Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for a guest room
 from Alabama,  Aug 5, 2014

I was looking a something elegant looking for my master bedroom and this was ok for maybe a guest room. The material wasn't up to my standards. It was made cheaply made and I wasn't please.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Chic
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 1, 2013

We bought this set for our daughter's college apartment. It was a great value for the price because it came with lots of pieces. The black and white design is also easy to accessorize with pops of bright color.....a plus with teenagers who tend to change their mind often:) This set does have a satiny sheen to it and the design is slightly raised with a nap to the fabric that wasn't easily seen on the picture. My daughter loves it and this added texture looks beautiful....but anyone with pets might find that it attracts hair. Overall.....she is very happy with this purchase and would choose it again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from El Dorado, AR,  Oct 9, 2013

I didn't read that the design was in velvet, but it looks wonderful on my daughter's bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 7, 2013

I just got this for my room. Ill start with the good and end in the bad. I do love the look of it even now. It is warm. Now for the bad the comforter quality is cheap. It is white on the underside(it looks black in the image). The designs are in Velvet black it will probably wash off easily. For the price it is fine but to not expect too much comfort.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luv it
 from Nebraska,  Jul 27, 2013

This set is gorgeous. It is well made and was very affordable. Quick shipping too. I will absolutely purchase from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 17, 2013

Am pleased with the overall look and feel of the fabric of this comforter set. Was looking for something with a French flair to go into a woman's bedroom which added a touch of elegance. Would definitely recommend this product to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
design came right off???
 from Pennyslvania,  May 18, 2013

It looked really nice, but I always wash things first because my daughter is sensitive and the design came off. It was terrible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never received...delivered to the wrong address!
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 24, 2013

I cannot leave an accurate review as the item was delivered to the wrong address and was returned to sender! Overstock could not track the item and reroute it back to me and since this was the last one in stock....the system showed it as being out of stock and could not be reordered! Very dissatisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for the price!!!
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 6, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised at this set considering the price. The shams are a bit too large for normal sized pillows. So much so that I stuffed two king size pillows into the black shams and 26" european pillows into the white shams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Castro Valley, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

This set is very good quality and comes with multiple pillow cases. I love how elegant it made my guest bedroom look. I really wanted something fun, classy, and french themed. I got exactly that!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daniella
 from Wauwatosa, WI,  Dec 18, 2012

I was very happy with how quickly this was shipped to my home although the shipping company used very little regards for my merchandise and the box looked as though it had been shredded kicked and dropped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Virginia,  Dec 18, 2012

I decided to purchase this set after reading other reviews and searching hundreds of other comforter sets. I just moved into my first apartment and was a bit picky with what I wanted. When I took it out of the packaging, I noticed the comforter isn't the most comfortable thing ever, but it isn't bad either. I like all the pieces it comes with, but have had a hard time finding pillows to fit in the euro shams. I love that the design is only at the bottom of the comforter, as it doesn't overload your eyes with something so busy everywhere. The two throw pillows are very nice as well. Overall I would recommend this set to a friend as it is beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I still love it.
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 5, 2012

Its just too shiney for me. I wish it was more cotton-y

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected!
 from Boise,ID,  Dec 4, 2012

I didnt even have to pull the comforter out all the way to know it wasnt for me. I wanted a cozy comforter that also looks good. Through the packaging i could tell the material looked cheap. So I felt the fabric without even taking it out & it felt like a child shintzy sleeping bag nylon with scratchy faux velvet applique. I did not see myself being comfortable at night in this comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't like at first but its growing on me
 from Springfield, MA,  Nov 26, 2012

I orginally was disappointed when I received this because the whole comforter doesn't have the damask print. Its only a little over half then its black the rest of it. I also didn't initially like material as it was cheap and scratchy. Also, one of the pillows had a stain on it. However, after I put the whole thing on the bed, it looked a little better with the pillows and everything that gave it more of the damask print. The material is crappy, but i think its nice if you have a dog because hair really doesn't stick to it. The white is really bright right now and if my dog tracks dirt on it, I am able to wipe it off with damp cloth. I am not sure how it will hold up after a wash. Overall, for the price it was better than the comforter I bought from walmart with more things included. I really like the two throw pillow. It also looks good with red accents and curtains like I did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the comforter set!
 from Tennessee,  Nov 24, 2012

I was very skeptical when I purchased this online because the price was so low. When I received it, I was ecstatic! The fabric has a shimmer with the black print felt like. This went perfect with what I needed. We bought this to go in my daughters room. Their theme was Paris and we couldn't have found anything more perfect. I am please with all that it came with and the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much solid black
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 9, 2012

From the picture, it looked like the bedspread was folded over and it was black on the back. Instead, I when I get it, I find out that the Damask is on ly on the end and its mostly a black comforter. I have not washed it yet to find out if it runs but I was disappointed to see how much of this conforter was actually black.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter set for the money
 from New Jersey,  Nov 8, 2012

Niec set for my teenage daughter's room. Dramatic patter and color. The fabric was a little on the thin side, so I'm not sure if it will wear well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter Set
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 14, 2012

Everything about this set is great. Exactly what I was expecting, but with one minor exception. I was surprised that 2 of the shams are for big square pillows. Apparently that's what "european shams" are, but I didn't know that at the time. I either need to buy to European pillows or just not use those shams. Regardless, it's still a great set even if only 6 of the 8 pieces are usable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Roanoke, TX,  Sep 14, 2012

I really like this comforter as my 'summer' comforter. Its not as heavy as my full duvet and very soft on the inside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Camille 7-piece Comforter Set
Sale $67.49
Was $74.99
Compare $81.56
Save 17%
(41)
Daria 11-piece Bed in a Bag with Sheet Set
Sale $76.72
Was $85.25
Compare $134.94
Save 43%
(2)
Back to top