber cover and this one looks easier to clean. Time will tell on how it holds up with their nails, but so far, no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close. It look a bit darker online than when I got it but that was perfect for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well. Had a small run on the side but wasn't a big deal for my purpose.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from CA,  Jul 27, 2011

I was really disappointed with the duvet when it arrived. Though the transaction was completed with the usual speed expected from Overstock the overall product did not match up! We returned for refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. relatively good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Georgia Suburbs,  Jan 10, 2011

I ordered this as a gift for a family member who is in to deco and she loved it! It looked really nice on her bed and she has had no complaints about it. Once again, O-Stock delivers a quality product. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 Nov 25, 2010

came to us with some frays, it washed well and is soft, the colors are a bit odd

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Delaware,  Nov 12, 2010

Very dissapointing :(. Material is polyester on top and loose threads..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 Sep 24, 2010

It's true to it's picture. I was expecting a matt fabric but it's shimmery, which was even better for my decor! We'll see how it hold up but it seems to be made fairly well. I waited to order the sheets until I could see the colors in the fabric... gray or ivory sheets would go well, brown... probably not ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black duvet cover
 from northeast florida,  Sep 14, 2010

as usual, overstock shipped this quickly. i absolutely love it! the material is soft and resists cat hair. it looks very classy yet modern on my bed. wouldn't change a thing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buttons
 from uk,  Sep 12, 2010

Just to wanted to let the lady with the upside down duvet know that buttons do go at the top. I've only ever used duvets and the finished edges go on the sides and the bottom so the bed looks complete. The buttons (or plain edge) goes at the top and the decorative shams hide it. This way your bed looks finished and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Print
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 21, 2010

The quality is OK, but the the picture is misleading. I thought the entire cover was the black pattern. Turns out it has several types/colors/patterns of fabric that are large stripes. The various fabric looks like it was left over fabric the factory didn't know what to do with. Look at the pix closely before you purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Toronto, ON,  Apr 7, 2010

Received quickly. Duvet cover well worth the price. Will continue to shop at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from arkansas,  Apr 1, 2010

This is a nice duvet set for the price. Overall I am sastisfied with my purchase based on the price and how its matches my bedroom set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 25, 2010

I guess I didn't read the description well enough as I thought the comforter was cotton. It looks really nice but the material hitches easily (esp with dogs)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not as expected
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 25, 2010

For the price, the quality is great, however, it was not what I expected. Look closely at the photo. I thought the entire comforter was black with the hexagon pattern, however, the black part is actually at the top of the duvet ( where the pillows go) and the bottom of the duvet has a beige color. It goes well with grays, beiges and black so it's great for a mix of neutrals. The duvet is upside down in the photo. It looks better in the photo with the black on the bottom otherwise when you put the black on top with the pillows its sort of odd...but the opening of the duvet is where the beige part is and the buttons belong on the bottom not the top. Perhaps this was only my duvet, however, I bought two of them so chances are all of them are sewn like this. It was probably an error because the color looks off balance with the black all the top of the bed. Anyway, still looks great, great quality....you can't expect better for such a cheap price. Sizing was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot busier than it appears
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Mar 15, 2010

There are several patterned sections of this duvet which appeared to me to be solid color blocks online. However, when I got it, there were a couple of additional patterns which made it a little overwhelming for my taste. The pattern that I like the most at the bottom and on the shams gets a little lost as the color contrast isn't as it appears online either. However, that's not to say it is completely without merit. For this price, it wasn't bad as all of the decent duvets I had seen in stores were going for $100 plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought