Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Southern California,  Jul 12, 2012

When I saw this set online I thought it was beautiful. It won out over the dozen or so I was considering online, over a large span of prices, because it was exactly what I was looking for. I think it is a good deal for all that you get, though it's not the highest quality comforter ever. The comforter itself is not very heavy. I live in Southern California and it'll be fine for me, but if you live somewhere cold you'd need extra padding. The euro shams are plain white, but have a slight sheen that makes them pretty. The main reason I wanted to write this review for others is to clear up a misconception I had from the picture. It looked to me as if the comforter was folded down and was solid black on the back. It's actually solid white on the back, which makes me wary about getting it dirty when I fold it down. It's nice that this says it is machine washable, but I'm wondering how well it'll really hold up in the wash. It does look beautiful in my room, so if you're not worried about getting it dirty or needing something warmer, I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected!
 from Boise,ID,  Dec 4, 2012

I didnt even have to pull the comforter out all the way to know it wasnt for me. I wanted a cozy comforter that also looks good. Through the packaging i could tell the material looked cheap. So I felt the fabric without even taking it out & it felt like a child shintzy sleeping bag nylon with scratchy faux velvet applique. I did not see myself being comfortable at night in this comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Virginia,  Dec 18, 2012

I decided to purchase this set after reading other reviews and searching hundreds of other comforter sets. I just moved into my first apartment and was a bit picky with what I wanted. When I took it out of the packaging, I noticed the comforter isn't the most comfortable thing ever, but it isn't bad either. I like all the pieces it comes with, but have had a hard time finding pillows to fit in the euro shams. I love that the design is only at the bottom of the comforter, as it doesn't overload your eyes with something so busy everywhere. The two throw pillows are very nice as well. Overall I would recommend this set to a friend as it is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never received...delivered to the wrong address!
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 24, 2013

I cannot leave an accurate review as the item was delivered to the wrong address and was returned to sender! Overstock could not track the item and reroute it back to me and since this was the last one in stock....the system showed it as being out of stock and could not be reordered! Very dissatisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter set for the money
 from New Jersey,  Nov 8, 2012

Niec set for my teenage daughter's room. Dramatic patter and color. The fabric was a little on the thin side, so I'm not sure if it will wear well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much solid black
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 9, 2012

From the picture, it looked like the bedspread was folded over and it was black on the back. Instead, I when I get it, I find out that the Damask is on ly on the end and its mostly a black comforter. I have not washed it yet to find out if it runs but I was disappointed to see how much of this conforter was actually black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Apr 30, 2015

Very poorly sewn. I returned this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Apr 28, 2015

I bought this last year for my mom and she opened it for the first time one week ago, she lives out of state, she called me to tell me that there was a stain on the comforter and the bedskirt was missing, I could not return it because she washed it before notifying me. I will not buy any more comforters from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 Apr 26, 2015

I bought this as a gift. It was so pretty, comfortable & well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheer Comfort
 Apr 23, 2015

You just never know when you buy something on line. It is even more beautiful in person. Crisp colors and classy in every way! A beautiful black and white statement! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone! If you want B&W beauty...this is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mecia76
 Apr 23, 2015

Very disappointing to receive this beautiful comforter set and realize it's paper thin. It was uncomfortable to the touch and the first time I washed it, the print melted off!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Has someone hacked my acct. I never ordered this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy
 Apr 21, 2015

Very nice, just like it stated in the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 Apr 21, 2015

Love the look, was not thrilled with the stitching, but looks great. Decorated my whole bedroom around it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !
 Apr 9, 2015

Love how it fits the bed. Very rich looking. Received this way sooner than expected. Great seller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

By the picture I expected The comforter to be mostly the black/white pattern, and with just a few inches of the black trim. The blanket is actually mostly black, with just a small portion of it in the the black/white pattern. Not at all what I expected. It's also thinner than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 Apr 7, 2015

Not sure if people got different sets in reading some of the other reviews but the one I got was very well made and it looks very chic! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Apr 7, 2015

I would not recommend this set to anyone. The reason is because the design, the black swirls of satin, are all broken up like some kind of machine disaster occurred during manufacturing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 Mar 27, 2015

I will use this in a guest room where I wanted a black and white bedding set. I will provide my guests a different soft blanket and comforter to sleep with. This set is cute and I like the look, but the quality of the material is not the highest. it is somewhat itchy and feels cheap. Since the cost was low, I think you are getting what you paid for, so I am not dissatisfied. I think the set looks much better than it feels. I would not purchase this for use as a comforter to sleep under nor would I use the pillow shams to sleep on. I consider the set purely decorative, not functional nor classic. I would not use it for a Master Bedroom. I am going to try not to launder/clean this because I worry that it will not hold up well. Since no one will sleep using the set, I don't feel the need to clean it before I place it on the bed. All said, I am happy thus far with the purchase for my decorative use. The photo is a little misleading. The underside of the comforter is white. The top of the comforter is about 2/3 black and white and 1/3 solid black. For a low cost children's or college room, it could be a nice choice (if it softens up when cleaned).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Mar 27, 2015

I love this product its was at an excellent price point as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought