Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The cotton casing is thick, which ensures the down is not going to leak out. My daughter says she's never leaving her cozy warm bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comforter
 from S. Lake Tahoe,  Sep 29, 2014

My son is in S. Lake Tahoe, it's getting cold, and this comforter is very warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Michigan,  Mar 21, 2014

Warm and fluffy, but not too hot. Most importantly, it hasn't lost a single feather after three weeks. I was nervous after my last new comforter leaked feathers like a sieve, but this comforter seems up to the task. It's also not as heavy or as hot as I thought it might be. All and all a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful comforter <3
 from southeast,  Feb 13, 2014

This comforter is perfect for keeping warm on frozen winter nights. Sometimes I've awakened in sweat it's so warm! It's a great weight and thickness and an awesome deal. I will say I wish it was fluffier on the bed like it's depicted in this picture, but that's my only qualm with this product as I love a very plush, full looking bed. As other reviews have said they didn't like how thin it was out of the box, I simply fluffed it in the dryer for 10 minutes and it was ready for the bed. I love this comforter so much I'm considering a second for my spare bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from PA.,  Dec 17, 2013

OMG, this down comforter is fantastic. Over the years I bought Northern Night down comforters from QVC and, not knowing any better, I thought that was the standard for down comforters, when if fact, they suck. I bought the Damask Extra Warm White down comforter and when I opened the package I was completely surprised with the fullness and fluff. It fluffed up instantly but I still put it in the dryer (no heat cycle) and put it in a duvet cover. It is thick but not heavy. The heating system in my apartment is hot air & it is terrible (goes from freezing cold to extremely hot) but lastnight I turned the thermostat down to 65 degrees and this down comforter kept me nice & cozy all night. The down did not shift around, stayed in place and kept me warm but not too warm. I LOVE THIS DOWN COMFORTER and the Overstock price was extraordinary for this high quality comforter. Love it, love it, love it. I bought the full/queen size and the only thing wrong is the size. It is 84" x 84" (not 88" x 88" as stated in product description.) This size is ok for me but may not be for others. Still love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from New York,  Apr 19, 2013

Great comforter, good price and quality. I did a lot of research and am glad I bought this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm
 from MO,  Apr 9, 2013

Is much warmer than I thought it'd be. Very comfortable. I'll never be cold at night again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Arkansas,  Mar 26, 2013

I LOVE this comforter it is very pretty and comfortable. But it is extremely warm and may be to hot in the summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffy, cozy goodness
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 16, 2013

I love this comforter! I read other reviews stating that it was a bit on the small side, so I ordered King size for my full-sized bed and it hangs down perfectly, just sweeping the floor. There was a very strong chemical smell to it for about a week after I bought it...I let it air out and kept my windows open for a couple days, but luckily I keep it in a duvet cover so it really wasn't that bad. I've had it for a couple of months now and the smell is very faint. I imagine it will go away completely once I've had it dry-cleaned for the first time. As for the quality of the comforter itself...it is well-made, with good stitching and I haven't seen or experienced any down poking out. The baffle-box construction does an excellent job of keeping the fill evenly distributed. It is the perfect, comforting weight and I love burrowing under it every night. Since I've bought this comforter, I no longer need to turn on the radiator in my room at night, which is creating significant cost savings in my energy bills. That is saying something in the dead of Pacific NW winter! The quality obtained for this price...you really can't beat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask white down comforter
 from wilkes-barre, PA,  Jan 23, 2013

i bought this item for my mother for christmas. it was the nicest comforter shes ever had she said. it looks fabulous and was so comfy and warm. i would recommend this to anyone that would purchase a comforter online without knowing the quality and warmth without seeing and feeling it. thanks :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask Sriped Down Comforter King Size
 from Rogersville, MO,  Jan 12, 2013

It is a wonderful comforter. The material is pretty. You almost don't want to put a cover on it. It is made of polyester covering so it is a little chilly to the touch but the cover does remedy that. It had and odor when I got it but it states that in the description and hope it goes away quickly. I put it in the dryer on air fluff and it fluffed right up so I could use it right away. It laid on the bed and off the sides appropriately for a king size bed and fit in the duvet cover nicely. It is nice and warm as the description states. Not heavy on the feet and body at all. I am very cold natured so this is a great comforter for me. The baffle boxes are closer together so the down won't bunch up in corners and off the sides. This is nice. We will have to see how it holds up. I only wish it came in smaller sizes toget some so my other beds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice comforter very nice fabric, good amount of fill great for AZ weather

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and warm comforter
 from Central Oregon,  Dec 25, 2012

This comforter fluffs up nicely and is plenty warm. I would reccommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from 92264,  Dec 6, 2012

Very warm and think. I like the weight of a full down comforter and it has not shed any down, YAY! Love it ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful comforter.
 from california,  Dec 5, 2012

Very pretty and warm for our milder California nights. It only gets into the 40's usually and is perfect for that weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Schenectady, NY,  Dec 1, 2012

Well priced, super warm. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Warmth Down Comforter
 from Wyoming,  Nov 30, 2012

I returned this down comforter there is not enough fill, it said it was for extra warmth, maybe if you live in Florida

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy not heavy
 from Clifton, NJ,  Nov 29, 2012

purchased for my daughter's room. After the first night of sleeping with it she remarked "job well done mom". It's warm without heavy weight. Fit to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm for little money
 from stony brook,  Nov 27, 2012

i have a king size divet and fold it double for my twin size bed, so, the double duvet is very warm. i like it. no feathers coming out, a little disadvantage is the fact that it is polyester and not cotton, but therefore it was inexpensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have only had my conforter for a few days
 from Jamestown, New York,  Nov 18, 2012

I have only had my conforter for a few days and I have been gently fluffing it quite often....it seems to be quite warm, but all of the fill goes to the bottom of the sections as it hangs over the edges a bit....it hasn't been very cold yet but I'm sure it will be truly warm.....I am however, worried about the fill...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought