Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
King comforter
 from Missouri,  Nov 12, 2014

Really like this product. Was amazed with the quality and the fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fabric is nice, the fact that it's machine washable is a plus. This set is for my spare bedroom and looks lovely on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's nice but...
 from IL,  Sep 24, 2014

My daughter picked this for her room. The material is OK, but not a cozy comforter. It's not very soft. I'm afraid to wash it because if other reviews I read on it. Overall my daughter seems to like the look and after I put a blanket and a soft flat sheet under it she was able to feel comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldnt want it if it was free
 from marina del rey, ca,  Sep 5, 2014

This is the worst comforter I have EVER owned, and I'm including my teenage years, buying the cheapest thing I could find and ***. There is way too much black at the top, and there is white stitching throughout the black top. Its a horrible rough cheap fabric. I am too embarrassed to put it on the bed. Its just awful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this product looks so cute but isn't
 from Austin Texas,  Sep 4, 2014

this product looks cute online but in person it looks so cheap! and it came ripped seriously regret this purchase big time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice online, not so much in person
 from Arizona,  Aug 29, 2014

I needed a black & white comforter set for our guestroom and thought this was inexpensive and cute. It looks and feels cheap in person flimsy. Save your money and skip this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a guest room
 from Alabama,  Aug 5, 2014

I was looking a something elegant looking for my master bedroom and this was ok for maybe a guest room. The material wasn't up to my standards. It was made cheaply made and I wasn't please.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Chic
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 1, 2013

We bought this set for our daughter's college apartment. It was a great value for the price because it came with lots of pieces. The black and white design is also easy to accessorize with pops of bright color.....a plus with teenagers who tend to change their mind often:) This set does have a satiny sheen to it and the design is slightly raised with a nap to the fabric that wasn't easily seen on the picture. My daughter loves it and this added texture looks beautiful....but anyone with pets might find that it attracts hair. Overall.....she is very happy with this purchase and would choose it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from El Dorado, AR,  Oct 9, 2013

I didn't read that the design was in velvet, but it looks wonderful on my daughter's bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 7, 2013

I just got this for my room. Ill start with the good and end in the bad. I do love the look of it even now. It is warm. Now for the bad the comforter quality is cheap. It is white on the underside(it looks black in the image). The designs are in Velvet black it will probably wash off easily. For the price it is fine but to not expect too much comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luv it
 from Nebraska,  Jul 27, 2013

This set is gorgeous. It is well made and was very affordable. Quick shipping too. I will absolutely purchase from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 17, 2013

Am pleased with the overall look and feel of the fabric of this comforter set. Was looking for something with a French flair to go into a woman's bedroom which added a touch of elegance. Would definitely recommend this product to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
design came right off???
 from Pennyslvania,  May 18, 2013

It looked really nice, but I always wash things first because my daughter is sensitive and the design came off. It was terrible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never received...delivered to the wrong address!
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 24, 2013

I cannot leave an accurate review as the item was delivered to the wrong address and was returned to sender! Overstock could not track the item and reroute it back to me and since this was the last one in stock....the system showed it as being out of stock and could not be reordered! Very dissatisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for the price!!!
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 6, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised at this set considering the price. The shams are a bit too large for normal sized pillows. So much so that I stuffed two king size pillows into the black shams and 26" european pillows into the white shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Castro Valley, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

This set is very good quality and comes with multiple pillow cases. I love how elegant it made my guest bedroom look. I really wanted something fun, classy, and french themed. I got exactly that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daniella
 from Wauwatosa, WI,  Dec 18, 2012

I was very happy with how quickly this was shipped to my home although the shipping company used very little regards for my merchandise and the box looked as though it had been shredded kicked and dropped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Virginia,  Dec 18, 2012

I decided to purchase this set after reading other reviews and searching hundreds of other comforter sets. I just moved into my first apartment and was a bit picky with what I wanted. When I took it out of the packaging, I noticed the comforter isn't the most comfortable thing ever, but it isn't bad either. I like all the pieces it comes with, but have had a hard time finding pillows to fit in the euro shams. I love that the design is only at the bottom of the comforter, as it doesn't overload your eyes with something so busy everywhere. The two throw pillows are very nice as well. Overall I would recommend this set to a friend as it is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I still love it.
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 5, 2012

Its just too shiney for me. I wish it was more cotton-y

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected!
 from Boise,ID,  Dec 4, 2012

I didnt even have to pull the comforter out all the way to know it wasnt for me. I wanted a cozy comforter that also looks good. Through the packaging i could tell the material looked cheap. So I felt the fabric without even taking it out & it felt like a child shintzy sleeping bag nylon with scratchy faux velvet applique. I did not see myself being comfortable at night in this comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought