Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful comforter
 from mabe from twentynine palms calif,  Jan 9, 2013

wow this is a beauty so warm & cozy love it.i finally made up my mind of which down comforter i wanted & thank s for the right choice.i love overstock prizes . so true on there delivery date s thanks to all the overstock workers for being so helpful & true.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Warm and Cozy!
 from Grants Pass Oregon,  Jan 4, 2013

This is a nice comforter for the price, I worked in retail for 22 years and saw good quality and bad quality down comforters this one is good! I have had on my bed now for 3 months and have lost NO feathers or down. I would recommend putting into the dry when you first get it to fluff up. We are very happy with this comforter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy, high loft, good value
 from Central Montana,  Oct 18, 2012

High thread count makes this comforter very satin-like on the surface, and it is almost too pretty to put it in a duvet cover. Puffed up beautifully after a day or two. Slight odor noted when I first pulled it out, but it went away(plastic packaging?) It hangs about 8 inches off of each side of my king size bed. Length is perfect. Down appears to be evenly distributed between the baffles, and it seems to be staying put. I bought it for the cold Montana winters and it being October it hasn't gotten real cold yet. So far it has been almost too warm for the season, so I take it on and off the bed on a regular basis. Have not lost a single feather. I looked at it very carefully when it arrived, as I knew I would need to write a review and the only thing I have noticed so far is a small flaw on the edge. There is a short section where the stitching is not quite right: a small area, about 2 inches of frayed edge was exposed. If not for that small detail, I would have rated the product excellent. Our bedroom is mostly unheated (we like it that way) and we use down for warmth and this is by far the nicest, warmest comforter I have found so far without spending $XXX+. Thinking about purchasing a couple for Christmas presents for my kids. Highly recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Down Comforter, Damask Stripe.
 from Vermont,  Dec 27, 2012

keeps us cozy warm on coldest nights without much weight at all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertised
 from walsenburg, co,  Dec 22, 2012

item says extra warmth and it is down but label says only 75% down. Deceptive. Would not have purchased....Not thick or warm. Very disappointed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter, Warm!
 from Springfield, MO,  Dec 4, 2012

Bought this to replace an older more expensive comforter, Bought the king size have it on a queen bed and it hangs over the edges by a good 8" on both sides. Warmer than I anticipated but still love it! Fluffed up just fine after a few days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Warmth is no exaggeration!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Nov 21, 2012

This Down comforter was flat when I took it out of the bag so I was disappointed at first because the photo shows it as puffy. After a bit it became puffy! I have an electric mattress cover on my bed to warm it up before I get in. The comforter is so warm and cozy it keeps all the warmth in with just the right weight - it feels light and fluffy. I find it even more of a challenge to get out of bed. A couple of nights I was actually too hot! If you want extra warmth while you sleep, GET THIS comforter!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffy and Warm!
 from Southern CA,  Sep 17, 2012

Down comforter is comfy and warm and fluffy. The product was shipped promptly and received in good condition. However it is on the small size. I ordered a King size and it just covers the top of my mattress. There is no excess on the sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm and light comforter
 from New England,  Mar 11, 2013

Our farmhouse is older and windows need to be replaced but we left that until next year. We purchased this comforter as our bedroom is drafty and colder than the rest of the home. It works great. We are comfortable and warm. I have not yet tried to have it cleaned / wash it. All so far is great, the fill stays in each block well and it is a comfortable warmth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Too bad, great comforter but when it arrived there was dirt around the edge. So I returned and would you believe the second one did too…bummer. Overstock returned easily but very bizarre.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Michigan,  Mar 21, 2014

Warm and fluffy, but not too hot. Most importantly, it hasn't lost a single feather after three weeks. I was nervous after my last new comforter leaked feathers like a sieve, but this comforter seems up to the task. It's also not as heavy or as hot as I thought it might be. All and all a good buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful comforter <3
 from southeast,  Feb 13, 2014

This comforter is perfect for keeping warm on frozen winter nights. Sometimes I've awakened in sweat it's so warm! It's a great weight and thickness and an awesome deal. I will say I wish it was fluffier on the bed like it's depicted in this picture, but that's my only qualm with this product as I love a very plush, full looking bed. As other reviews have said they didn't like how thin it was out of the box, I simply fluffed it in the dryer for 10 minutes and it was ready for the bed. I love this comforter so much I'm considering a second for my spare bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Wilton, CT,  Jan 15, 2014

I was disappointed in this comforter. In the photo and description, it promises warmth, plenty of down, and bulk. The comforter was very thin - hardly any down in it at all. I had to send it back. The good news is that Overstock.com was very accommodating and reversed the shipping so it didn't cost me money to return it. I would not have ever shopped there again had they not, but as they did - I will shop at overstock again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from PA.,  Dec 17, 2013

OMG, this down comforter is fantastic. Over the years I bought Northern Night down comforters from QVC and, not knowing any better, I thought that was the standard for down comforters, when if fact, they suck. I bought the Damask Extra Warm White down comforter and when I opened the package I was completely surprised with the fullness and fluff. It fluffed up instantly but I still put it in the dryer (no heat cycle) and put it in a duvet cover. It is thick but not heavy. The heating system in my apartment is hot air & it is terrible (goes from freezing cold to extremely hot) but lastnight I turned the thermostat down to 65 degrees and this down comforter kept me nice & cozy all night. The down did not shift around, stayed in place and kept me warm but not too warm. I LOVE THIS DOWN COMFORTER and the Overstock price was extraordinary for this high quality comforter. Love it, love it, love it. I bought the full/queen size and the only thing wrong is the size. It is 84" x 84" (not 88" x 88" as stated in product description.) This size is ok for me but may not be for others. Still love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from New York,  Apr 19, 2013

Great comforter, good price and quality. I did a lot of research and am glad I bought this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm
 from MO,  Apr 9, 2013

Is much warmer than I thought it'd be. Very comfortable. I'll never be cold at night again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Arkansas,  Mar 26, 2013

I LOVE this comforter it is very pretty and comfortable. But it is extremely warm and may be to hot in the summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Comforter: Thin and NOT Fluffy or Warm
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

Should have listened to all the other user reviews I read and not purchased this down comforter. It is thin and not extra warm like the product description states. I was looking for a super fluffy and warm down comforter and received a thin blanket. I returned it and purchased a down alternative comforter from Overstock.com and am very happy with that purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffy, cozy goodness
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 16, 2013

I love this comforter! I read other reviews stating that it was a bit on the small side, so I ordered King size for my full-sized bed and it hangs down perfectly, just sweeping the floor. There was a very strong chemical smell to it for about a week after I bought it...I let it air out and kept my windows open for a couple days, but luckily I keep it in a duvet cover so it really wasn't that bad. I've had it for a couple of months now and the smell is very faint. I imagine it will go away completely once I've had it dry-cleaned for the first time. As for the quality of the comforter itself...it is well-made, with good stitching and I haven't seen or experienced any down poking out. The baffle-box construction does an excellent job of keeping the fill evenly distributed. It is the perfect, comforting weight and I love burrowing under it every night. Since I've bought this comforter, I no longer need to turn on the radiator in my room at night, which is creating significant cost savings in my energy bills. That is saying something in the dead of Pacific NW winter! The quality obtained for this price...you really can't beat it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask white down comforter
 from wilkes-barre, PA,  Jan 23, 2013

i bought this item for my mother for christmas. it was the nicest comforter shes ever had she said. it looks fabulous and was so comfy and warm. i would recommend this to anyone that would purchase a comforter online without knowing the quality and warmth without seeing and feeling it. thanks :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top